The interior of the buses are only cleaned after they went back to the depots.Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:I did see them clean onlt sweeping lor !!!!
the air con, seat and glass don't know got clear .... especially the air-con alot of bacticia ....![]()
Malaysia there smelly... SMRT buses equally dirty alsoOriginally posted by MeOwSuSan:than they should to do something so the bus will not be smelly!
the been on the road for more than 12 hr a day lor.
service must upgand.![]()
Not to mention the mysterious number of small cockroaches that regularly terrorises pax on SMRT's Hispano 0405s, while few have been found on SBST buses, despite massive eradication campaigns by SMRT.Originally posted by sbst275:Malaysia there smelly... SMRT buses equally dirty also
SMRT buses are poorly maintained now... The air freshers were removed as there were complains from passengers bef that some ppl with senitive nose cannot tahanOriginally posted by TIB1186Z:Not to mention the mysterious number of small cockroaches that regularly terrorises pax on SMRT's Hispano 0405s, while few have been found on SBST buses, despite massive eradication campaigns by SMRT.
If you all had noticed, I would like to put forward the observation that many SMRT buses now do not have active air fresheners. The distinctive white units have been removed on almost all the buses except the Sentanta DAFs. They may be hidden under the floor to twart vandalism, but I had not smell the very overpowering attack of the air fresheners for at least a few months already, thus I gather that it might be part of the cost-cutting moves. I personally find that the air is easier to breath without the air freshener, which can be very overpowering at times. Also, I understand that the move is costly as its hugely inefficient given that much of it escapes back into the atmosphere anyway through the doors and the air con system itself.
Susan, SMRT buses also like that lah... But SBS business too good for Sv 170 these few days as all of the 60 buses are deployed... All buses are packefOriginally posted by MeOwSuSan:All SBS buses must do something .... very dirty and smelly !!!
GOOD business that why they must to upgand.....Originally posted by sbst275:Susan, SMRT buses also like that lah... But SBS business too good for Sv 170 these few days as all of the 60 buses are deployed... All buses are packef
Susan, their oldest bus came in 1988, retiring in another 7 mths... They serve mainly Sv 151Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:GOOD business that why they must to upgand.....
Now I know why PPL alway sick SBS bus never do the job !!!
the BUS make ppls sick !!!!
BUS got too many old bus !!!! need to renew all !!! many so much money and never do thing for ppl!!!!!!!!!!!!!why must support them
you also saw it on SBS bus too .... I saw cockroache try to fly to a person who is sleeping with a open month.... so dirty....Originally posted by TIB1186Z:Not to mention the mysterious number of small cockroaches that regularly terrorises pax on SMRT's Hispano 0405s, while few have been found on SBST buses, despite massive eradication campaigns by SMRT.
If you all had noticed, I would like to put forward the observation that many SMRT buses now do not have active air fresheners. The distinctive white units have been removed on almost all the buses except the Sentanta DAFs. They may be hidden under the floor to twart vandalism, but I had not smell the very overpowering attack of the air fresheners for at least a few months already, thus I gather that it might be part of the cost-cutting moves. I personally find that the air is easier to breath without the air freshener, which can be very overpowering at times. Also, I understand that the move is costly as its hugely inefficient given that much of it escapes back into the atmosphere anyway through the doors and the air con system itself.
Susan, I dun mind if it is an NAC bus...Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:you also saw it on SBS bus too .... I saw cockroache try to fly to a person who is sleeping with a open month.... so dirty....
at least the BUS is more space more cooler ....Originally posted by sbst275:Susan, their oldest bus came in 1988, retiring in another 7 mths... They serve mainly Sv 151
SMRT bus is screwed up!!!! Can't do a good job on Sv 950
You mean those Non Aircon ar?Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:at least the BUS is more space more cooler ....
SBS 64, 65, 66, 170Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:I took so many buses, I hate the most bus no 66 and bus no 170
SO SMELLY, I throw out when I on the bus, can they do some![]()

I thought Singapore bus Sv is better?Originally posted by IntraKota:SBS bus is nothing compared to KL's Metrobus. I've seen bugs crawling on the seats before. they can cling on to you and spread to your furniture.
1,000 times better. You pple complain too much liao. Shen zai fu zhong bu zhi fu.Originally posted by sbst275:I thought Singapore bus Sv is better?
Of course... JB buses already bad enoughOriginally posted by IntraKota:1,000 times better. You pple complain too much liao. Shen zai fu zhong bu zhi fu.
And Ms Tammy Tan of ComfortDelGro will reply...Originally posted by nightzip:Yo, susan, try writing an article to the forum Straits Times. It always work.
The MEDIA will PRESS the SBS to improve their services believe me.
I also not like some of their hygiene problems.![]()
What abt KL? frequency of buses is screwed completely because the operators can't even cover costs. I still remember RHB bank seized 30 IK buses over outstanding debts.Originally posted by sbst275:Of course... JB buses already bad enough
No wonder JBians hate Malaysia... Never develop like Singapore
I know... It is on the roads when carrying passengers... JB also gotOriginally posted by iveco:What abt KL? frequency of buses is screwed completely because the operators can't even cover costs. I still remember RHB bank seized 30 IK buses over outstanding debts.
JB already has a much sanitised system as compared to KL, by virtue of its proximity to Singapore and hence, the service has to be of certain standard in order to attract Singaporean shoppers.Originally posted by sbst275:I know... It is on the roads when carrying passengers... JB also got
With a 99% chance of the letter flushed down the trash at the Straits Times office in Braddell? I dun think so.Originally posted by nightzip:Yo, susan, try writing an article to the forum Straits Times. It always work.
The MEDIA will PRESS the SBS to improve their services believe me.
I also not like some of their hygiene problems.![]()