WDL to TAM got 969...although got bus stop from YIS to WDL.Originally posted by nemo77:i enjoys bus rides, can enjoys the nice scenaries...
however find it rather slow.
what if we have some bus routes that hit the expressway right after departuring from the interchanges...
eg. from...
tamp - jurong
tamp - woodlands
tamp - raffles place
express buses...n i mean real express with minimum stops.
wouldnt that be good...
507 lor? after toh guan its zoom zoom to NUH then alexandra. whoa shiook!Originally posted by rongshao85:is there any bus that link jurong to places in the east? this would be good for the west ppl.. esp those who live in jurong or boon lay![]()
yah lah now got a new bus to replace it right? anyway what i meant is those bus which only cost us at most $1 not 3++ leh.. lol..Originally posted by service_238:507 lor? after toh guan its zoom zoom to NUH then alexandra. whoa shiook!
Too bad its been withdrawn... sigh
Transitlink wants you to take the MRT, but you can enjoy 1.5h rides on 30 66 196 197 or 2h rides on 14 51 61Originally posted by rongshao85:is there any bus that link jurong to places in the east? this would be good for the west ppl.. esp those who live in jurong or boon lay![]()
966, from Marsiling to Eunos. i think to Toa Payoh, MRT is faster.Originally posted by nemo77:seems like all these services linked to the north onli hor...
fastest way to yishun969 from tam interchange
fastest way to woodlands168 from tamp (bus stop along tampines mall) to woodlands
any other services that's maybe faster than the mrt n hit straight to the expressway?
The reason is simple. Looking at the MRT map, you will find that to get from the north to the east and vice-versa, you will have to go via City Hall station. This is a waste of time.Originally posted by nemo77:seems like all these services linked to the north onli hor...
700 is express up to Whitley Rd only. It is calling all bus stopsOriginally posted by ^tamago^:966, from Marsiling to Eunos. i think to Toa Payoh, MRT is faster.
700, from Pending (nearby) to Newton.
190 (maybe), from Pending to Orchard.
Toa Payoh - Turf City - Clementi: fast & free.
36, from Marine Parade to Suntec City/Marina Centre
858, from Changi Airport to Yishun/Woodlands
39, from Pasir Ris to Yishun/Woodlands
161, 965, from Sengkang to Yishun and/or Woodlands
He is listing services that take a shorter time between two MRT stations (except svc 36) than the MRTOriginally posted by sbst275:700 is express up to Whitley Rd only. It is calling all bus stops
966 is not express at Whitley Rd/ Jln Toa Payoh/ Jln Kolam Ayer. Then why you said it is faster to Toa Payoh if it skips that area?
39, 168 and 858 stops in between at Jln Kayu as well
Dun use this. This is LRT-MRT connectionOriginally posted by ^tamago^:700, from Pending (nearby) to Newton.
190 (maybe), from Pending to Orchard.