Originally posted by No_regret:Seeing me reply, think monster going to make noise again liao.
Originally posted by MoNsTer:
Wei.. toke rot si bo,.. dun off topic lar..Originally posted by No_regret:Ask monster also can. Although monster but i think still consider female 1 la. Whaha. No need to feel pai seh when she pillion u. She can ride very fierce also. The only person i know whom piston chui every 5 to 6 months 1. Ppl about half a year go servicing 1 time, she half a year top end overhaul 1 time.
I dunno why... sounds stupid but I scared if lean more I might skid and fallOriginally posted by kopiosatu:well... simple solution. just lean more.
Not sure if you have been a pillion before but i definitely feel you should ask some1 experience to pillion u out and let you have the feel of cornering... (hint: No_regret loves to corner).Originally posted by angelicpenny:I dunno why... sounds stupid but I scared if lean more I might skid and fall
you won't skid because you're going too slow.Originally posted by angelicpenny:I dunno why... sounds stupid but I scared if lean more I might skid and fall
Monster the instructor finally cleared me today after 6th attempts. I think he gave up haha. He pillioned me a few rounds then watched me. He said I got slight improvement in my cornering only... alot to improve on still... Lesson 2 can;t get any worse lah hahaha.Originally posted by MoNsTer:Not sure if you have been a pillion before but i definitely feel you should ask some1 experience to pillion u out and let you have the feel of cornering... (hint: No_regret loves to corner).
TO be frank, with so much fear in you, it will be difficult for you to pass your lesson.
Instructor asked me to imagine I'm a slow version of Valentino rossi. HJe said if Rossi can corner until his knee touch the ground and also dont skid, it wont kill me to turn the handlebar abit more. so paiseh leh.... Managed to corner properly after instructor demonstrated a few times. thanks Guys!Originally posted by kopiosatu:you won't skid because you're going too slow.
you won't fall... well i can't guarantee you won't fall, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
anyway just lean more, you can actually lean more than 45 degrees! Which is alot for a beginner.
No Regret can pillion me?Originally posted by MoNsTer:Not sure if you have been a pillion before but i definitely feel you should ask some1 experience to pillion u out and let you have the feel of cornering... (hint: No_regret loves to corner).
TO be frank, with so much fear in you, it will be difficult for you to pass your lesson.
Really what! Although a bit off topic, but its true.Originally posted by MoNsTer:Wei.. toke rot si bo,.. dun off topic lar..
Whaha! Good 1!Originally posted by angelicpenny:Instructor asked me to imagine I'm a slow version of Valentino rossi. HJe said if Rossi can corner until his knee touch the ground and also dont skid, it wont kill me to turn the handlebar abit more. so paiseh leh.... Managed to corner properly after instructor demonstrated a few times. thanks Guys!
Originally posted by angelicpenny:No Regret can pillion me?
She is in lesson 1 only. So i believe the speed is very slow. To apply brakes or not b4 the corner not much difference. Cos she also cant brake much. Too slow very difficult to turn or even to balance the bike.Originally posted by contrarian:brake to slow down before you enter the turn, and look at the exit of the turn when you are entering it.
once you enter the turn, do NOT apply the front brake. if too fast and you feel you're being pushed outwards, either in lean more or if no choice then apply some rear brake (gently).
tip: if you can feel your bike being pushed outwards, you're fast enough to lean inwards more. at slower speeds you won't need to bank so much.
try to maintain steady throttle through the turn to avoid wobbling.
once you turn past the apex of the corner, you can open the throttle slightly. this will help to get your bike upright.
go lah ... teach her lah ... you racer leh ... hor brendon... hahaha ... got time pillion me too horOriginally posted by No_regret: