u so sud, why not u ask those GP racers use IRC tyre bank during wet weather lor. They have technic what, they professionals what.Originally posted by Fadz:Hey guys, i happen to be new here so bear with me ok... I own an NSR150SP, and no doubt, i've heard abt its 'slippery' tyres and other stuff like that.. the shop pple always pester me to change them but i really think they juz in 4 the money if u noe wat i mean...
i happen to learn abt racing and how those racers bank their bikes so, i learnt that no matter how wet the ground is, u can never 'buang'...
the reason why many pple complaint is becoz they dunno the correct technique to bank, hence they skid and wat do they blame? the 'slippery' tyres lah, the road got oil spill lah, the road markings wet lah, blah, blah, blah.... come on lah, blame everything else but themselves. No offence...
btw, i also got tips on how to make ur bike less noisy...
Ppl blame on the road....and they blame the tyres and blame themselves...no offence...but u r wrong tyres realli make a difference..i ride a dt200rr i've actually sikdded b4 wit my tyres..but i also on the wrong la..didn't c the water and i eat corner also heez~ anyways tyres do play a big part..but if u realli think u like tis pair of tyres u r usin den dun change lorz...anyways..wats the way to make the bike softer??? mines damm loud siaOriginally posted by Fadz:Hey guys, i happen to be new here so bear with me ok... I own an NSR150SP, and no doubt, i've heard abt its 'slippery' tyres and other stuff like that.. the shop pple always pester me to change them but i really think they juz in 4 the money if u noe wat i mean...
i happen to learn abt racing and how those racers bank their bikes so, i learnt that no matter how wet the ground is, u can never 'buang'...
the reason why many pple complaint is becoz they dunno the correct technique to bank, hence they skid and wat do they blame? the 'slippery' tyres lah, the road got oil spill lah, the road markings wet lah, blah, blah, blah.... come on lah, blame everything else but themselves. No offence...
------------------Originally posted by Fadz:Hey guys, i happen to be new here so bear with me ok... I own an NSR150SP, and no doubt, i've heard abt its 'slippery' tyres and other stuff like that.. the shop pple always pester me to change them but i really think they juz in 4 the money if u noe wat i mean...
ya...wad nick say is riteOriginally posted by nick34:hey pls all i am a nsr rider too i oso use irc tyres ...been riding for 8 mths wif it liao ... still ok for mi but fadz it realli slippery lor u go try other tyres u will noe ...last time i race wif my frenz pgm4 along SLE to BKE it is a corner then my speed waas at 140km per hr then i slow down abit then cup corner but i can see that he did not slow down but maintain the speed bcos y he use a good pair of tyres...when i cup tat time i feel tat my my bike shifted to the left liao as it was a right corner ... u fadz might think tat i humji dun dare cup rite but u r wrong there is no grip to the road trust mi try a pair of good tyres u will noe ... GP racers accident rate oso higher when they r racing on wet surface and u can see even on TV tat their speed is much more slower
get better tyres lah safer rite?? i got my pair of battlax tyres at 230... not a bad price... interested drop me a email... i tell uOriginally posted by VspecR34:Yoz Fadz;
I'm also riding NSR SP nw, using IRC tyres.
Those tyres are Very Very slippery ar!
Dry road those tyres are ok, still can grip a little lahz when corner....
But when the road is wet or raining, Ho Ho Ho ho ho Good luck to you..... .
I experienced it twice before already, Once, "turning" in the rain, I use "turning" OK, travel 10km while turning, bike is upright.
I skidded, my handle bars gave me a shock!
2nd time is at Far East there, alSo raining, The road is made of tiles, this time is my Back wheel that skidded. Again, I swear that my speed is below 10km/h.
So this is just my experience,
I Condenm the stupid IRC tyres, now looking for Good ones. I hope my fren SHUNLI will look thru these mails....., Knn he dont believe me!
Haiz...
jia sai lah...i know the tyres are slippery on wet roads...u just have to limit yourself during wet days. for me, i'm not going to change the tyres becos i'm not using the bike to play around. and to be careful on wet days. if you think you NEED/HAVE to change the tyres, go ahead. i've never objected to u before on changing them. i just said that it is not really a need for me and u at tis moment to change themOriginally posted by VspecR34:Yoz Fadz;
I'm also riding NSR SP nw, using IRC tyres.
Those tyres are Very Very slippery ar!
Dry road those tyres are ok, still can grip a little lahz when corner....
But when the road is wet or raining, Ho Ho Ho ho ho Good luck to you..... .
I experienced it twice before already, Once, "turning" in the rain, I use "turning" OK, travel 10km while turning, bike is upright.
I skidded, my handle bars gave me a shock!
2nd time is at Far East there, alSo raining, The road is made of tiles, this time is my Back wheel that skidded. Again, I swear that my speed is below 10km/h.
So this is just my experience,
I Condenm the stupid IRC tyres, now looking for Good ones. I hope my fren SHUNLI will look thru these mails....., Knn he dont believe me!
Haiz...
woa... u and vspec enemies aR?Originally posted by ShunLi:jia sai lah...i know the tyres are slippery on wet roads...u just have to limit yourself during wet days. for me, i'm not going to change the tyres becos i'm not using the bike to play around. and to be careful on wet days. if you think you NEED/HAVE to change the tyres, go ahead. i've never objected to u before on changing them. i just said that it is not really a need for me and u at tis moment to change them
[This message has been edited by ShunLi (edited 29 September 2001).]
racing licence?? do u noe tt wif out a normal licence u can get a racing licence liao??Originally posted by roger:to all riders out there, my opinion is that the irc tyres are good for for sedate street riding in dry and wet conditions.
all of u talk about cut corners and how gp racers will never use irc tyres. but ask yourself this question, how many of u really have a racing license and know the proper techniques of cutting corner. the answer is most probably none of you.
as for gp racers, their bike is sponsered by manfacturers and of coure they get all the good stuff on the bikes. moreover they have a racing license while us mere mortals have only class 2b and above.
those racers in the sbk and moto gp are the gods and semi gods of riding talent in the racing world. we should not compare ourselves with them.
lastly just beacause irc are made in thailand does not mean they are lousy stuff. these tyres are choosen for normal riding and cornering, not the extreme stuff.
but of course if u think u are a semi god in the motorcycling world, then these tyres are absolute rubbish. agree or not?
eh hallo... u think u very sud ar ????? u go gp lah come here tok rubbish for wad? 50km at a sharp corner? pls lah....u can shove it.... u act as if u r P.G liew.... come blabbering yr bloody mouth and think u very eh sai... when actually u r kanna sai....160?? pls lah...z kia cannot hit 160? who u trying to bluff? i seen b4 lah...and for pete's sake... gp racers counter steer!!! wad banking...rubbish!u from uni ar? or from jc?? original tyres r slippery u understand??u learnt racing so? very big aR? i intro u one pair of tyres...golden boy... gp racers use tt......and for yr info...i didnot take my safety riders pledge......Originally posted by Fadz:Roger, i like the way u said it. nice and clean, everybody can understand... for ur info, i got racing trainning but no racing license. that's why even on wet surface i can corner but not to extreme cases.. i can corner a sharp turn at ard 50km/h the most, safely... but for those youngsters who think a 2B grants them all the right to 'rule' the roads, im sorry, wrong mentality. i've seen P-plate riders speed past me as tough i cannot beat them, i've gone 160 on my bike and no lousy RXZ can beat that. i've known a fren who juz passed and skidded coz he tried to corner(blamed it on the road) but when i asked him how he position his body, he said his body straight then the bike lean(of course u'll fall)...
For u guys out there with 'slippery' tyres, a tip for u(from the experts)... when cornering, keep the bike as vertical(does not mean dun bend at all, must bend but not extremely) as possible and shift ur body weight to the turning direction. this will keep the centre of gravity as close to the ground and thus preventing the bike from skidding by giving enuff grip and stability on the tyres..
i noe some of u(who act as though u noe everything) will say that the racers bank their bikes.. hullo, they are travelling at sub200-250km/h, therefore by resolving forces into their vertical and horizontal components, they can overcome the force of inertia which is acting head-on... those taking physics at University or at least JC will understand this fact...
the tyres are, like wat roger mentioned, are fine for NORMAL riding.. if u wanna cut corners, go to the tracks. remember ur RidersPledge guys(the one u took after passing 2B). but as for me, im still looking for good gripping tyres juz to be on the safe side. i've been riding for so long and now than im starting to look for one(for my gf safety)...
Safe riding guys!