Ya, a Volvo MK2 DM body was used in the Reunion as well (Where Terence Chao shoot at Tay Pinghui, damaging the window).. The 3625D acted like Sv 96 into NUS(Sv no was 268 ). BTW the setting is early 1990's so use aircon buses?Originally posted by iveco:I remember a DM Volvo Mk 2 in The Reunion. It had the number 33 on its fromt desto. And 33 has been FAC for a long time already. (They used a NAC bus for filming.)
Also, a CRB with new orange and purple livery was seen in Double Happiness.
SMRT (formerly Tibs) buses have also been borrowed for filming.
The CRB appears when the theme song is being played. It is one of the few Scanias with the new logo and paintwork.Originally posted by sbst275:Ya, a Volvo MK2 DM body was used in the Reunion as well (Where Terence Chao shoot at Tay Pinghui, damaging the window).. The 3625D acted like Sv 96 into NUS(Sv no was 26. BTW the setting is early 1990's so use aircon buses?
Double Happiness have CRB? I thought a 0405 and Mk4 DM (For filming that is coming this week, look out)
A 326 bus was also used in the short drama for NKF. Aircon bus (Funny as setting was early 90's)
Tibs buses were used bef but can't remember the drama (Used CRL)
That's a 0405 from Sv 139 lah... That shooting is at Balestier Rd and Ah Hood Rd junction. The bus comes out from Ah Hood Rd with a destination plate in frontOriginally posted by iveco:The CRB appears when the theme song is being played. It is one of the few Scanias with the new logo and paintwork.
It says on another thread that Kym Ng drove the VSO. Which service was it deployed on?Originally posted by SBS9818A:How could you guys forget "She Drives Me Crazy?"
They used
SBS 9672C ( 88 full route detailson EDS! very nice. ooh! )
SBS 9814K
SBS 2791M
I have to check on this.. But I'm very sure that it is a 0405.. The scene is the junction of Ah Hood Rd and Balestier Rd with the bus coming out from Ah Hood Rd..Originally posted by iveco:The WA-bodied bus in Double Happiness has a SCANIA grille. It looks like it is either NAC or CAC.
The 3625D, the side desto showed 268 if you noticed.Originally posted by ula_man:I was shocked when i saw title post " shooting". now i understand.
The buses used beforeMy past memory)
The Reunion- SBS 3625D served as supposingly 96. It has sv 268 with 8 covered up by a cardboard, with the townlink sign in front. Thats is silly to fool viewers that sv 26 can be substituted for sv 96. The show is based in 80s, no townlinks were introduced by them too. The other scene is the "shooting" scene by Terence chow. Think the bus used was SBS 1737C, which can be found on Sv11 nowadays.
Show about Puala Ubin starring Xu Qi and Hong Rong: SBS 1711B - Sv 81,14 and 2 are used in the show. Celebrities on board: Joey Swee+ Hong Rong
Home in Toa Payoh: Funny one, cos Li Nan Xing boarded a 105, and alighted from sv 151 in Hougang South. ( I Tot I saw 105) Celebrities on board: Fiona Xie + Li Nan Xing
NKF drama: SBS 1710D as sv 326 Celebrities on board: Chen Tian Wen
Pearl Hill / Zhen Zu jie fang: TIB 531S as sv 851, which surprisingly serve from Changi Prison to Tanjong Pagar Road. lolz. Celebrities on board: Chen Guo Hua + Xiang Yun
One show abt Wan Zi Liang : also from Changi Prison, taking SBS 7292D out. It is supposed to be sv 2, it used a sv 291 townlink bus, covered the 91 with cardboard to make it like sv 2 !Celebrities on board: Alex Man. ( Correct name?)
The most ridiculous one: SBS 2797Y being hijacked by terrorists . It is hijacked while serving sv 163 at East Coast Park Service Road! Ha. Celebrites on board: Dunno the name + Some well-known ca-re-fares)
One very old show "5C lao gong": SBS 3668E as sv 152. Celebrities: Carol Lim + Ix Shen
Beautiful Connection: SBS 739D as sv 85, filmed in Sengkang. Celebrities: Bukong Mary
Home where I Belong: ( Something like that): SBS 437A and SBS 221E as sv 262, filmed in Ang Mo Kio Ave 4. Celebrities: Edmund Chen + Li Lin
Others ,seen b4 but forgot which name:
SBS 9204X as sv 22 Celebrites( Film in AMK): Brandon Choo
SBS 26xx as sv 82 ( Film in Pasir Ris) Celebrites: Bryan Wong
SBS 3711M as sv 96( Film in NUS) Celebrities: Chen Hui Hui
TIB 674M as sv 854 ( Film in Marina South)Celebrities: Ivy Lee + James Lye
TIB 836M as sv ??? ( Film in Buangkok Green) Celebrities: Quan Yi Feng+ Bryan Wong
Do it quick. Double Happiness I only has 70 episodes and will end in 2 weeks. Also give me a sum-up of the seires if possible. I caught part of it while on vacation back in SG but have since returned to Perth for the new uni term.Originally posted by sbst275:I have to check on this.. But I'm very sure that it is a 0405.. The scene is the junction of Ah Hood Rd and Balestier Rd with the bus coming out from Ah Hood Rd..
