If for me,i'll get NSR bcos i myself lik it...i already got 1 on hand bcos after passing i oso riding NSR..i dun lik KIPS design too...emmz...but u muz c which 1 u lik more... onli different is 1st hand and 2nd hand..Originally posted by at0m87:hmm.. i today when to motor shop.. kawa new one 4K(machine) NSR no more production.. only 2nd hand. the shop 2nd hand one 1K(machine).. which is better NSR or KIPS? kips got lousy design.. those kind of malaysian look my friend said.. no offense to malaysian. sorry. dats what she said..
Originally posted by at0m87:hey ppl im takin class 2B nw.. after i pass i would like to get a new bike.. any bike to intro from yahama honda or kawa? looking for a sports bike.. please intro me can? den i go look up on the specs and design.. best if u can provide a link, thanks alot !!!
hmm that you suggest i dun get a sports bike first? then what bike shuld i get..?Originally posted by k4korny:when i first got my bike liscence... i also went for a sports bike (NSR). That time, a lot of ppl nagged at me to get a "safer" bike like an yamaha RZ150.. i ignored them and found them irritating...
can't believe now, I'm going to nag someone to ride a "safer" road bike. sigh, lao le.
As experienced riders, we have seen too many accidents with sports bike and youngsters as riders... (dat's y when you buy insurance, you pay a higher premium for your age and e sports bike.) I buang within the first 3 months, and got scars to remind me of my stupidity for the rest of my life. the problem is dat new riders still dun have e experience to read the road well, and sports bike are more difficult to control.
Inexperienc + poor control = danger when in difficult situations.
I know that new riders (esp youngsters) would rather not ride at all than to ride on something that looks like crap. But when you go shop for bike, hopefully u will keep your options open, and ask for prices of other types of bikes rather than just your favourite sports bike.
Just a frenly advice from an old man.
(PS. riding phantom now.. the bike the whole of singapore is riding.)
hmm i personally like kips's(blue) design.. not bad.. i rather not get a NSR since its performance is dat lousy compared to the rest but i do agree that it has the nicest design out of the 3 bikes.. maybe will consider gettin TZM? izzit still in production? hw much is it huh? i didnt ask about tzm when i was at the motor workshop..Originally posted by mojojojo56:Wat do u look for in sports bike?? performance or nice looks? Kips had always been the bez out of TZM and SP in terms of performance. The looks not bad actually. SP has nice looks but the worse performance out of the three. So make ur choice wisely boy!.
emmz...u shld buy wat u prefer oso...performance out of the 3 bikes is hard to say....if u hav the skill,it's hard to say le....emmz...TZM...i dun tink there is still in production cos it's quite a old model le...Originally posted by at0m87:hmm i personally like kips's(blue) design.. not bad.. i rather not get a NSR since its performance is dat lousy compared to the rest but i do agree that it has the nicest design out of the 3 bikes.. maybe will consider gettin TZM? izzit still in production? hw much is it huh? i didnt ask about tzm when i was at the motor workshop..
dude... every 2b bike tends to vibrate a lot one... especially if ur control of clutch and throttle is iffy..... i have to say in my time at ssdc which only ended some 2 weeks ago, i enjoyed riding the titan all the time except the first time. cos before that was on the cb125 which is a bit heavier.. so the lighter weight meant a slight 'rush' (cant think of better word) which caught me by surprise.Originally posted by at0m87:haha honda CG TITAN 125 ? dat is a damn lousy bike.. riding it in SSDC.. or izzit the bike condition dere is bad? i dun haf a good impression of that bike.. vibrates alot..
Originally posted by k4korny:haha one of my frens riding a cg125 now.. i like to call it the singtel bike... cgx125 titan is an improvement. now my fren on the cg125 wants a gt200... vespa (-_-")
come to think of it... there are very few class 2B sports bike on the road liao hor?
these 2 days tried to take note while riding. didn't even see any TZM's. if there is sports bike, then most likely its a KIPS.
I ride phantom 200. very smooth pickup, very fuel ecomomic (abt $12 for every 300km) and doesn't look dat ah-pek. [b]Problem is pickup a bit slow, the original IRC tyres sucks (have to change), cannot corner too fast, top speed abt 95-105kmh, and of course, it's everywhere. Would recommend it as a beginner's bike.
I tried out my fren's Piaggio X9. Very nice bike.. easy to control, very smooth n quite fast pickup, a lot of boot space for your stuff, no gears scooter. but think it's a 2A bike rite?
kinda agree Octega.. altho u dun have to go to dat extreme as CG-125.. haha. [/b]
You couldnt even name the bikes model correctly. How you going to know which is the fastest .Originally posted by mojojojo56:Wat do u look for in sports bike?? performance or nice looks? Kips had always been the bez out of TZM and SP in terms of performance. The looks not bad actually. SP has nice looks but the worse performance out of the three. So make ur choice wisely boy!.
sorry dude im new.. but dun haf to suan me till like dat mah.. hiaz.. but anyway thanks for tellin me..Originally posted by hohosaint:You couldnt even name the bikes model correctly. How you going to know which is the fastest .
KIPS: Kawasaki Integrated Powervalve System
SP: Sport Performance (Also means Proarm in reference of RR Swingarm)
Kawasaki KRR150 and Honda NSR150 either SP or RR.
A stock RS125 with a full mod KRR150 challenge. A rider without the right skills to launch the bike will lose out to a stock machine too. So, it varies. Drag races are not as simple as you think as: Clutch in, shift up & throttle. Or Horsepower. But to do these three steps in less than 0.5 second. Can you? Anyway, clutch will be useless when you really wanna race. Chill out guys!
Oops... I sounded alittle hash... I apologize.Originally posted by at0m87:sorry dude im new.. but dun haf to suan me till like dat mah.. hiaz.. but anyway thanks for tellin me..