I know it is nothing to some at 190Km/h but I do not want my balls to end up at my forehead. BTW, I am not too sure if I have exceed 190km/h in that few seconds. Everything happen so fast and I have only peep at the speedometer for 1/100th of a second. But at least is an life time experience to me already.Originally posted by kopiosatu:190 on a haya??? you have under used the bike my friend!
there isn't many places you can enjoy riding to in Singapore.
If you're a tourer then I suggest you should head up to Malaysia more often.
You can find winding roads towards Mersing. Because it's winding you'll be kept awake.
a few hours to ride in Singapore????Originally posted by nthigh1:I know it is nothing to some at 190Km/h but I do not want my balls to end up at my forehead. BTW, I am not too sure if I have exceed 190km/h in that few seconds. Everything happen so fast and I have only peep at the speedometer for 1/100th of a second. But at least is an life time experience to me already.
I ride to Malaysia and also Thailand. Europe and USA. But I am talking about ride buddy at Singapore road for a few hour at the weekday or weekday night.
Yalah! Dats Y lah! I go ridding every time I come back to Singapore. Have been ridding alone most of the time, run out of idea on where to go. Furthermore, do not know a lot of places in Singapore as well, thus, thinking of ridding buddy mah.Originally posted by kopiosatu:a few hours to ride in Singapore????
erm... unless i've got different locations to ride to, other than that i haven't met anyone like that yet
well i think it won't hurt to attend some outings we have here.Originally posted by nthigh1:Yalah! Dats Y lah! I go ridding every time I come back to Singapore. Have been ridding alone most of the time, run out of idea on where to go. Furthermore, do not know a lot of places in Singapore as well, thus, thinking of ridding buddy mah.
Is the element that make the ride enjoyable is not how many hours that I am looking at.
So just PM me anytime if anyone want to go for a ride or drink lor.
Will do sir, just PM me when you have some outing. But I only enjoy ridding/driving/flying and drinking. BTW, me also another "old" man at almost 40 already. Nice knowing you.Originally posted by kopiosatu:well i think it won't hurt to attend some outings we have here.
such a pity.Originally posted by kopiosatu:190 on a haya??? you have under used the bike my friend!
there isn't many places you can enjoy riding to in Singapore.
If you're a tourer then I suggest you should head up to Malaysia more often.
You can find winding roads towards Mersing. Because it's winding you'll be kept awake.
hey there's a drinking outing this weekend. at muddy murphy's...Originally posted by nthigh1:Will do sir, just PM me when you have some outing. But I only enjoy ridding/driving/flying and drinking. BTW, me also another "old" man at almost 40 already. Nice knowing you.
haya coming soon~Originally posted by HENG@:such a pity.
i did 200 in a car. a haya should be used to hit 300.
take foto. if i back in sg, can i get a ride?Originally posted by kopiosatu:haya coming soon~
that's if i get it before you get back!!Originally posted by HENG@:take foto. if i back in sg, can i get a ride?
chop chop!Originally posted by kopiosatu:that's if i get it before you get back!!
Aiyo, you guys are all the hell drivers and riders ah? I just wanted to test the bike, so only hold for few seconds at around 190km/hOriginally posted by HENG@:such a pity.
i did 200 in a car. a haya should be used to hit 300.
Thanks for invitation...........aiya looks like I am going to miss this. I will be flying to Norway this Thursday morning, and should be back around 2 weeks time. Help to let me know if you are doing the ride/drink as well. Me going to Bala tonight for a drink. See you there if you can make it. I will ride there as well.Originally posted by kopiosatu:hey there's a drinking outing this weekend. at muddy murphy's...
i will confirm be riding, that's the only transport i have, hahahaha!
if you're old i'm very young. I'm a rider/drinker.
driving, not really interested except that its comfortable... even so i rather have someone drive me around.
flying... ehhhh i just make sure the aircraft doesn't crash, that's all i can do.
No problem to pillion you when you are back, ridding buddy include pillion ridding lah.(just pay normal taxi fare and get normal service lor.) I will be flying to Norway this Thursday, should be back around June 03. Let me know if anyone is planning a small ride/drink.Originally posted by HENG@:take foto. if i back in sg, can i get a ride?
erm, just hell driver for me? no bike licence. fastest thing on 2 wheels i've riden b4 is a honda scooter.Originally posted by nthigh1:Aiyo, you guys are all the hell drivers and riders ah? I just wanted to test the bike, so only hold for few seconds at around 190km/h
Maybe I will try it again next trip to Route 66 for around 200km/h lor. The last time I ride on Route 66 is with my Harley, so cannot go to that speed. It should not be as scary to ride more than 200km/h at Route 66 ..... I think or ...........maybe wait till I find my balls.......
Ride safe on what you are trying.
coming to europe? coming anywhere near london by any chance?Originally posted by nthigh1:No problem to pillion you when you are back, ridding buddy include pillion ridding lah.(just pay normal taxi fare and get normal service lor.) I will be flying to Norway this Thursday, should be back around June 03. Let me know if anyone is planning a small ride/drink.
Make sure the pillion rider is not too fat.............sorry........heavy O.K.
Going only to Norway. Waiting at Krisflyer lounge now already feel the tiredness on flight. I do Norway/london during my last trip early this year. Went back to Imperial college for a walk as well. Still can smell the Silwood park. I think it should be nicer when is cloudy and cold now at Sunninghill rite? I believe london should be around 8-12 degree now?Originally posted by HENG@:coming to europe? coming anywhere near london by any chance?
wow!! u really hell driver ah??!!??? how do you do 200km/h in Singapore? at Changi Airport runway ah? I am not telling anyone but will email to TP on this I only drive above 200km/h some time around 260km/h in Singapore..............at home with my PS2.Originally posted by HENG@:erm, just hell driver for me? no bike licence. fastest thing on 2 wheels i've riden b4 is a honda scooter.
hmm u're talking about route 66 in usa? i was there for its 75th aniversary year.
*psst. i did 200 in sg. dun tell anyone. shhhhh*
yea im in london. actually the temps dropped back into the single digits again recently. heh not going to norway. you were ex-IC? satan, im afraid of smart people.Originally posted by nthigh1:Going only to Norway. Waiting at Krisflyer lounge now already feel the tiredness on flight. I do Norway/london during my last trip early this year. Went back to Imperial college for a walk as well. Still can smell the Silwood park. I think it should be nicer when is cloudy and cold now at Sunninghill rite? I believe london should be around 8-12 degree now?
R u at london? coming to Norway by any chance?
Come experience the 1 degree at Bergen want? I am staying around Hanseatic Museum. Guided free tour around the area provided by foot and bike.
What r u doing in London? Standing for election with Ken Livingstone ah?
Originally posted by nthigh1:wahhhh u emailing TP!?
[b] wow!! u really hell driver ah??!!??? how do you do 200km/h in Singapore? at Changi Airport runway ah? I am not telling anyone but will email to TP on this I only drive above 200km/h some time around 260km/h in Singapore..............at home with my PS2.
We did our ride at 2001 May, so is 1 year before the 75th anniversary.[/b]