yes, but essentially, i think a singapore based bus service via 2nd link would be better. a bus which will call along the stops at jurong east, boon lay and tuas. (can i assume?) not many malaysian buses can stop at singapore bus stops because they are not allowed to.. most malaysian buses are express from singapore to johor.Originally posted by the Bear:malaysian bus 262 goes from Tuas to wherever in malaysia right?
oh. the ex-CSS UDs are coming ur way.Originally posted by sBs_boy:I really dont get it.. i thought SMRTB is already running shortage of buses for its fleet.. ?? so.. where in the hell did SMRTB got all those xtra buses for the 950 JB-Woodlands route.. ?? (heard that it takes SBST round 60-70 buses to run the 170 route..) Where do they find all the buses.. ?? Weird.... its not from CSS.. as i saw 0405 being deployed there and nt ex-CSS buses... when i was there that day... over at Woodlands.....
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Then how the bus u turn?
oh. the ex-CSS UDs are coming ur way.
meanwhile, on a side note, [b]170X now allows boarding outside kranji mrt station instead of opposite, though that only seems to be fighting more with CW-1 than 950 since it is not all tat difficult to get over since there is an escalator to the opposite side of woodlands rd.[/b]
i dunno, cos i haven't boarded it. but the notice is up on all 170 buses.Originally posted by sbst275:Then how the bus u turn?
Seen it on board 170 buses. At the exit door right?Originally posted by ^tamago^:i dunno, cos i haven't boarded it. but the notice is up on all 170 buses.
Likely:Originally posted by surfbabe:Can anyone tell me what routes the CW3 and CW4 will take?
At the same u-turn as CW1 buses lah!Originally posted by sbst275:Then how the bus u turn?
Near cmty??? Then the blue plate (From os MRT) how?? Me going to JB on Sunday... Going to checkOriginally posted by SBS9818A:At the same u-turn as CW1 buses lah!
yes. some 170X were also spotted at Turf Club Ave but i'm not sure if there's a u-turn in there.Originally posted by sbst275:Near cmty??? Then the blue plate (From os MRT) how?? Me going to JB on Sunday... Going to check
There dun have... Only slip road is to the Turf Club CP. No wonder CW1 buses park near opp the cmty... CW1 how to spot which is to Kota Raya, which is to Larkin? Bth have frequency of 10 mind right? CW1 bussiness quite bad aft Sv 160 came and with a sweetener of free transfer. Fares is $1.40 to Larkin when 170 is $1.30 (Cash)Originally posted by ^tamago^:yes. some 170X were also spotted at Turf Club Ave but i'm not sure if there's a u-turn in there.
Read your chinese evening papers... CW2 bussiness very poor, peak hrs bus can only be 70% ultities compared to 100% for SJE... Off peak has only 1-4 passengers when SJE has a average of between 20-30 per busOriginally posted by surfbabe:Oh no, delayed again?? Just curious, where did you get this news from? I'm really looking forward to the new 2nd link bus services. Hope that the buses will be running by the end of the year.
You sure? SBS 160/ 170 frequency is 2 mins and fully loaded hor.. If it's mainly students, they won't increase capacity as they pay lesserOriginally posted by smrt_950:Hmm... SMRT 950's loads seem to be on the increase... especially with more JB students using it to get home after school... queues can extend all the way out of the berth queue... however, frequency can still be bad sometimes...![]()
whether or not smrt is goin to increase capacity is none of my concern here. i'm merely stating that loads on this svc is increasing...Originally posted by sbst275:You sure? SBS 160/ 170 frequency is 2 mins and fully loaded hor.. If it's mainly students, they won't increase capacity as they pay lesser
Students? Those Bas Sekolah going to KPKBOriginally posted by smrt_950:whether or not smrt is goin to increase capacity is none of my concern here. i'm merely stating that loads on this svc is increasing...
MAS lahOriginally posted by kengkia:excuse mi 4 while.....does anyone noe where is e best place to get cheap airtickest to australia from malaysia???
MAS??Originally posted by sbst275:MAS lah
Malaysia Airline System... You thought which MAS??Originally posted by kengkia:MAS??
den which travel bereau is cheap to get air ticket frm MAS??..u noe?..Originally posted by sbst275:Malaysia Airline System... You thought which MAS??![]()
Go to MAS directy lah... They are located at Singapore Shopping CentreOriginally posted by kengkia:den which travel bereau is cheap to get air ticket frm MAS??..u noe?..