2T can try castrol tts $14 at LIM AH BOY which is a very popular brand....or other cheaper brands....engine oil can use castrol rs superbikeOriginally posted by VspecR34:Hello Everyone,
I getting my bike frm Looi's motor this Friday, 17th August 2001.
Hahaha..., finally man, after 3 mths of waiting, so exicited and happy but i have a few problems which i hope you guys in this forum could enlighten me and advise me on.
Ok, i'm getting SP 150cc and:
1) What is run-in?
2) Use what 2T?
3) How to maintain my bike?
I really appreciate your kindness and help.
Thanks guys... .
GOD BLESS!
laksa DON OILS FROM LIM AH BOY!!!Originally posted by Laksa:2T can try castrol tts $14 at LIM AH BOY which is a very popular brand....or other cheaper brands....engine oil can use castrol rs superbike
i am currently using putoline rs959 for my 2t
ya u r rite abt tt ah boy only can buy accs. onlyOriginally posted by TA150:If you quys are willing to listen. Ah boy's the 2T cannot be trusted.. not to condem them but their 2T is mix with lower grade/denser 2T. so you see they can selllower than others. The prices that some shop seel their 2T is higher a little but their profit is only one or two dollars only.. wat do u guys think?![]()
------------------Originally posted by VspecR34:Hello Everyone,
I getting my bike frm Looi's motor this Friday, 17th August 2001.
Hahaha..., finally man, after 3 mths of waiting, so exicited and happy but i have a few problems which i hope you guys in this forum could enlighten me and advise me on.
Ok, i'm getting SP 150cc and:
1) What is run-in?
2) Use what 2T?
3) How to maintain my bike?
I really appreciate your kindness and help.
Thanks guys... .
GOD BLESS!
------------------Originally posted by TA150:If you quys are willing to listen. Ah boy's the 2T cannot be trusted.. not to condem them but their 2T is mix with lower grade/denser 2T. so you see they can selllower than others. The prices that some shop seel their 2T is higher a little but their profit is only one or two dollars only.. wat do u guys think?![]()
------------------Originally posted by VspecR34:THANKS-A-MillioN !!!
I really appreciate all the comments and advises that u guys had just given me... .
Thank you, thank you..... .
I want to thank ^TzM 53^, Laksa, TA150, ah_tee and nick34. Thanks alot once again,
As for Roger ar, I buy my bike at Looi's Motor. It cost me around $6K, everthing included, but not the IU! (ERP device)
And the boss of Looi's motor, Mr Lee, told me tt NSR SP150 in Thailand........,
MIGHT STOP PRODUCTTION AR!
Dunnoe If It's real or not, coz he get most of his bikes frm Thailand and so far, I haven't heard any bad points or anything unplesant about him, Looi's Motor.
I think can trust his business loh..., up to u to decide, most importantly is u paying full or installments, cos got interest.
No need use brain also noe right? Heehee... .
So to end, I really hope to see you guys soon.
May Every or even any GODS out there pray for our safety on the road.
Live Forever fellow riders..... .
laksa DON OILS FROM LIM AH BOY!!!Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:[QUOTE]Originally posted by Laksa:
[b] 2T can try castrol tts $14 at LIM AH BOY which is a very popular brand....or other cheaper brands....engine oil can use castrol rs superbike
i am currently using putoline rs959 for my 2t
izzit a747?Originally posted by Laksa:by the way its call r2 racing bike from castrol jus wondering if there are shop selling this cant find it arounbd ley
izzit a747?Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:[QUOTE]Originally posted by Laksa:
[b]by the way its call r2 racing bike from castrol jus wondering if there are shop selling this cant find it arounbd ley
y revoked?Originally posted by nick34:u r welcm man ... REMEMBER dun buy oils from AH BOY as rumours say that ah boy own a factory in malaysia that produce all the things in his shop so wat TA150 say might be true ( mixing of oil i mean )
think u all can no need see mi on rd liao ...license going revoke loh lolz later going UBI TP there appeal haha haizzzzz
ivan?...hmmmm this for me aR? if so ok...(ermm i oso opened a topic chut chia tiu...can go haf a look osoOriginally posted by nick34:running in is to keep your RPM below 5000 cos at ard six gear 4800 RPM the speed is 80km/h never exceed this speed and when your mileage rch 800 , 1600 and 2400 go change engine this is beri stardard ... by the time your mileage rch 1500 u can slowly open throttle from 80km/h to 90km/h then to 100km/h ...REMEMBER slowly open throttle as u open throttle one shot to the top speed it siong your engine ... use normal petrol when running in as this smooth your piston faster ... 2T i use TTS which can be brought from Ah Boy and most BP petrol station but any fully synthetic 2T can liao for engine i using MOTUL is a good engine oil ... when your mileage rch 10000 go for a full service ...full service means change engine oil , clean block , wash valve , was curb etc ......
Ivan nowades got outing bo damn sian leh mi no need go tekong liao posted back to OCS liao 8 to 5 call mi @ 97497977 if got any outing k ???
ermm... ok...teach u somethingOriginally posted by Laksa:thanks but its not tat i dun take advise from u ppl... i seriously doubt the possibility of them mixing the oils.....its very serious offence. but anyway its better to be safe than sorri, i would rather pay $1 or $2 more to get something more reliable.
by the way i read abt this castrol racing 2t(not tts) at castrol website, i forgot the name already , jus wondering if its available in sg? cuz i din see that around.
ermm... ok...teach u somethingOriginally posted by Laksa:thanks but its not tat i dun take advise from u ppl... i seriously doubt the possibility of them mixing the oils.....its very serious offence. but anyway its better to be safe than sorri, i would rather pay $1 or $2 more to get something more reliable.
by the way i read abt this castrol racing 2t(not tts) at castrol website, i forgot the name already , jus wondering if its available in sg? cuz i din see that around.