Given the current state of the road and the amount of construction going on around, I think it'll be good to have an air-con service to get home. Anyway, bus 154 goesn't serve my purpose. A long day in school followed by a ride on a old, crummy bus has gotta be one of the worst ways to end a day.Originally posted by Acx1688:sv151 is a partial air-con sv due to complaints by students from NUS who REFUSE to pay more for rides many years back. SBST did take into account of what you have written but they have LISTENED to the majority of sv151 commuters, ie why sv151 is mainly Non Aircon bus. besides sv154 is more or less parallel with sv151. If you would like an Air-Con ride, you can take sv154, DD somemore!
Well THey are trying to maximise profits..you know..Juz take a look at the SMRT bus and trains frequency. If any SMRT bus service is below 10 minutes..you are lucky. Coz the means is about 15 minutes.Originally posted by icydevilvic88:I will like to complain abt the frequency for feeder svc 920 in Bt Panjang..
Previously, before all the nonsence UD Buses tat were transfered from CSS came, svc 920 has a better frequency, with the 3 MB Buses around.. But now when these nonsence craps came in, svc 920's frequency started to become longer.. Most of the time nowadays svc 920 only deploy 2 UD buses instead of the usual 3 MB Buses last time.. I dun even have to complain abt how lousy the UD buses can be.. I juz need to complain abt the frequency of the svc and because of tat, the UD buses are sometimes very packed in the afternoon when the students are dismissed from the schools nearby, and it makes the UD buses so hot & stuffy, especially the CAC UD Buses tat serves svc 920 routes before i.e TIB 1248 D to TIB 1253 M.. Anyone here has any idea why svc 920 is getting more and more lousier? Both the bus model and the frequency all lousy like hell man!!!![]()
UD buses are quite reliable if you r talkin about speed. It all boils down to the SC. In addition, hw long did u wait for? coz the freq is 14mins tops, mayb tt is y it takes so long, it does cover part LRT route, so SMRT might be indirectly directing commuters to take LRT. Finally, take note of theovercrowding timings and write to SMRT to feed back or they will never take action. Wrt to the UD buses, you have to live with it...Originally posted by icydevilvic88:I will like to complain abt the frequency for feeder svc 920 in Bt Panjang..
Previously, before all the nonsence UD Buses tat were transfered from CSS came, svc 920 has a better frequency, with the 3 MB Buses around.. But now when these nonsence craps came in, svc 920's frequency started to become longer.. Most of the time nowadays svc 920 only deploy 2 UD buses instead of the usual 3 MB Buses last time.. I dun even have to complain abt how lousy the UD buses can be.. I juz need to complain abt the frequency of the svc and because of tat, the UD buses are sometimes very packed in the afternoon when the students are dismissed from the schools nearby, and it makes the UD buses so hot & stuffy, especially the CAC UD Buses tat serves svc 920 routes before i.e TIB 1248 D to TIB 1253 M.. Anyone here has any idea why svc 920 is getting more and more lousier? Both the bus model and the frequency all lousy like hell man!!!![]()
Eh ur las point of converting the UD buses for use is not tt valid coz UD buses previously belong to CSS. With the withdrawal of sv605 in September, there are surplus buses as sv608 do not need tt many buses. They are thus re-registered under TIB for use on SMRT services. At the Geylang Fringe Carpark, there are quite a number of CSS DAF buses (ex TIBS buses) waiting to be utilised...Originally posted by rancour5:with regards to complains..Well dont count on them doing anything.
I have complained countless time about sv963 espically the stretch from Hillview to Clementi in the morning but overcrowding and undercapacity is still there..well they did email to me about adding 1 more bus at peak hours.. Not to mention the opposite direction back from Harbourfront to bukit batok in the evening..tt's y i avoid tt service at peak hours..Coz,, mi 10 minutes journey became a 1hr journey since i couldnt board the bus at NUS bus stop and the 2 consecutive buses didnt stop..
also the fact tt they are converting the UD buses for use also points to the fact tt they r short of buses any1 can verify this statement?![]()
Hmmm.. den why not SMRTB uses those CSS DAF Hispano Buses instead of the UDs?? I personally feel tat at least the DAFs are much more better den the UDs.. From the appearance of those UDs i alreadi dun feel like taking these buses.. DAF Hispano at least are much more better looking as compared to the UDs especially the CAC Version one..Originally posted by Acx1688:Eh ur las point of converting the UD buses for use is not tt valid coz UD buses previously belong to CSS. With the withdrawal of sv605 in September, there are surplus buses as sv608 do not need tt many buses. They are thus re-registered under TIB for use on SMRT services. At the Geylang Fringe Carpark, there are quite a number of CSS DAF buses (ex TIBS buses) waiting to be utilised...
