then guess mine lah!Originally posted by loudmonkey:Wah biang eh......
No wonder lah......
Erh.....lets try to keep the game in Singapore, not HK???![]()
Originally posted by freakybuses:--- Sembawang Estate
Here's another cluedo with 10 hints. Every day will release 5 more clues until someone guesses correctly
Guess my Boarding Stop, Transfer stop & Alighting Stop.
Hint 1: Boarding Stop has 3 SMRT & 4 SBST buses. 2 Night services [b]Somewhere in Ang Mo Kio Estate?
Hint 2: If I take this bus in the opposite direction, it will turn right to a bus stop with 17 services and 1 night service. You took sv 853?
Hint 3: No buses turn left to my boarding stop.
Hint 4: The bus I take goes past 2 MRT Stations. YCK , Khatib
Hint 5: Alighted 2 stops after the 2nd MRT stop. Blk 763 Yishun
Hint 6: Boarded another bus of the same company. SMRT sv 169
Hint 7: The 2nd bus I took can actually be taken from somewhere near the boarding stop. AMK
Hint 8: The 2nd bus will go to more than 5 stops with no other service serving. Sv 169- Admiralty Ave West
Hint 9: Time duration is 45 mins.
Hint 10: The place I alighted is a quiet neighbourhood with single digit block numbers only.[/b]
Originally posted by freakybuses:
Here's another cluedo with 10 hints. Every day will release 5 more clues until someone guesses correctly
Hint 1: Boarding Stop has 3 SMRT & 4 SBST buses. 2 Night services
Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 - Blk 123
SBST: 13 86 138 162
SMRT: 851 852 853
Night: NR1 162M
Hint 2: If I take this bus in the opposite direction, it will turn right to a bus stop with 17 services and 1 night service.
Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 - Blk 700C
74 76 86 88 130 132 133 136 138 162 165 166 169 265 268 269 853
Note: No Night service. 162M doesnt ply both directions.
Error: turn left, not right.
AMK Ave 5 (West) turning into AMK Ave 6 (South)
Hint 4: The bus I take goes past 2 MRT Stations.
Yio Chu Kang & Khatib
Hint 5: Alighted 2 stops after the 2nd MRT stop.
Yishun Ave 2 - Blk 763
Hint 6: Boarded another bus of the same company.
SMRT Buses
Hint 7: The 2nd bus I took can actually be taken from somewhere near the boarding stop.
Service 169: Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 - Blk 324
Hint 8: The 2nd bus will go to more than 5 stops with no other service serving.
Admiralty Rd East (Between Sembawang Rd and Canberra Rd)
Admiralty Rd West (Between Senoko Ave and Senoko Rd)
Woodlands Ave 8
Total: 8 pairs
Time from where u boarded 853 till you alight 169
Hint 10: The place I alighted is a quiet neighbourhood with single digit block numbers only.
Sembawang Rd - Blk 3
Blocks 1 - 7
Hint 11: Less than 10 blocks in the neighbourhood where I alighted.
7 Blocks found
Hint 12: A structure is near the boarding stop to commerate the 25th National Day in 1990.
Junction of AMK Ave 3 and AMK Ave 6
Hint 13: The 1st bus I took adds up to 16 if the digits are added up... eg 1+2+3=6.
8+5+3 = 16
Hint 14: Both buses will NEVER go West.
169: North and Central
853: North and East
Hint 15: The 2nd bus I took passes by 1 more MRT stn after the 1st bus.
Yishun
bingo! Actually for hint 13, it should be both buses adding up to 16... lolOriginally posted by service_238:Here's another cluedo with 10 hints. Every day will release 5 more clues until someone guesses correctly
Hint 2: If I take this bus in the opposite direction, it will turn right to a bus stop with 17 services and 1 night service.
Yio Chu Kang & Khatib
Yishun Ave 2 - Blk 763
SMRT Buses
Hint 7: The 2nd bus I took can actually be taken from somewhere near the boarding stop.
Woodlands Ave 8
Hint 10: The place I alighted is a quiet neighbourhood with single digit block numbers only.
Sembawang Rd - Blk 3
Blocks 1 - 7
7 Blocks found
Hint 12: A structure is near the boarding stop to commerate the 25th National Day in 1990.
Hint 13: The 1st bus I took adds up to 16 if the digits are added up... eg 1+2+3=6.
8+5+3 = 16
Yishun
bingo! Actually for hint 13, it should be both buses adding up to 16... lolOriginally posted by service_238:Here's another cluedo with 10 hints. Every day will release 5 more clues until someone guesses correctly
Yio Chu Kang & Khatib
Yishun Ave 2 - Blk 763
SMRT Buses
Woodlands Ave 8
Sembawang Rd - Blk 3
Blocks 1 - 7
7 Blocks found
8+5+3 = 16
Yishun
Its been 5 days since i post this. anyone game to answer? If not i reveal the full solution tml nightOriginally posted by service_238:ok I shall start another one..
Name Boarding Place, Service and Alighting Place.
P.S You definitely need a MAP unless u are damn sure of the place.
1. I boarded near a train station. The train station entrance isnt visible from the bus stop.
2. This area where i boarded the bus from is very famous for night markets and prostitutes.
3. My journey goes past 3 train stations (excluding the one where i boarded)
4. Just before the 3rd train station, there's a park on the right followed by a mosque.
5. One of the 3 train stations i passed is undergoing upgrading works for future developments. One of the entrances is closed.
