SP came out long ago ..more than 2yrs leh..Originally posted by crystal_81:Hey buayas <<told by ah_tee>> and babes...
Thanks for all your precious advices and opinions on SP150 Vs Honda Phtom 200...it seems "hot" for the debate between phtom and sp riders loh!!
Hummm...after much consideration..i feel that SP is more suitable for me leh(doesn't mean that phtom riders had lost the debate ah)!!However...I found the rate of an SP is damm expensive leh..although this model has come out 2yrs plus liao!!
Dun know wan to buy second-hand SP or not leh...can advice(adv and disadv)?? Anyone know recently wat is the best price out in the market for a new SP or a second-hand SP?? Any advice where to buy SP (in a acceptable rate)...can introduce the person-in-charge huh??Hee...
So those SP or ex-SP riders out there do post some advices leh!!! Thanks a lot ah..
hope to join all of you out there on the road as soon as possible!!
Originally posted by crystal_81:Hey buayas <<told by ah_tee>> and babes...
Thanks for all your precious advices and opinions on SP150 Vs Honda Phtom 200...it seems "hot" for the debate between phtom and sp riders loh!!
Hummm...after much consideration..i feel that SP is more suitable for me leh(doesn't mean that phtom riders had lost the debate ah)!!However...I found the rate of an SP is damm expensive leh..although this model has come out 2yrs plus liao!!
Dun know wan to buy second-hand SP or not leh...can advice(adv and disadv)?? Anyone know recently wat is the best price out in the market for a new SP or a second-hand SP?? Any advice where to buy SP (in a acceptable rate)...can introduce the person-in-charge huh??Hee...
So those SP or ex-SP riders out there do post some advices leh!!! Thanks a lot ah..
Originally posted by sunnyday:now considered cheap liao lor...i bought mine at $8000 OTR leh...
Had a friend who bought it for about 11k(including interest). His was among the first batch of SPs in sg.Originally posted by sunnyday:u all bought at 6 or 7k...oredi haiz...
mi bought at 8k...must haiz loud loud ah...hahaha
Originally posted by kokomo:the difference between them is the suspension. Aside frm tat is the fairin paintwork lor... anythin else same... tot sp prices fell alot coz of rr?? when i bought last yr is $6k on the road... now i dunno... but heard my fren bought $5k+ nia on the road now... haiz....
what's the difference between the 2??Originally posted by nick34:NSR 150 SP = PRO ARM
NSR 150 RR = SWING ARM
engine parts all the same
original tyres still IRC
If u can afford to buy first hand go 4 it. No point buying second hand sp cos first hand sp selling at $5000++. But nowadays, the price of the bike is not quite a concern, u shld be more concerned abt the insurance. Heard from some SP riders that first party insurance for SP cost up to $1500, i think. Very much depending of your age, experience, fairing, etc. Even my second hand SP first party insurance costed $600++. And the access of SP's insurance is also quite high. My access for my SP was $1500 last year. I din even know until I met an accident. Not point paying so much for a SP when u could have spent the $ on other stuffs.Originally posted by crystal_81:Hey buayas <<told by ah_tee>> and babes...
Not really lah depend on your needs. Phantom 200 or TA200 is air cooled which means no coolant needed. TA200 is a 4 stroke bike, so no need 2T. TA200 uses dry cell batt which means no need refill batt water. Good for riders who r a bit more lazy. That's what my friend aimed.Originally posted by tRanCE:ride sp better lah...phantom 200 not good 1.......
[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by nick34:NSR 150 SP = PRO ARM , heavier , more stable , beautiful bike , ah beng love this bike most
NSR 150 RR = SWING ARM , light weight , not so stable on corners , swing arm will flex , tail board not as nice as SP , meter very ugly
engine parts all the same
original tyres still IRC