hello there! Problem wif your bike? need recommendation to repair ur aprilia in a very cheap shop. Write to me. I've been riding for 9 years and i think aprilia is the cheapest bike i've use. Believe me it's cheap! I'll recommend u some place.Originally posted by ah_tee:hi
i guess u r quite pissed wif everybody rite, u have one person here who understand how u feel, i m a fella aprilia rider too, i know u r piss wif them talking about the bike until like that, i can tell u i dun feel good also, nobody like pple to tok cock about something they feel proud off, but then it is true fact aprilia do suck wif the milo, but wif the rs pipe, it will be one of the best bikes in singapore, the design is already of track standard, i know.
sometime in life, we may feel angry but its good that u keep this type of anger in yourself, b4 i bought my bike, when i ask my friends to look out 4 aprilias 4 mi, pple tend to ask mi, u know its a problem bike, this la that la, but neber mind i went ahead n got one, but then suay, got one wif problem, got to spend 400 plus to fix it up, at this time again, pple got alot of thing to say again, "tell u , u dun believe" n all the blah blah crap, i been to bike shop n got suan by the mechs u know wad they say? they say aprilia is "boss 's son bike" anyway, my father is not boss or anythin, my parents r not involved in the bike, i got to save even 4 the petrol...
everybody got their passion, some pple like italian bikes, jap bikes, china bikes , dun like bikes... there is nothing we can do.....
my friends, the bike shop, n got one more classmate, he would ask mi "have u got rid of your problematic bike yet?" every 2 days or so, in the first place i m piss too, but in the long run... i realize there is nothing i can do about it...everytime pple say something like that, i can only smile,
u can call mi weak or anything, but i realize there is nothing i can do....
but wad to do...i just like the bike, it is a powerful bike being pin down,
let the comments n challenges pass, respect wad pple say, if they got something nice to say, gd, if not , just let it pass, everybody got their own preferences, this will save u alot of unessary attention
gd luck
Yeah...!!! That's the way ah huh....ah huh, i like it, ah huh... ah huh....so the treat is on U!!!! Yeah!!! Everyone!!! Let's thank Brother Ah_Tee for being so generous!!!!Originally posted by ah_tee:hi all
thanks for your comments, TZR, corsa and delbro..
TZR: hope that everything will be fine from now on, its like wheneber we not happy wif a biker, we will condemn the bike, that is not good as alot of pple will get unhappy n everybody join in also, u screw my bike, i screw your bike.. hai anyway, glad u r understanding enuff to take a step back...ride well!!
p.s: i dun mean u r wrong n delbro is correct ok, dun get the wrong idea, it is like this type of behaviour i notice in alot of forums not just sgforums, this is personally how i feel,in this case there is no rite or wrong, it is just a clash of preferences n ideas...
corsa: thanks but i fix the problem already( i hope), change the starter coil siong my pocket like fxxx, anyway, u can see my thread "do u love your bike" for the details of the problem
delbro: i m using milo, but when got money, i want to hollow it, no money for the racing pipes, not say no money to buy, its no money to pay the fines if i get caught, anyway, just take things easier from now on ok? maybe everybody in the forum will maybge be abl to lim kopi toghether one day?....
[This message has been edited by ah_tee (edited 04 August 2001).]
muahahaa... kanina Eh these days where have u been ha? Knn chut chia tonight leh. SMS me tonight.Originally posted by Bear80:Yeah...!!! That's the way ah huh....ah huh, i like it, ah huh... ah huh....so the treat is on U!!!! Yeah!!! Everyone!!! Let's thank Brother Ah_Tee for being so generous!!!!
I understand lah, now i only have one enemy, the blue aprilia~~ heeheeOriginally posted by ah_tee:hi all
thanks for your comments, TZR, corsa and delbro..
TZR: hope that everything will be fine from now on, its like wheneber we not happy wif a biker, we will condemn the bike, that is not good as alot of pple will get unhappy n everybody join in also, u screw my bike, i screw your bike.. hai anyway, glad u r understanding enuff to take a step back...ride well!!
p.s: i dun mean u r wrong n delbro is correct ok, dun get the wrong idea, it is like this type of behaviour i notice in alot of forums not just sgforums, this is personally how i feel,in this case there is no rite or wrong, it is just a clash of preferences n ideas...
corsa: thanks but i fix the problem already( i hope), change the starter coil siong my pocket like fxxx, anyway, u can see my thread "do u love your bike" for the details of the problem
delbro: i m using milo, but when got money, i want to hollow it, no money for the racing pipes, not say no money to buy, its no money to pay the fines if i get caught, anyway, just take things easier from now on ok? maybe everybody in the forum will maybge be abl to lim kopi toghether one day?....