6. The bus turns left after the 3rd train station.
7. It stops at a bus stop which a building name opposite has the word "Centre"
8. The bus turns left again and I alighted at the 1st bus stop.
9. Before i alighted, the bus went past a Eu Yan Seng shop.
10. The bus stop i alighted is next to a hotel. Name the hotel.
Happy guessing![]()
Hint 1: Geylang Rd (Aft Lor 22/ALJ Stn)Originally posted by service_238:Its been 5 days since i post this. anyone game to answer? If not i reveal the full solution tml night
Hahaha, I have only been to HK once, and even then it was 2 years ago, so I think I will skip this one.Originally posted by service_238:Its been 5 days since i post this. anyone game to answer? If not i reveal the full solution tml night
I will guess yours, once I finish my exams....Originally posted by freakybuses:then guess mine lah!
It has been revealed that its in HK alreadyOriginally posted by iveco:Hint 1: Geylang Rd (Aft Lor 22/ALJ Stn)
Hint 2: Geylang Red Light Dist
Hint 3: KAL, LVR, BGS
Hint 4: Sultan Mosque?
Bingo My Friend!Originally posted by loudmonkey:Hahaha, I have only been to HK once, and even then it was 2 years ago, so I think I will skip this one.
TST = Tsim Sha Tsui?
YMT = Yau Ma Tei?![]()
It has been solved by me with help from ula_man (his post)Originally posted by loudmonkey:I will guess yours, once I finish my exams....
or has it been guessed oredi???
Originally posted by service_238:ok the answers....
ok I shall start another one..
Name Boarding Place, Service and Alighting Place.
P.S You definitely need a MAP unless u are damn sure of the place.
1. I boarded near a train station. The train station entrance isnt visible from the bus stop.
Mongkok MTR Station
2. This area where i boarded the bus from is very famous for night markets and prostitutes.
Mongkok District
3. My journey goes past 3 train stations (excluding the one where i boarded)
Yau Ma Tei, Jordan, Tsim Sha Shui MTR Stations
4. Just before the 3rd train station, there's a park on the right followed by a mosque.
Kowloon Pk and the adjacent Mosque
5. One of the 3 train stations i passed is undergoing upgrading works for future developments. One of the entrances is closed.
Entrance B1, Tsim Sha Shui MTR Station
6. The bus turns left after the 3rd train station.
Tsim Sha Shui MTR Station
7. It stops at a bus stop which a building name opposite has the word "Centre"
New World Centre
8. The bus turns left again and I alighted at the 1st bus stop.
Turns from Salisbury Rd to Chatham Rd South
9. Before i alighted, the bus went past a Eu Yan Seng shop.
Tsim Sha Shui branch
10. The bus stop i alighted is next to a hotel. Name the hotel.
Park Hotel
Happy guessing![]()
My guess:Originally posted by iveco:This puzzle involves a change of bus.
Hint 1: At boarding point, conscripts seek permission to leave town.
Hint 2: Nice view of water body.
Hint 3: I change buses at this interchange.
Hint 4: At this junction, the road does not move.
Hint 5: School of Silence located here.
Hint 6: The royal family prays here.
Hint 7: Site of new learning institute here.
Hint 8: I see fruit trees lining both sides of the street.
Hint 9: People who are not yet adults learn to spread their wings here.
Hint 10: At alighting point, Dutch is the lingua franca.
Happy guessing.
1: SAF Ferry Terminal, Nicoll Drive. recruits booking out of TekongOriginally posted by tranquilice:My guess:
2: Bedok Reservoir Rd
4: Still Rd
5: School of the Deaf
6: Sultan Mosque
7: SMU @ Stamford Rd
8: Orchard Rd
9: Youth Flying Club
10: Holland Rd
Did you took service 7?![]()
1. You board service 166 along Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, outside Blk 209. The blk opposite is 121.Originally posted by ula_man:Ok I will give another one.
H1- Boarded at a stop in a HDB estate. Across the road I can see a block number. Behind the stop, there's also another block. The block no opposite bears the birthday of HK actress Chen Song Ling. The block no behind the stop bears the birthday of Zhang Zi-yi. I took SBST service. ( Eg Blk 626= June 26)
H2- Another service at boarding stop brings me to the same destination as this bus service I took.
H3- Saw a road on the journey bearing the name of a local newspaper.
H4- Scent of flowers detected!
H5- This place is not for rich brothers
H6- See And Rewhere.
H7- If PA is not People's Associations, then its....?
H8-I change bus opposite a hospital that doesnt seem to be a "traditional medicine centre" as its name suggested.
H9- The second bus I took went past 2 MRT stations. Gold diggers like to take this bus.
H10- Alighting stop is outside a shopping complex in the "very far from the extreme west". There is a Guardian Pharmacy in the basement with a betting outlet inside.
Good Luck. Name by boarding stop, 1st bus service, transfer stop, 2nd bus service, and finally alighting stop.
H11: Employees at H1 less useful now that www is so common.Originally posted by iveco:This puzzle involves a change of bus.
Hint 1: At boarding point, conscripts seek permission to leave town.
Hint 2: Nice view of water body.
Hint 3: I change buses at this interchange.
Hint 4: At this junction, the road does not move.
Hint 5: School of Silence located here.
Hint 6: The royal family prays here.
Hint 7: Site of new learning institute here.
Hint 8: I see fruit trees lining both sides of the street.
Hint 9: People who are not yet adults learn to spread their wings here.
Hint 10: At alighting point, Dutch is the lingua franca.
Happy guessing.