Originally posted by sbst275:That word above is used just about almost anywhere, everywhere, almost all the time.
SBS is [b]trying to extend it to StarHub and M1[/b]
They are already in talks liaoOriginally posted by ditzy:That word above is used just about almost anywhere, everywhere, almost all the time.![]()
So is world peace.Originally posted by sbst275:They are already in talks liao
ProsOriginally posted by sbst275:It has its pros and cons
which means i dun get even a chance to try it free in the trial period.Originally posted by ditzy:Pros
-Free for singtel mobile users, free for awhile.
Cons
-not free for non-singtel mobile users.
-not free for singtel mobile users after awhile.![]()
Frequency is 20-30 mins liao... There are ETA plates on bus stops that 518 servesOriginally posted by Estee:pro - calm u down when u know it's arriving in 2mins....
con - make u pek chek cos the bus ain't arriving in another 30mins....
duhz.
what..... u mean the sms thingie is only for THAT bus service?Originally posted by sbst275:Frequency is 20-30 mins liao... There are ETA plates on bus stops that 518 serves
Perhaps they were quick to realise the kind of comments that would come from consumers, like the above replies in this particular thread?Originally posted by sbst275:SMRT never has all these valu added svs
Yes... Express 506 frequency is 15-22 mins alsoOriginally posted by Estee:what..... u mean the sms thingie is only for THAT bus service?![]()
Come on lah... We are trying to develop our teleco infastructure for real time info right? You want to be as backward as Malaysia??Originally posted by ditzy:Perhaps they were quick to realise the kind of comments that would come from consumers, like the above replies in this particular thread?
They're still surviving right?Originally posted by sbst275:Come on lah... We are trying to develop our teleco infastructure for real time info right? You want to be as backward as Malaysia??
Their SMS rate is more ex than here... You can make 3 messages to 1 thereOriginally posted by ditzy:They're still surviving right?![]()
here, take a little break from all tat explaining:Originally posted by sbst275:Come on lah... We are trying to develop our teleco infastructure for real time info right? You want to be as backward as Malaysia??
Then? It is on trial still... Will be extended by FebOriginally posted by Estee:what..... u mean the sms thingie is only for THAT bus service?![]()
I can make 5 sms msgs in singapore with one sms msg in Oz.Originally posted by sbst275:Their SMS rate is more ex than here... You can make 3 messages to 1 there
They have a timetable to run... They cannot suka suka drive at their own speed... That's why they give timetables to every bus service and bus fleetsOriginally posted by Estee:so imagine after telling u the bus is 5mins away... the driver starts to dilly dally and in the end 15mins later than arrive..... will commuters go crazy??![]()
Its not complaints, its opinions. Its expressing opinions, not whining.Originally posted by SilverKris:damn typical. people who want to whine dont even know the facts.
neber read news that TRIAL is for sv 518 ONLY meh, and only singtel customers can use it? It's a TRIAL, not a fully implemented service lah! the trial only started yesterday!
it will only be extended to other EXPRESS routes and long frequency routes later.
you want to complain must at least know what you are complaining about rite?
maybe after the trial ends in 6 months, other mobile customers can use, and it will be extended to more and more services lor.
wah lau! should at least give them some time to experiment and iron out difficulties rite. today only SECOND day of trial and people already got so many complaints ...damn bo liao!
NO! Even after 6 mths, it is only for SINGTEL as well!!! Just like the e-ideas real time location bus guide that is only for SBS svs and Singtel usersOriginally posted by SilverKris:damn typical. people who want to whine dont even know the facts.
neber read news that TRIAL is for sv 518 ONLY meh, and only singtel customers can use it? It's a TRIAL, not a fully implemented service lah! the trial only started yesterday!
you want to complain must at least know what you are complaining about rite?
maybe after the trial ends in 6 months, other mobile customers can use, and it will be extended to more and more services lor.
wah lau! should at least give them some time to experiment and iron out difficulties rite. today only SECOND day of trial and people already got so many complaints ...damn bo liao!
x 2.Originally posted by ditzy:Its not complaints, its opinions. Its expressing opinions, not whining.![]()
We shall wait and see the conclusion thenOriginally posted by Estee:x 2.
yelp....Originally posted by sbst275:We shall wait and see the conclusion then