[This message has been edited by ah_tee (edited 04 August 2001).]
i've used chamber,arrow and the rs pipe chamber pipe is for straight road there is no pick up with this pipe can't use this pipe for racing,rs pipe strong pick up but no distance it can only reach 160-170 max arrow pipe pick up not so strong like the rs pipe but can ah got distance,the arrow and rs pipe are quite ideal for racing, sometimes when i change my pipe i set the timing myself but if i want to play on the track i will let ah hua set it for me and do all kinda of servicing he is quite good with apriliaOriginally posted by TZR:i oso last time aprilia rider. Ok delbro, i tell u what, i just forget abt what u've said the other time, but i hope we all can tok kok. I don mind toking abt aprilia actually, coz i myself also love aprilia. Just that last time i have wasted alot of $$ thats why i changed bike. Anyway, have u used arrow b4? I tried both RS and Arrow last time, arrow is still the best. But air setting is also very important, where do u set your air settings?
Yah, RS i used pick up better, but i only can hit 150-160. Arrow not so good pick up, but can hit 170-180. Maybe my settings not done well that time. And more over that time my arrow pipe inside alot of carbon... so quite heavy on the throttle...Originally posted by Dellbro:i've used chamber,arrow and the rs pipe chamber pipe is for straight road there is no pick up with this pipe can't use this pipe for racing,rs pipe strong pick up but no distance it can only reach 160-170 max arrow pipe pick up not so strong like the rs pipe but can ah got distance,the arrow and rs pipe are quite ideal for racing, sometimes when i change my pipe i set the timing myself but if i want to play on the track i will let ah hua set it for me and do all kinda of servicing he is quite good with aprilia
never kena caught b4 lah hopefully won't ah u juz got to watch where u go, look out for them lah and know their timing, very important hehehehe got all this info from the old birds i got some close encounter with them b4 but very lucky they never stop me, the thing is pray hard b4 u ride ur bike that is what i do b4 i ride my bike hehehehOriginally posted by ah_tee:were u ever caught in sing wif the illegal pipes?
i have never been caught b4 lah hopefully won't heheheh some close encounters only, u must know where they frequent and their timing lah i can confom with u rainy days they won't be on the road this is what the old birds told me lah but i always pray hard b4 i ride my bike pray that they won't see me on the road hehehehe when u r using this kind of pipe u must keep a look out don't buta-buta ride if u see them behind u jus go out the next exit or hide in front the lorry or somethin this is what i normally do lah sometimes got 2-3 bikes hiding behind the lorry damm funny manOriginally posted by ah_tee:were u ever caught in sing wif the illegal pipes?
let me share some info with u, this is what i've heard and i think that this is a fact that ALL 2 stroke bikes are problematic cause they can't last long unlike 4 stroke bikes, how long have aprilia, mito and tzr been in singapore?? and how long have tzm,sp,krr have been in singapore??have u heard that in malaysia tzm is quite problematic bike the pv breaks easily, the problem with this 125 bikes is they were here first b4 the 150 and all the owners have been riding them like they are racing in the gp 125 series that is why they are such a problem bikes right now don't u think so??Originally posted by TZR:i oso last time aprilia rider. Ok delbro, i tell u what, i just forget abt what u've said the other time, but i hope we all can tok kok. I don mind toking abt aprilia actually, coz i myself also love aprilia. Just that last time i have wasted alot of $$ thats why i changed bike. Anyway, have u used arrow b4? I tried both RS and Arrow last time, arrow is still the best. But air setting is also very important, where do u set your air settings?
hey, corsa, i also thinking of getting aprilia, i went to ubi'sOriginally posted by corsa:i'm a aprilia rider too! Ive been reading this forum for quite sometimes. For wat i see many here are not that matured and maybe they juz pass their license. Anybody using aprilia has problem wif the bike can contact me!
the replica is bery ex, dun buy a bike for the model only,check the age also, usaully u can get it by the number plateOriginally posted by freezyool:hey, corsa, i also thinking of getting aprilia, i went to ubi's
1. first motor, and also
2.motor sales centre
to see see liao. the price i got at
1. first motor for an extrema is $3800 on the road, and
2. motor sales centre for a replica is $3000 on the road.
is there any other place that got sell 2nd hand aprilia besides these 2 places? anyway, which one should i get? i really want to get a bike soon, i wait one month liao.
pls help me out on this one can?
really need some advice. thanks guys!
huh?? u noe wat u r talking about???the replica ex or the extrema ex??coz im not a aprilla rider. but i noe for sure that the etrema is older than the replica..okOriginally posted by ah_tee:the replica is bery ex, dun buy a bike for the model only,check the age also, usaully u can get it by the number plate
nolah they WON'T pass it cause it is not catalyatic all the bikes in singapore are using catalyatic pipe friendlier to the enviroment trust me they won't ever pass itOriginally posted by MyStEr|oUsGuY:eh brothers...the RS Pipe eh pass eh bo???
got aprilia 250? i interested, heheOriginally posted by ah_tee:solli solli, the extrema is bery ex, not the replica..i think i seen it b4, its a yellow, blue one rite, its been there for a long time liao, bo hua la, my friend selling FN extrema at 2.6k, in mobil racing colors and modded milo, top speed 155km/h , anyone intersted?