hey, you mean you immediately apply autosol or braso and just wipe? don't work that way one lerr, must leave for a while for the chemical to react one. I did sience project on this topic before and if really cannot, some brands of toothpaste also works.... if you dun believe, try all 3 (autosol, braso, toothpaste) on some dirty coin, you'll know. =)Originally posted by TZR:Hmmm okok i try next time! hehehe thanxx!
One morto tiam uncle told me once tht they no need to use all those expenssive "car soap" wan. Believe it or not, the best he said is our hair shampoo. Besides being cheap, easy to get, nice fragrant, well, you also make your bike same smell as you...hahah.Originally posted by Hitakogi:i use car wash soap to wash bike ca or not ??
hahaha yah lor, must splash alot of water oin your bike till maximum sand and debris are washed off then u start to sponge them, if not imagine a small rock stuck in your sponge, and u wipe wipe wipe, hehehehahah your whole fairing become artistic liao...Originally posted by YaoKuai:One morto tiam uncle told me once tht they no need to use all those expenssive "car soap" wan. Believe it or not, the best he said is our hair shampoo. Besides being cheap, easy to get, nice fragrant, well, you also make your bike same smell as you...hahah.
washing bike i think most important is that make sure wat ever cloth or sponge used must be clean, no debris especially sand, or else will cry after washing, this one confirm arr
Originally posted by ShunLi:SO where do you stay kof-guy? knn i my bike...since came on the road...never been washed by me...1mth+ liao..looks so dirty..especially the rims
got a hint in 1 of the posts ownself go find ^_^Originally posted by ShunLi:SO where do you stay kof-guy?
Originally posted by kof-guy:wah lan got ppl use zaino ah, ay i also wanna use leh, i hear the effects damn power ah.
use liao damn smooth and shiny ah.
Originally posted by kof-guy:yeah man, that's why i like it![]()
help me find out where to buy can?
How much will that b? and where is Looi's Motor?ThxOriginally posted by owm:Hi there,
You can go to Harley Davidson Singapore and buy S100 Finishing Restorer. Should be able to restore the shine to your chrome. Not cheap though. Looi's Motor might have it for cheaper.
use autosol polish off the rust, and spray some WD40 will do... no need spend much $$ one lah, hahaha cheap do good enuff liao~Originally posted by TZM 77:mine chrome side is rusty, is there any way to get rid of it? Thx