roger ur krr how much u bought?? they got come in orange and black? coz dat dya saw one krr in orange and black damm chio but dunno if the guy respray or notOriginally posted by roger:i have tried a sp before and i am riding a krr now. here are some of my opinions.
on questions regarding the frame, u will not feel the frame difference when riding either bikes. the krr frame is composed of tubes and the sp one is of a twin spar aluminium type. it makes no difference whatsoever to top speed or cornering abilities.
on the fairing issue, the krr fairing does not fully cover the engine and therefore makes servicing less of a hassale. the sp fairing covers almost the entire engine and
can make degreasing the engine a headache. therefore the sp's engine tend to get dirtier easily.
as for the finishing, the sp's decals are not long lasting and tend to peel off if rider, pillion or luggage accidentally scuff against it. when ridden often in bad weather, i doubt the SP stickers will last long.
the krr (green or silver version) have less stickers and does not face this problem.
performance wise, its more or less the same. i can say that the sp does not have problems keeping up with the krr.
your question on the 0-100km/h is highly irrelevant in singapore. even if the bike take 3 seconds to reach 100, is it of any use to you? i doubt u can use this acceleration in singapore.
no big prob ... except noise, get warm easily... and the engine smell like burning when hot .. put a lot of parfume also no use.Originally posted by F50:Right now any problems with the bike?The bike full tank can aga aga travel how many km?Coz thought of buying SP
better thn sp....come from CHING CHONG~~~~~haahaaOriginally posted by Huei:TZM53 is from INDIA.hahahahahahhaha just don give a damn man.
yesterday I oso see KRR full silver color without any stickers... looks very nice, really...Originally posted by YaoKuai:so far i can only see silver (best man) and green color wan, even in Malaysia. The bike looks even better if you take off all the stickers, for me at least. Black/Orange combination most likely to be respray one.
Just curious, all KRR half-fairings meh? do they have a full armor wan?
but, how come I see most KRRs are with fairing one? when last time want to buy moto also compare appearance, the KRR (brand new) oso has fairing attached... or there is 2 version of KRR? or what I see is not KRR? KRR is the KIPS issit?Originally posted by roger:all krr comes with half fairings only. the one without any fairing is called the victor m. it has the same engine as the krr.
krr is less likely to be popular than nsr since its swingarm and frame are quite ordinary.
the other may be obvious, but can explain why "taking sponge" can increase speed?Originally posted by tRanCE:IF YOU wanna play pick up any bike KRR,REPSOL or TZM also can play....YOU change to a big spocket u win them liao....IF u wan faster take out the sponge frm the air filter box n operate exhaust pipe lor,still not happy change piston etc and tt will cos $thousands........if still not happy wait for a year or two get class 2 n buy a big bike....