DAF Hispano is like e older brother of Hispano Merz. The seats are terrible, Aircon is weak & v v noisy, CSS608 used to have some Hispano DAF but taken out after sv605 withdrawn. i think goin to be scrapped soon. i think u shld try to take CSS608 and feel the difference bet trunk & feeder svc. UDs can speedOriginally posted by icydevilvic88:Hmmm.. den why not SMRTB uses those CSS DAF Hispano Buses instead of the UDs?? I personally feel tat at least the DAFs are much more better den the UDs.. From the appearance of those UDs i alreadi dun feel like taking these buses.. DAF Hispano at least are much more better looking as compared to the UDs especially the CAC Version one..![]()
err..i thot the DAFs are older than the UDs coz they came in 1990 rite. which means they r alreadi 15 yrs old and can be used in singapore for max 2 more yrs only. if so dont think SMRT will convert them for service since there is no point to it.Originally posted by Acx1688:DAF Hispano is like e older brother of Hispano Merz. The seats are terrible, Aircon is weak & v v noisy, CSS608 used to have some Hispano DAF but taken out after sv605 withdrawn. i think goin to be scrapped soon. i think u shld try to take CSS608 and feel the difference bet trunk & feeder svc. UDs can speedaircon is above average powerful
SMRT should think like SBST, max the life span of buses, MKIIs are goint o retire & they are still on the road... sme1 need to knock sme sense into SMRT!Originally posted by rancour5:err..i thot the DAFs are older than the UDs coz they came in 1990 rite. which means they r alreadi 15 yrs old and can be used in singapore for max 2 more yrs only. if so dont think SMRT will convert them for service since there is no point to it.
Ah UD fanOriginally posted by ah_kwang:True. But I thought UDs are quite cool. When I took CSS608 some time back, I could feel the Gs! Except that the engine is sort of like the Mk2s... very shaky... but at least it is quiter than the Mk2s. You should complain about SBST's non-aircon Mk2s instead. I take 325 everyday and I think the type of buses they use(non-ac Mk2) are worst than the UDs. 74 and 151 also has some non-ac mk2. Imagine riding them for long journey.
I took NAC MKII WA from NUS to HG Ctrl, and I left the the bus half-deaf thanks to shaky window panes.Originally posted by ah_kwang:True. But I thought UDs are quite cool. When I took CSS608 some time back, I could feel the Gs! Except that the engine is sort of like the Mk2s... very shaky... but at least it is quiter than the Mk2s. You should complain about SBST's non-aircon Mk2s instead. I take 325 everyday and I think the type of buses they use(non-ac Mk2) are worst than the UDs. 74 and 151 also has some non-ac mk2. Imagine riding them for long journey.
these buses and the old leyland that used to serve jurong industrial servicesOriginally posted by ah_kwang:True. But I thought UDs are quite cool. When I took CSS608 some time back, I could feel the Gs! Except that the engine is sort of like the Mk2s... very shaky... but at least it is quiter than the Mk2s. You should complain about SBST's non-aircon Mk2s instead. I take 325 everyday and I think the type of buses they use(non-ac Mk2) are worst than the UDs. 74 and 151 also has some non-ac mk2. Imagine riding them for long journey.
Originally posted by 5454:TIB1007H of 852, the balls at the back of the bus is not working been for nearly two weeks and it is so hard to press the ball when the bus is crowded i have made a complain to SMRT but there still nothing done. SMRT IS SO USELESS.
oops sorry typeing error should be bells.Originally posted by bluezombie10:
balls?
Originally posted by 105090:smrt buses the bells normally located at the side windows.. those standing or sit outsiode have to try pressing near the doors..
also i noticed smrt bus stopping bells only rings for the first time it is pressed.. subsequent times press no sound.. if driver forget to stop then song liao..
This should be said to SMRT, no point vent anger here lah, I don't think SMRT will bother to come to read this thread.Originally posted by 5454:TIB1007H of 852, the bells at the back of the bus has not been working for nearly two weeks and it is so hard to press the ball when the bus is crowded i have made a complain to SMRT but there still nothing done. SMRT IS SO USELESS.
i guess you are right.Originally posted by PJ_Quek:This should be said to SMRT, no point vent anger here lah, I don't think SMRT will bother to come to read this thread.
ompany policy not to have DDs.. thats why sbs only have 2 bendies.. later both companies clashOriginally posted by miwitch:SMRT BUSes should have DD!!!!!!! >,<"
How did you know that SMRTB can't have DDs?It is a matter of their preferences only my dear boy,If not SBST Can't even have one bendy!Originally posted by Townlink 268:ompany policy not to have DDs.. thats why sbs only have 2 bendies.. later both companies clash
105 has height restrictions at Lorong Chuan/Braddell junction under the CTE. Therefore it can't have DDs.Originally posted by chong-ster:105 (from duno where to jurong)
ALWAYS SO MANY PPL!!!
105 NO DOUBLE DECK ONE
always smell those school boys' sweat cos they run up to take bus after playing soccer or bball etc (especially at clementi and ghim moh area, many schools there)
everyday for almost 5 years i wish i can see a double deck 105... until now still single deck one..
105 bus drivers also drive damn bloody slow... in front no vehicle oso drive like tortoise