dude... not that i want to suan u... but i believe its mostly ur skill... probably cos u tension a bit at lessons... had the same problem initially at ssdc... but later lessons all no problem with the bike. cept for some things due to previous crashes lar. vibrating is normalOriginally posted by at0m87:hmm about the vibration of the bikes in SSDC i tink it is due to poor maintaince and oso abuse of the machine.. because i haf actually rode on a few of the CG125 which actually i dun feel the vibration.. and it actually feels more powerful, not like the other bike which vibrate so much.. i dunno hw to describe the feeling.. but i jus turn the trottle and half clutch the bike move effortlessly.. the rest of the bikes dere always vibrate alot.. when moving offf... not smooth.. izzit my skill or jus the bike?
Hey.. Would like to check regarding prices of these bikes 2nd hand:Originally posted by cannypie:The few common 2B ferring bikes to date are quite limited.
Yamaha TZM / TZR (older version of TZM) : Mostly are thrashed and a few of them are illegally modified with through pipe (means if caught by TP means $500 to the govt).
And the price is more exp compared to KRR and SP, even though the bike is quite old. But said to be the fastest amongst all 2B bikes.
Honda NSR150SP : Alot of them also already thrashed liao, very few with favourable engine condition. Looks nicer than a KRR (at least to me), price higher than a KRR generally (depending on vehicle plate), but cheaper than TZM. Stock bikes can go up to 180 kph (or less? I ain't sure, somewhere around there). And Honda parts are generally cheaper.
Kawasaki KRR150 : Light bike, thus its pickup is slightly better. (Used to ride a KRR) Relatively cheaper and newwer than SP, 2nd hand bike can get at less than 3K. Cheapest than TZM and SP generally. But it also means the bike has no resale value.
Honda CBR150 : 4-stroke machine, pickup slowest compared to the above. A light mahine too. But it's definitely more fuel-efficient than the rest.
Aprilia RS125 : Has new and 2nd hand bikes. First hand bike is very exp, can get a brand new Super 4, 2nd hand is very cheap, but the engine and outlook conditionmay not be favourable anymore. Nice bike with nice posture to corner, but pickup is quite slow compared to TZM, SP and KRR.
Italian bike, aka high maintanence bike, even a mirror by itself costs $80. Not recommended if you have a budget.
Originally posted by beanieyikes:Hi, am actually considering getting my 2b license too, just that the entire range of 2b bikes available and all are confusing me.
Was considering an aprilia 125, but from the general comments, seems like if i intend to upgrade my license, buying it doesnt seem very feasible.
Instead, was considering between the kr150 and nsr125 now. But yeah, i would like to noe roughly in sg, the prices and its performance, if you guys can enlighten me. I guess if i gonna upgrade, there's not really a point getting a brand new one right?
jean
One more thing! u think u know so much,, u sure u got the meaning of SP correct? and wat abt RR? wat does it mean? ...Think twice b4 typing boy!Originally posted by hohosaint:You couldnt even name the bikes model correctly. How you going to know which is the fastest .
KIPS: Kawasaki Integrated Powervalve System
SP: Sport Performance (Also means Proarm in reference of RR Swingarm)
Kawasaki KRR150 and Honda NSR150 either SP or RR.
A stock RS125 with a full mod KRR150 challenge. A rider without the right skills to launch the bike will lose out to a stock machine too. So, it varies. Drag races are not as simple as you think as: Clutch in, shift up & throttle. Or Horsepower. But to do these three steps in less than 0.5 second. Can you? Anyway, clutch will be useless when you really wanna race. Chill out guys!
Oi! No brain ah! He's asking abt the bike, Not askin wats the meaning to KIPS, NSR SP/RR or neither does he wanna learn to race .....Where's ur brain boy!Originally posted by hohosaint:You couldnt even name the bikes model correctly. How you going to know which is the fastest .
KIPS: Kawasaki Integrated Powervalve System
SP: Sport Performance (Also means Proarm in reference of RR Swingarm)
Kawasaki KRR150 and Honda NSR150 either SP or RR.
A stock RS125 with a full mod KRR150 challenge. A rider without the right skills to launch the bike will lose out to a stock machine too. So, it varies. Drag races are not as simple as you think as: Clutch in, shift up & throttle. Or Horsepower. But to do these three steps in less than 0.5 second. Can you? Anyway, clutch will be useless when you really wanna race. Chill out guys!
Hw to relax? that Guy yaya only..think he know everythingOriginally posted by Ninjabug:er... relax guys... relax.... b cool....
huh? 2b range confusing? wah, wait till go to cls 2, haha, lagi more confusing. cls 2A is easy, only one gd choice, Super 4Originally posted by beanieyikes:Hi, am actually considering getting my 2b license too, just that the entire range of 2b bikes available and all are confusing me.
Was considering an aprilia 125, but from the general comments, seems like if i intend to upgrade my license, buying it doesnt seem very feasible.
Instead, was considering between the kr150 and nsr125 now. But yeah, i would like to noe roughly in sg, the prices and its performance, if you guys can enlighten me. I guess if i gonna upgrade, there's not really a point getting a brand new one right?
jean
hey, tht guy has already apologise for tht liao, take a chill pill dude.Originally posted by mojojojo56:Hw to relax? that Guy yaya only..think he know everything
U can ask dat yaya wat SP means, RR means Racing Replica..and i dun remember mentioning abt CBR...maybe CBR means C*B*i Rider...dats wat my fren say..hahaOriginally posted by redname:hey, tht guy has already apologise for tht liao, take a chill pill dude.
anyway, from the looks of ur reply, it seems u do know wat does SP & RR means, y dnt u tell us? how bout CBR?
WHEN YOU GET ENOUGH EXPERIENCE?!Originally posted by at0m87:hmm that you suggest i dun get a sports bike first? then what bike shuld i get..?
then let him be lor... no need to get so worked up... hee... mayb he oso get tis info somewhere else... relax relax... how come no one wans to go for outings nowadays ah.... sianz.. post outing oso no reply... sianz leh.... so long no come in here so many changes...Originally posted by mojojojo56:Hw to relax? that Guy yaya only..think he know everything
aiyoh, he also nvr say he knows wat does RR means mah. u also dnt know SP means wat. so its 1 all, draw liao lah, chill it. CBR means city bike racing & SP means sports productionOriginally posted by mojojojo56:U can ask dat yaya wat SP means, RR means Racing Replica..and i dun remember mentioning abt CBR...maybe CBR means C*B*i Rider...dats wat my fren say..haha
Very likely u will upgrade within 2 years, so no point buying 1st hand.Originally posted by at0m87:hey ppl im takin class 2B nw.. after i pass i would like to get a new bike.. any bike to intro from yahama honda or kawa? looking for a sports bike.. please intro me can? den i go look up on the specs and design.. best if u can provide a link, thanks alot !!!
2b got not much of performance to tok about lah. maintainence is quite high compared to the rest of 2B cause its a european bike, some parts might not be available too. sportsbike normally got higher FC but 2B not as jialat lahOriginally posted by monoslayer:hmmm.. jus asking, is aprillia 125 good? perfomance? maintainance? FC?