U take up the lic first, be it class 2B or Class 3. And dun need to buy a bike after u got lic. Buy it after ur NS or atleast after BMT and u know where u are going to be posted, vocation type,etc.
Why?
If i buy ur bike now, u are going to start to pay $$$ for ur bike and for person who is not earning or not earning much. It can be really burning the pockets. If u get pocket money from ur dad or ur dad is paying for the bike, I can see why the reluntance of u owning a bike.
2nd, NS. Trust me for BMT atleast 3mths u are not going to be using ur bike because for most BMT in the army dun let Recruits drive or ride in. Be it in tekong or u mono-intake somewhere else. PLUS after u post out, u have no idea wat vocation u are going to be in,if suay suay kena siong one, confirm dun need to ride liao (maybe except on sat/sun). This means u will be paying $$$ for the bike but using it only for less than 1 day. And NS is 2 years and allowance is miserable already. Bo hua leh.
From wat u have posted, ur dad doesn't seems to mind his children take up biking so taking up a lic for u shld not be a problem. Just tell ur dad that u are not going to buy a bike for the time being.
If ur dad insist u take up driving, just take it up lor. Trust me, (like me
) sooner or later u will out grow ur bike phase and start to look into cars liao so its handy to have a lic first.