err ah tee... i m not trying to make enemies here... peace okie? i hope u not tulanzOriginally posted by ah_tee:ok, lets just leave the technical aspect alone, seriously speaking, i have neber seen an FP SP b4, maybe i m mountain turtle, but i think the earliest i seen is for TZM and SP is FQ, y is the prices so high now? apart from the demand, these bikes of this age r better sought after is becoz of their restriction, this is the reason y, it is high in demand, besides nowaday, how many SPs ot TZMs do u c in shops for sale, second hand i mean, this 2 reasons contribute to the demand, however for aprilia n mito, the age can strectch back as far as FM plate, which by now is already 6 yrs old, that is y it is going so cheap, so its not really fair to comapre the prices, if for fairness, the demaand n the age must b the same, from then, u can really see the value of each individual bike......
there is also one more thing, apart from the resale value, within this few years, look at the plunging of the price for SP, take an example. got a friend in my GF 's class, he bought his SP about a yr ago at 7k plus OTR, now he is having some financial difficulties and hope to get rid of the bike, however, his instalment is like left wif 6k++, so wad r the chances of him selling his bike? when nowadays i can get a brand new for 5k plus?
yas u are very rite... my fren has a fp plate sp .. but sell liaoz super duper fast...Originally posted by IvaN22:err ah tee... i m not trying to make enemies here... peace okie? i hope u not tulanzerr sp i think the earliest i ever saw is fp...very first batch...heard tt its the most power sp batch of all... err tzm i think its fn
hmmmm......heeheeOriginally posted by AhDan:Guys, i'm buying mito by Dec. think a FN plate is around 3K++ by now is it? Or anyone knows the exact price?
but use for 3 yrs have to renew COE liao.
Does anyone knows if i buy FQ plate, around how much will the mito cost around?
pls help. i confirm buy mito one. so try not to say dun buy this go buy that, this one no use that one no good.
just need advise for the pricing only. thanks everyone.
and no offence.
3k abit ex, i saw FM for 2k only, since u buying an italian bike, try to source for owners first, or find a shop wif gd after sales service, best got warrenty or something like that, make sure the deal is fair, dun wait buy already this spoil that spoil...Originally posted by AhDan:Guys, i'm buying mito by Dec. think a FN plate is around 3K++ by now is it? Or anyone knows the exact price?
but use for 3 yrs have to renew COE liao.
Does anyone knows if i buy FQ plate, around how much will the mito cost around?
pls help. i confirm buy mito one. so try not to say dun buy this go buy that, this one no use that one no good.
just need advise for the pricing only. thanks everyone.
and no offence.
wad ah T say is very true... for this type of bikes...better find shops which provide gd after sales !!! ah T learnt it the hard way(ah T don mind hor...not flamingOriginally posted by ah_tee:3k abit ex, i saw FM for 2k only, since u buying an italian bike, try to source for owners first, or find a shop wif gd after sales service, best got warrenty or something like that, make sure the deal is fair, dun wait buy already this spoil that spoil...
can explain wat you mean by <1st Party:300-400???>Originally posted by ah_tee:u payin one shot or instalments,if one shot,
then 400 shld be enuff,if instalment then abt 600
LTA-100 plus
Agreement-100plus
instalment:
got instalment;1st party:300-400
no instalment; 3rd party:200+
i think he means first party inscurence is 300 - 400++..first party covers everything lorz...3rd party @ 200++ wah..ex man..but it only covers ppl kissin ur bike..no fire and theft (guys correct mi if i'm wrong k) but normally old bikes go wit 3rd party one laOriginally posted by AhDan:can explain wat you mean by <1st Party:300-400???>
and why no installments is
<3rd Party?> then the 200+ also......???
or if can, can give me your icq no. then we discuss more easy.
i mostly pay by instalments. At least 30% downpayment will be enough right.
so including all this hidden fees, is it i have to 1 shot pay 600 or add into the installments one???
ok.i'm paying installments. so first is good. but if its 3rd party, can i change it to first party?Originally posted by ZecHs:i think he means first party inscurence is 300 - 400++..first party covers everything lorz...3rd party @ 200++ wah..ex man..but it only covers ppl kissin ur bike..no fire and theft (guys correct mi if i'm wrong k) but normally old bikes go wit 3rd party one la