Its just a diagram, you cant expect it to be in a perfect porportionOriginally posted by sbst275:No, you know how SBS puts it? It only puts HOUSING ESTATES it serves. Sungei Kadut and Kranji in this place is not part of Woodlands. In fact, Kranji is indicated as well.
Woodlands Rd has no houses.
As for CCK Rd, it is not in propotion as Woodlands Rd is much longer than CCK Rd.
you have a point there. I think the majority will still rather wait at Kranji as oppose to WRI.Originally posted by sbst275:I dun think (Really) 950 can complete. It is at Woodlands Int. People would rather wait at Kranji as there are CW1, 160 and 170 serving.
160 rt - Jurong East, Bt Batok, Choa Chu Kang, Kranji, Woodlands, Kota Raya Terminal. As abt whether Bt Panjang, have to wait for offical announcement
I dun think it's surprising at all that s160 won't be running into CCK or Bt Batok, but just the outskirts.Originally posted by leeJZ:Its just a diagram, you cant expect it to be in a perfect porportion![]()
Yes, there's s969, s965 and s966. These are CTS. They work on a different scheme. And they abide by another set of restrictions. But the intrusion into SBST's territory certainly didn't come free. How else are there SBST's services in Woodlands and Yishun?Originally posted by sbs&tibs:TIBS 965 invaded in to Sengkang and so to play fair, SBST 160 is going to do invasion into TIBS town.
It can't as it serves 1-3 (SBS: SMRTB area ratio). Anyway, it has touched Choa Chu Kang HDB flats already, so I treat it as a passes by service like 175. SBST has services in bth Yishun and Woodlands. 161 and 168 for the former and 39 for the latter.Originally posted by Kiv:Yes, there's s969, s965 and s966. These are CTS. They work on a different scheme. And they abide by another set of restrictions. But the intrusion into SBST's territory certainly didn't come free. How else are there SBST's services in Woodlands and Yishun?
But getting back to S/160. SBST didn't intend for it to be a CTS, so it has to stay clear of SMRTB's area.
I dun quite get u. But CTS is not abt who's territory is larger. It's 1 for 1. If u run into my territory, I will run into yours. So call it unfair, but that's how it is. That's why this scheme is not really good for SMRTB becos they only have a few towns to play around with.Originally posted by sbst275:It can't as it serves 1-3 (SBS: SMRTB area ratio). Anyway, it has touched Choa Chu Kang HDB flats already, so I treat it as a passes by service like 175. SBST has services in bth Yishun and Woodlands. 161 and 168 for the former and 39 for the latter.
It is not CTS, rather it is sort of "Pass by" services. It is like 56, 105 & 153 at Toa Payoh, 74, 88 & 165 at Ang Mo KioOriginally posted by Kiv:I dun quite get u. But CTS is not abt who's territory is larger. It's 1 for 1. If u run into my territory, I will run into yours. So call it unfair, but that's how it is. That's why this scheme is not really good for SMRTB becos they only have a few towns to play around with.
Each town has it's boundaries. Even when a service only plies the outskirts or the boundaries, it's inevitable that a few flats within the town will have convenient and direct access to it. But that's still not counted as gg into the town. So it's acceptable. It may seem silly to u, but that's how it is. It's really how the rival company views it. As long as I don't see it as u intruding into my area, it's fine, ur service doesn't have to be a CTS (even though the riders and residents may think otherwise).
The reason why SBST has services in Yishun and Woodlands is becos of the CTS scheme. That was essentially what I was trying to point out. That S/965 doesn't come "free" and without "sacrifice". Tit for tat basically.
Right. It's considered only a pass-by service, not a CTS.Originally posted by sbst275:It is not CTS, rather it is sort of "Pass by" services. It is like 56, 105 & 153 at Toa Payoh, 74, 88 & 165 at Ang Mo Kio
No, they are like neutral terrorites. For HBF, maybe. SMRTB has offices at AMK, BTM....Originally posted by iveco:Can we classify 61, 67, 169, 172, 173, 176, 178, 180, 184, 187, 188, 851, 853, 854, 855 and 963 as CTS? Their terminals are in SBS-owned interchanges.
When Anchorvale flyover is fully operational and Sembawang interchange is built, SMRT can run buses into Sengkang from Sembawang.
Picture this: Svc 39 extended to Sembawang Int.
SMRT starts new svc between SBW & SKG.
Svc 982: SBW-YIS-SLE-TPE-PGL-SKG.
Just new check, HBF does have SMRTB officeOriginally posted by leeJZ:HarbourFront and Bukit Merah are more neutral territories. I think they dont count the services that were handed over to TIBS by SBS, ie 178...
Bukit Merah also have an SMRTB office. So does Tampines.Originally posted by sbst275:Just new check, HBF does have SMRTB office
I think they do count.
Well, I hope CCK will be attacked soon. Look at CCK, currently, the situation there is not fair. It has 67,172,188,190 going to SBS T areas but no SBST services there.Originally posted by sbst275:Seems like things are all set ready for the launch...
I believe they are going to introduce more services also.. These few years, they are attacking SMRTB areas.
CCK and Bt Batok used to be SBST's towns.Originally posted by cck_190:Well, I hope CCK will be attacked soon. Look at CCK, currently, the situation there is not fair. It has 67,172,188,190 going to SBS T areas but no SBST services there.![]()
They DO NOT COUNT means THEY DO NOT COUNT. Period.Originally posted by sbst275:Just new check, HBF does have SMRTB office
I think they do count.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:BTW They are all in neutral areas. You need not raise your voice to make others irritated. Other forums have a more friendly environment
They [b]DO NOT COUNT means THEY DO NOT COUNT. Period.[/b]
Care to raise some examples?Originally posted by sbst275:BTW They are all in neutral areas. You need not raise your voice to make others irritated. Other forums have a more friendly environment