It can't be Scania as no buses were used, buses are "real" things from the drama except the MK4
The 3625D, the side desto showed 268 if you noticed.
The Xiao Dao Xing Le (Xu Qi) was funny, using MK2 was setting was early 80's
Li Nan Xing boarded a 156 lah and it is WA body
The NKF show is unreliastic as the scene was 1993 and when did 326 became PAC? That was only in 1999+
Zhen Zhu Jie Fang also filmed on Sv 5 (A DAF). It also showed the construction work on the NEL
Wan Zi Liang is Xin Ah Lang
Jiu Cheng Kao, ya a 85 was used (Remember now)
Li Ling and Edmund Chen is Tong Yi Wu Yan Xia
Tib 674 was Kittoy Liason (Something like that)... Ai Qing Bai Ker?
No, the Nissian came in late 80's (With CRB)Originally posted by iveco:Do it quick. Double Happiness I only has 70 episodes and will end in 2 weeks. Also give me a sum-up of the seires if possible. I caught part of it while on vacation back in SG but have since returned to Perth for the new uni term.
The oldest buses we have from the 80s are the Volvo B10M Mk IIs and Scania 113 CRBs. The Volvo B57s and MB OH 1417s are no more.
We did have AC buses in the 80s. Remember the Nissan U31 SCNs?
156? I thought they boarded a sv 105 , later arrived at hougang south in a sv151?Originally posted by sbst275:Li Nan Xing boarded a 156 lah and it is WA body
Wan Zi Liang is Xin Ah Lang
Tib 674 was Kittoy Liason (Something like that)... Ai Qing Bai Ker?
The Alex Man show had Pan Lingling, Chew Chor Meng and Ann Kok in it, if I'm not mistaken, it had the word "storm" in it.Originally posted by ula_man:156? I thought they boarded a sv 105 , later arrived at hougang south in a sv151?
It's not Xin Ah Lang. It's another show by Alex Man, think to do with stock tycoons. Forgot the name. You can see the bus SBS 7292D (supposed to be sv 2) cruising down PIE ( Jalan Toa Payoh).
TIB 674M appeared in Tian Tian Di Ji Jie, where Ivy Lee met James Lye.Every scene seems to rotate between Holland V and Marina South.
Add in 1 more: True Heros- Filmed in ToaPayoh Int & Geylang area. SBS 233X as sv 26. Stars on it: Jeanette Au
Btw, has the Double Happiness Bus scene appeared for Ryson Tan's miserable bus trip? Should be these few days as i read the I-weekly. Its scene appeared on the opening song cum sneak . I believe to be filmed on Upp East Coast. The bus stop sign can see sv 10,12.
105 did use Striders last year. SBS 2649S and SBS 2650L.Originally posted by sbst275:I can confirm... The scene during the song is 0405, from Sv 139
I remember, in 1985, the show Kopi O, they filmed a Nissian Disel from Tibs. Also some shots on the SBS buses. I was 6 years old at that time
The AC nissian came in 1986, Scania came in 1989
There used to be a AC Leyland National on 143 in 1982 as well. It was reported on the press
Yes it is 156, the bus was a strider (105 doesn't use strider BTW)
They are both BBDEP buses, how did 105 come to use them?Originally posted by SBS9818A:105 did use Striders last year. SBS 2649S and SBS 2650L.
But they are not on 105 fleet of daily buses right?Originally posted by SBS9818A:105 did use Striders last year. SBS 2649S and SBS 2650L.
Its 976 K for the first Sv 10Originally posted by sbst275:Double Happiness is a mess
First Sv 10, SBS 974
Later, Sv 10 again a strider
Later, Sv 229 using aircon double deck
Lastly, at Serangoon MRT station
Can relate that part of story and the sequence of bus used? Didnt watch today.Originally posted by SBS9845X:Its 976 K for the first Sv 10
Later when boarding the second sv 10, it was actually 976 K AGAIN but the show changed the plate to make it act like a different bus across the road. Rego: SBS 9667 T taken from VO3Ax. When alighting, a different bus, a STRIDER was used. Rego: SBS 2626 H
Third bus is a VO3Ax 1st batch. Seats blue, side where yaozu and patrick sitting had staning space, which only VO3Ax have.
Lastly, sgoon MRT stn bus stop
The sequence is thisOriginally posted by ula_man:Can relate that part of story and the sequence of bus used? Didnt watch today.
They boarded SBS 976K for sv 10, then they missed stop ? ( or what?)
Then you say what SBS 9667T? You mean they fixed a DD no plate on SBS976K? Or SBS 9667T was used?Why they took a 2nd sv 10?
Then why they alight again and need a 3rd bus? Are you trying to say they alighted from SBS 2626H which surprisingly replaced the 2nd bus?
Then why is there a DD for 3rd bus? sv 229?
Then they took the DD to Serangoon?
Aiyoh, which bus should this 2 "rich" guys supposed to take actually? I blur liao lah!