wah kaozz just ask me in irc now come post here liao.....Originally posted by VspecR34:HellOoo...,
Hey, my bike time to change Engine Oil liao.
What Engine Oil u guys recommend?
Some say use 4T can already, say some Gear oil... .
Wat oil best?
Another thing, do u guys pour some 2T together into ur fuel tank?
Mixed with the petrol....?
Some say protect the piston, some say engine smoothe... .
Na bei, some even say PistOn will Jam ar when put!
So wat's wat, which is which?
Haiz.., help help me ar
haahaa.....Originally posted by Laksa:wah kaozz just ask me in irc now come post here liao.....
err.. use hong yew or KY jelly also can.... hehehehhe no lah check ur manual for the vecrosity of the oil reccomended for ur bike... some bikes r suitable for gear oil some r not... err ... very hard and long to explain lah... if u really wanna noe then u e mail me..Originally posted by VspecR34:HellOoo...,
Wat oil best?
Haiz.., help help me ar
er actually i feel they're the same leh.Originally posted by fp2075r:some bikes r suitable for gear oil some r not
Knife Brand cooking oilOriginally posted by VspecR34:HellOoo...,
Wat oil best?
Haiz.., help help me ar
Use golden circle corn oil lah ... ahahah ... just joking ....Originally posted by VspecR34:Thanks for the reply u guys give...,
But havent fully understand n answer my Question leh.
I think u guys also dunnoe rite?
Haiz, TZR say use Knife Cooking Oil somore...., I totally diSappointed in him!
No its not the same actually ...coz all oils are differnet juz like all bikes are different ..for most bikes the maunfaturers recommed a certain gear oil for use.. but the thing is that the dealers in singapore want to increase porfit margins or are too damn lazy so they do not bring them all in... the bike shop say its ok coz they do not have to recommended oil for your bike so of coz to make a buck they will say its okie to use 4tOriginally posted by kof-guy:er actually i feel they're the same leh.
but some mototiams have told me that 4t is meant for jap bikes while gear oil is for italian bikes.
however when it comes down to usage, they're both the same basically. as long as they do their job.
maybe i wrong lah, but i seen quite a few debates about this on several other forums liao.
------------------Originally posted by VspecR34:HellOoo...,
Wat oil best?
Haiz.., help help me ar
eh day~ joking da day~ hahaha ok i intro u Esso Gold 4T, smooth changing of gears, but roughs quite fast.Originally posted by VspecR34:Thanks for the reply u guys give...,
But havent fully understand n answer my Question leh.
I think u guys also dunnoe rite?
Haiz, TZR say use Knife Cooking Oil somore...., I totally diSappointed in him!
er... so gear oil for 2 stroker 4t for stroker?Originally posted by fp2075r:No its not the same actually
Rightfully gear oil is supposed to be used for 2 stroker.. but the recommended gear oil for ur bike might not be available locally so the next best thing would be 4TOriginally posted by kof-guy:er... so gear oil for 2 stroker 4t for stroker?
semi sythetic oil can be used. coz it will wear in ur gears.. but u must be careful not to stress the engine coz semi syn to not hold their properties in extreme heat...while fully syn do...Originally posted by roger:for a new bike still in its break in period, is it better to use a fully synthetic 2t oil?
or will a semi synthetic one do?