nice colour gal! at first also want is design but by the time i view the bike , the bike shop already sent to respray liao ( repsol 2000) . how much you pay for the respray? and wat type of 2T you r using?Originally posted by peiling07:mine FQ plate. nastro azzurro. juz re-spray. before that is same as pgm4rider. original colour. SE
the respray cost me around $350+ lor. but mirror broke and buy a double-bubble and those misc. lor total cost me around $600 lor. me also using esso $16.80 one. zen how cum ur so cheap? where u bought?Originally posted by RedSuns4:nice colour gal! at first also want is design but by the time i view the bike , the bike shop already sent to respray liao ( repsol 2000) . how much you pay for the respray? and wat type of 2T you r using?
i'm using TTS it's ok !Originally posted by PGM4RIDER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by RedSuns4:
[B] how much the respray cost? what type of 2T you r using ? AND is ROCK OIL engine oil suitable for my bike?
The respray??I dunno but definately not at Goldhill cos i tink the paintwork they do there sucks!I only need to pay for my excess which is $300 and the shop do everything....
Me currently have about 20 bottles of Esso Gold 2-T left, i've brought 40 bottles at one go cos it's much cheaper that way....that time, each bottle costs only $13 then.
I would suggest you use ROCK OIL Gear Oil instead for your MC 28 or any other reputable brand of Gear Oil....cos 2 strokers use the oil only for the gears....not the engine as the engine feeds on 2-T oil.
Work leh... heheOriginally posted by RedSuns4:hey! any one interested in coming out in this holiday ?
wat design is that bike? can't be me lah! b'cos i dun pillion anyone on my pgm!Originally posted by peiling07:redsun... did you went to kallang kfc last sat? with a pillion?
then which day you off?Originally posted by TZR:Work leh... hehe
You saw the MC 28 with a Shell-Advance Paintwork?FN9xxx? That guy is also staying in W'dls and juz resprayed his MC 28 recently. I called him that day and he told me he was at Kallang KFC, so, it might be him liaoz....Originally posted by peiling07:redsun... did you went to kallang kfc last sat? with a pillion?
erm hard to say, should be thurs, if not sunday liao.Originally posted by RedSuns4:then which day you off?
i got a friend riding also a shell advance pgm but this plate is FP9xxx but he is staying at boon lay side. my bike have a number 6 at the back loh!Originally posted by peiling07:no leh! i saw that pgm is with repsol design one mah. that y i check with redsun. but i dun c the shell advance one leh. when i reach there it was around 11pm and i left at 1am. but around the end of june i saw the shell advance leh. i think he is going home lor cos i saw him at around sembawang road.
Yup, me too have this problem before, is your bike front lightbulbs the original one?If they are not, then, it might be drawing more current from the battery! If one day, you slot in your card and the LCD meter display keeps on flicking on and off, remove one of your headlight's socket and try slot in the card again, you will be able to start your bike.Originally posted by RedSuns4:i have this problem with my pgm when i put the card in the indication will go crazy and flicking.......anyone have this problem b4?
that bike i know .......same design as mine but the dark blue colour is lighter then mine! and with a no. 7 on the back. hey! wher you see it huh? see him once at my bike shopOriginally posted by peiling07:redsun4, ur bike u got put a sticker no 7 huh? repsol 2000 design?
The guy's name is Alvin, He's one of RevStar's Member.Originally posted by peiling07:redsun4, ur bike u got put a sticker no 7 huh? repsol 2000 design?
Originally posted by PGM4RIDER:Yup, me too have this problem before, is your bike front lightbulbs the original one?If they are not, then, it might be drawing more current from the battery! If one day, you slot in your card and the LCD meter display keeps on flicking on and off, remove one of your headlight's socket and try slot in the card again, you will be able to start your bike.
I think it's the bulbs which are causing all these problems, change it back to the original ones-Stanley bulbs, it will work fine then. Stanley Bulbs can be purchased from Eversucess along Desker Road.
Anyone has other views??
i saw him in jb last sun lor. and another pgm4 with shell advance design. ya btw i saw ur bike ride past ubi yesterday lor. u were wearing ur uniform. u are a regular or u r ns in civil defence?Originally posted by RedSuns4:that bike i know .......same design as mine but the dark blue colour is lighter then mine! and with a no. 7 on the back. hey! wher you see it huh? see him once at my bike shop
i saw him in jb last sun lor. and another pgm4 with shell advance design. ya btw i saw ur bike ride past ubi yesterday lor. u were wearing ur uniform. u are a regular or u r ns in civil defence?[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by peiling07:[QUOTE]Originally posted by RedSuns4:
[b]
that bike i know .......same design as mine but the dark blue colour is lighter then mine! and with a no. 7 on the back. hey! wher you see it huh? see him once at my bike shop
saw a nastro pgm there! then i must have see wrongly liao!Originally posted by peiling07:huh? u on the road leh. u can c me on meh? i neber make any sticker leh. peiling not chio bu lah