Normally once a week, or after raining day ... a lot of dirts below my bike ...Originally posted by abcd:juz wondering how often u guys wash ur bikes?
Ha ha ha ... my bike NSR SP is just bought one, so I like to wash it ... maybe not 2-3 year later ...Originally posted by ShunLi:My bike one month no wash liao...very very dirty..tzm53..when wanna wash bike together..hehehe
can... but after i get my bike backOriginally posted by ShunLi:My bike one month no wash liao...very very dirty..tzm53..when wanna wash bike together..hehehe
[This message has been edited by ShunLi (edited 31 August 2001).]
Wash once in two or three days Or after a rain.....But remember to lubu the chain and spray WD40 on the metal partsOriginally posted by LexZEUS:Hi all,
How you normally wash your bike? Is ordinary/bathing soap safe to wash bike? If not, what kind of soap u use? Or without soap ?
Is it safe to use Kit too often? It really works to make the bike very shiny ... but, is it safe?
Thanks!
------------------Originally posted by abcd:juz wondering how often u guys wash ur bikes?
outing cannot ah...i working...Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:can... but after i get my bike back
btw u coming for the outign bo ? ?
i used brasso b4 leh, machiam no effect one... the dirt still there, but autosol wipes out all the oil and dirt.... maybe thats what i think lah, hahahaOriginally posted by TA150:Hey, dun use autosol. needs to polish like fuck then see effect. use mr brasso. more ex but you see effect with one small wipe.
Maybe thats the case for your bike. but my phantom got a lot of chrome parts, so i see the effect.Originally posted by TZR:i used brasso b4 leh, machiam no effect one... the dirt still there, but autosol wipes out all the oil and dirt.... maybe thats what i think lah, hahaha
ohh alamak, phantom's chrome and my kind of chrome not same. yours is originally chrome liao, mine is go JB chrome one. Different. Use autosol then have best effect.Originally posted by TA150:Maybe thats the case for your bike. but my phantom got a lot of chrome parts, so i see the effect.
u forgot to say, AND IT SMELLS GOOD! heheheOriginally posted by LexZEUS:Thanks all! Maybe I will use mama lemon ... cheapest one ... hahah ..
hey francis teach u a better way when u are using brasso and autosol......u apply the stuff to yr parts......rub thru the affceted parts and leave to stay for few minutes ......then u wash the goddamn thing off with car wash kit, soap etc (watever u use) immediately and u will see ur parts shining......then u can apply wd40 to protect the parts from rustOriginally posted by TZR:i used brasso b4 leh, machiam no effect one... the dirt still there, but autosol wipes out all the oil and dirt.... maybe thats what i think lah, hahaha
Hmmm okok i try next time! hehehe thanxx!Originally posted by Laksa:hey francis teach u a better way when u are using brasso and autosol......u apply the stuff to yr parts......rub thru the affceted parts and leave to stay for few minutes ......then u wash the goddamn thing off with car wash kit, soap etc (watever u use) immediately and u will see ur parts shining......then u can apply wd40 to protect the parts from rust