Hey Sp51...bro u r not the onli one man... i used to ride a z kia... but decided to get a SP frm tat same shop man...WAH LAN A it was the biggest mistake of my life ah!!!!!!Originally posted by Sp51:Hey guys,mi new here so hope u guys wun tun me away.juz wanted to share my experience wth u guys.has any1 ever heard of BIKE PRODUCTIONS?tat 1 wth a super big 601 sign outside the shop?along serangoon road after Litte india.trust me guys,DUN EVER GO to tat %&*%$!@#$ shop.mi was chopped like nonody business sia. . . i m a new bird in motoring world la. .
hope u guys wun slp while i gumble abt tat idiot.tot can trust him cos he was young n honest(or look) but i bought my SP 1mths back 4 $6700.den i got to noe this guy who bought on the same day 4 oni $6300!!bez part was i had to col a tow truck exactly 1 week after it.cos i try to start 4 30mins.tat happen twice in a week!had to pay $50 4 tat 2 trips.bought to motor diam they say my batt die,spark plug spoilt BUT hey,mine was a FT bike,not a FQ or wat??my batt lasted oni 1 week.stuck at jur island n had to tek ab hm wth my gf.tat sux!n tat dog actuaali had the cheek to tel mi mayb i had caused it by leavin my motor on 2 long or whacking my bike.F%@k him man,i oni whack his mother ah!!!!
BTW guys,SP muz run in 4 how long ah?i oni run at mos 80km n now oni abt 700km
[This message has been edited by Sp51 (edited 18 October 2001).]
Hmmmmm juz another case of bike shop cheating a newbie... nvm it is a lesson learnt. i guess it is a lesson to all to buy bikes from shops with reputation like mah or a.s phoon though the bikes may be slightly more ex but they wun try to cheap u coz they got reputation to protect.Originally posted by Sp51:Hey guys,mi new here so hope u guys wun tun me away.juz wanted to share my experience wth u guys.has any1 ever heard of BIKE PRODUCTIONS?tat 1 wth a super big 601 sign outside the shop?along serangoon road after Litte india.trust me guys,DUN EVER GO to tat %&*%$!@#$ shop.mi was chopped like nonody business sia. . . i m a new bird in motoring world la. .
hope u guys wun slp while i gumble abt tat idiot.tot can trust him cos he was young n honest(or look) but i bought my SP 1mths back 4 $6700.den i got to noe this guy who bought on the same day 4 oni $6300!!bez part was i had to col a tow truck exactly 1 week after it.cos i try to start 4 30mins.tat happen twice in a week!had to pay $50 4 tat 2 trips.bought to motor diam they say my batt die,spark plug spoilt BUT hey,mine was a FT bike,not a FQ or wat??my batt lasted oni 1 week.stuck at jur island n had to tek ab hm wth my gf.tat sux!n tat dog actuaali had the cheek to tel mi mayb i had caused it by leavin my motor on 2 long or whacking my bike.F%@k him man,i oni whack his mother ah!!!!
BTW guys,SP muz run in 4 how long ah?i oni run at mos 80km n now oni abt 700km
[This message has been edited by Sp51 (edited 18 October 2001).]
[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by Sp51:He gave mi aa a old batt,spoilt plug sia. . i dun hav much frds who ride motor so mos of my Q r passed to him.. .i bought the pro grip n ask him to fix 4 me n was charge $5. .late by 3days 4 my installment n he col me up n say if i m not goin to pay by another 2 days,% will b charge . . .wao kao,dam tong ku le. . n he charge me $270 4 my dunlop TT 900 izit gana kan again???he say special prce le,outside abt $290 but since i m new n blur,he "ONI CHARGE' mi $270
I tink they r more or less link cos my bike was tow to ban hong.wah,heng i ask u all ah. . fu@! tat AH SWEE man,wana charge me so much 4 tyres. . .heng can ask u guys. . .Originally posted by ah_tee:is bike production boss the son of ban hon?
dunno whose sn is he ah...but reli like a son of a @#$%#!Originally posted by ah_tee:is bike production boss the son of ban hon?
anyway juz wana share my experience wth u guys. . .4 a rolling bad time and to get a bike tat sux,AH SWEE fm bike production,601 is the shop. . .Originally posted by CHAY:dunno whose sn is he ah...but reli like a son of a @#$%#!
b.merah kim leong is gd. .mi there n there,the guys r much much more trusty. .but hey, u got yr bike frm AH SWEE??bike production???Originally posted by roger:bike production's bikes are cheaper than the rest. but do take note that he does not provide any servicing, you have to go to ban hong to do it. if you find that ban hong sucks, then its best not to get from bike production.
from my experience, he will chop those people who are not confident of themselves. do some mkt research on prices b4 walking in to any bike shops. if u show that u are knowledgeble, the chances of being cheated are less.
anyway i bought my krr (warranty is only till 1600km only) from him, but for minor servicing i will do it myself as i do not really like ban hong.
i am now trying to find out the shops that have good mechanics. does anyone have recommendations?
I fully agree wif u... My bike was bought frm A.S PHooN... Their service still quite gd lah... They wouldn't cheat u 1... Don't scare!Originally posted by fp2075r:Hmmmmm juz another case of bike shop cheating a newbie... nvm it is a lesson learnt. i guess it is a lesson to all to buy bikes from shops with reputation like mah or a.s phoon though the bikes may be slightly more ex but they wun try to cheap u coz they got reputation to protect.
u're rite....like father like son.....so boycott both shopOriginally posted by ah_tee:is bike production boss the son of ban hon?
A battery will not recharge itself but a rectifier recharges ur battery when u r moving...i noe my rs can pushstart without a battery but dunno bout sp kickstarting with out a batt.. :p :pOriginally posted by toons9:yoz ppl....i thought sp is kickstart? coz i heard my frnd say kickstart even if no batt also can start the engine........so if batt flat also never mind......liddat.....izzit true?? then how come ur bike batt flat cannot kickstart ya engine?? hehe very confusing ahhz hope someone can enlighten me hehe
thanks
ps: heard the batt will recharge by itself....true??
go down to eddy ong there and do tell him ur problems and he will do swei swei for u oneOriginally posted by Noah:Hi,
I bought my krr from Bike productions too. 2nd hand, $4700. Quite problematic too, I must admit.
First the tyre. I din know the tyres are tubed. I was expecting tubeless.
Then comes the chain. Uneven stretching. Replaced the chain to a good one. Cost $100.
Then comes my wheel. How come my wheel so close to the right side of the mud guard. Wanted to go down Ban Hong tommorrow. But since I saw all the discredits about the shops, I am thinking twice.
Now, need to look for a workshop which can solve my problem.
One more thing. Somebody mentioned buying from the distributing agent. The problem with Krr is that the Kawasaki agent here does not import this particular model and so has no support for it. I called up the agent and she told me this.