What i heard is that for Serangoon, because of the Circle Line, something like SengKang will appear.. Bus Interchange, NorthEast Line and Circle Line.. all under one roof.. Ermm.. did i mentioned tht Shopping Center might be appearing too.. ? In Serangoon Center...Originally posted by huaiwei:For those of you complaining about Bedok and Clementi, be glad that they will be rebuilt...can check it up from the Master Plan.
And interestingly, Tampines, Pasir Ris, Boon Lay, Jurong East, Bukit Batok, Choa Chu Kang and possibly Serangoon and Bukit Merah are due for reconstruction too!
Not sure about the other bus interchanges, but as for Bedok, it was due for reconstruction as early as 1999! So which Master Plan are you referring to? Can you show us the source or links? Thanks.Originally posted by huaiwei:For those of you complaining about Bedok and Clementi, be glad that they will be rebuilt...can check it up from the Master Plan.
And interestingly, Tampines, Pasir Ris, Boon Lay, Jurong East, Bukit Batok, Choa Chu Kang and possibly Serangoon and Bukit Merah are due for reconstruction too!
Yeah..LTA is now trying to sell the plot of land for such an intergrated development.Originally posted by sBs_boy:What i heard is that for Serangoon, because of the Circle Line, something like SengKang will appear.. Bus Interchange, NorthEast Line and Circle Line.. all under one roof.. Ermm.. did i mentioned tht Shopping Center might be appearing too.. ? In Serangoon Center...
I was refering to the URA's Landuse Master Plan, the latest version being accessable through this site:Originally posted by Superbus:Not sure about the other bus interchanges, but as for Bedok, it was due for reconstruction as early as 1999! So which Master Plan are you referring to? Can you show us the source or links? Thanks.
since u all r into buses...got any catalogue of spore buses agst their model? been out of touch of dis since young...i only knew of the un-aircon scania 113 when taking 149 15 yrs ago ...Originally posted by sBs_boy:hEllo.. jUst WannA finD out.. Whats your fav bus IN singapore ?? For Mi.. I prefer the scania N113CRB and the Dennis Trident.. and.. i think.. for interchange.. i'll give my vote to Toa Payoh Bus Interchange.. they make it feel like it is an airport... hehe.. thats mY fav.. just wanna find out.. which is the best place to view New buses bought by SMRTB and SBST.. ?? and... which is the WosRt BUs InterchangE youve ever bEen To ????![]()
If Tampines Interchange is problematic enough, what about Clementi?Originally posted by kuekj:my thought.. because i don't live in tampines, i am not very sure if there is a condo being built at opposite tampines interchange..
if the tampines interchange has to be marked for redevelopment, the temporary interchange can take the land at tampines grande/tampines concourse... there is also a parcel at tampines grande/central 3, but is crossed by mrt.. 3rd possibility the land at central 4 n ave 4 (but too cramp!) next to dbs tampines ctr.
ur comments?
http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/genmap.cgi?x=40460.5007&y=37257.2490&sizex=650&sizey=650&level=7&iconlist=star1,40460.5007,37257.249;
They can build a temp interchange, nt at e sme location but close too. Take 4 example, last time b4 e HDB Hub was up, e old Toa Payoh int was there. Than it moved closed to e swimming complex while e new one was being built. After that it moved back to where it is nw. Inside HDB Hub.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Well.. i think.. nO matter what.. the Interchange still have to stay... iF im not Wrong.. theres no other way that they can built a temp Interchange.. Hmmm.. anyway.. i also feel that itz time that LTA built a new interchange for Clementi.. maybe... a AIrCon De bahx.. ?? wouldnt it be nice.. ???
Yap, sme as serangoon int too. On top is e HDB carpark. But e lights in e interchange r under e maintenance of SBST. They should nt only reapir e faulty lights, but oso add in florescent lights too, cheap n bright. Especially when u r walking fm Junction 8 towards e int, e 1st thought is that is there a black out at e interchange?? Power reduce by half?!? Dam dim.Originally posted by iveco:CTL, isn't BSH Int inside a HDB Block? The same wiv BBT.
I agree. Bishan Int is one of the dimmest interchanges. Have walked through the place on my way home late at night and it is incredibly dim. Will talk to the green shirt guys about this.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:Yap, sme as serangoon int too. On top is e HDB carpark. But e lights in e interchange r under e maintenance of SBST. They should nt only reapir e faulty lights, but oso add in florescent lights too, cheap n bright. Especially when u r walking fm Junction 8 towards e int, e 1st thought is that is there a black out at e interchange?? Power reduce by half?!? Dam dim.
I had feedback to them last year 2003 liao. After that they changed e bulbs in e wall lamps fm warm white to day light lightings. At least is a little brighter nw, but still not bright enough. Furthermore they did not even changed e bulbs in all e wall lamps. If u go there now, u can c 4 different colours of lights on e wall, 1) warm white, 2) cool white, 3) day light n 4) no light. (out of order). They even said that they will monitor e interchange closely, n increase e lightings when necessary. Wt a joke?!? When sme lights hve been faulty 4 more than a yr n nothing is being done to repair them! Route manager incharge of Bishan interchange zZZz on e job?!?Originally posted by SBS9818A:I agree. Bishan Int is one of the dimmest interchanges. Have walked through the place on my way home late at night and it is incredibly dim. Will talk to the green shirt guys about this.
CarPark staircrase worst! Some sectors no lights at all!Originally posted by SBS9818A:I agree. Bishan Int is one of the dimmest interchanges. Have walked through the place on my way home late at night and it is incredibly dim. Will talk to the green shirt guys about this.
Kekeke...that area is not under SBST liao...even though is e same building...different areas gt different group of plp incharged.Originally posted by sbst275:CarPark staircrase worst! Some sectors no lights at all!
155, 88, 31, 143 have difficulty in reversing due to corner or the blocking pillar. But Sv 155, 28, 88, 90, 26, 139 seems to have difficultity in parking in all buses during peak hrsOriginally posted by kuekj:Slightly change topic.. As a resident in Toa Payoh, I really like our interchange at toa payoh.. but i also think tp int is one of the ints that bus captains have some challenges with, for example at the 155/28/90/88/145/143/139/31 side, captains have to carefully reverse and cruise to go into/out of the berths.
so.. what's ur fav bus int in sg, yet also one of the more challenging ints?
I find that Jurong East interchange is also dim lit.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:Bishan int is e dimmest int I hve been to compare to other interchanges including SBSTransit ones.
Nt only is e whole of bishan int dim, e darkest area is between e posb atms to e buzz newspaper stand. In between there gt a bus info panel, public ph, axs machine. 4 such a big area only 1 dim wall lamp. No wonder posb n buzz installed add lights 4 their own area respectively, cannot rely on sbst lightings.Originally posted by tranquilice:I find that Jurong East interchange is also dim lit.
Dont think so.. i only see this in Hougang... maybe AMK also have bahx.. ? i not sure.. very long never go bus spotting at Bus interchange le..Originally posted by bendy2003:Slightly side track a bit.... I notice that Hougang Ctrl Interchange got these zebra crossings inside for bus captains to use. Are there similar facilities inside other interchanges?