But then they will extend it to 502, 506 (Confirmed as they are the other 2 out of 3 express svs) as well as services with frequency of between 15-40 minsOriginally posted by Estee:yelp....
So you can just scroll down the thread and ignore the worthless opinions mah, and answer the full-baked ones.Originally posted by SilverKris:ditzy: an opinion is only worth reading if it has something worth saying.
wrong details, ignorance, half-bakd ideas are NOT worth saying, much less worth reading. should be kept private and secret. otherwise will only confuse other people.
So the vehicles aren't tagged to some position tracking system, instead the sms would deliver to commuters some static timetable? If so those data should be made available without charge from their website or other inexpensive medium.Originally posted by sbst275:They have a timetable to run... They cannot suka suka drive at their own speed... That's why they give timetables to every bus service and bus fleets
yah lor.... no tracking system... then they are just smsing u the estimated timing... for what??Originally posted by M:So the vehicles aren't tagged to some position tracking system, instead the sms would deliver to commuters some static timetable? If so those data should be made available without charge from their website or other inexpensive medium.
NO! Even after 6 mths, it is only for SINGTEL as well!!! Just like the e-ideas real time location bus guide that is only for SBS svs and Singtel usersi wouldnt be so quick to reach a definite concusion. i said:
maybe after the trial ends in 6 months, other mobile customers can use, and it will be extended to more and more services lor.u read news properly a not har? dun be so quick to complain, or make judgements like i mentioned earlier. see this cna report:
According to SilverKris, we are a whiny and complainy bunch because we don't know the facts.Originally posted by huiz:this is something new to us. we dunno much, so we asked. anything wrong wif asking?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHOriginally posted by ditzy:According to SilverKris, we are a whiny and complainy bunch because we don't know the facts.And we are bo liao.
So you can just scroll down the thread and ignore the worthless opinions mah, and answer the full-baked ones.hard leh..i wont know an opinion is half-baked and worthless until i have actually read it.
According to SilverKris, we are a whiny and complainy bunch because we don't know the facts. And we are bo liao.ditzy then say
I was taking pot shots at sbst275 one, but you want to make yourself the star attraction with those comments.u taking potshots at sbs275 by naming me, quoting my words and responding to what i said? wah!!!...hard to resist taking potshots at YOU...but i will try very hard to resist making fun of your (lack of) intelligence, if not your ditzy logic. ok no more replies to your silly remarks
Aye....people who have to "revise exams" are not necesarily "didis" hor. I have exams coming up in a month too, and I dont know if I should be called a "didi" unless all of you are over your mid-20s loh...Originally posted by WindyDay:SilverKris didi,
Hahaha.....start revising for your exams! Don't waste time responding to nonsense.
There is no need to quote all these news reports. People who want to know about the new SMS service in greater detail can read for themselves.
actually, the location-finding facility is not necessary since u still have to enter the bus stop code and the bus svc number wat. they jus grouped it together with the rest of the location-based services by assigning *6xx but it doesn't make use of the knowledge of the phone's being connected to which cell and thus know its location.Originally posted by sbst275:NO! Even after 6 mths, it is only for SINGTEL as well!!! Just like the e-ideas real time location bus guide that is only for SBS svs and Singtel users
actually no. u can obtain the bus stop code from every bus stop pole. the newer ones in the downtown areas or major transit stops will have it displayed even more prominently. the bus stop code is a 5-digit number tat is usually displayed together with bus stop description on newer poles and on the bus logo at the top of the older poles.Originally posted by the Bear:who else except you self-confessed "bus freaks" will know what bus stop code and whatever the bus code, bus capacity and engine type the bus is..
all we want is a simple and reliable bus service... it's public transport... the cheapest possible...
we don't need bells and whistles we will never ever want to use... or what more, pay for it!
just make sure the buses arrive on time... and all this idiotic systems will be like giving a fish a bicycle...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:I noticed they seem to want to roll out another bus stop identification system, when they gave very bus stop a number according to their road names?
actually no. u can obtain the bus stop code from every bus stop pole. the newer ones in the downtown areas or major transit stops will have it displayed even more prominently. [b]the bus stop code is a 5-digit number tat is usually displayed together with bus stop description on newer poles and on the bus logo at the top of the older poles.[/b]