hahaha u r not the first dat time my bike the clutch lever suddenly gave way...den i bo pian put the bike there den go ah boy there to buy new lever...by the time come bak kenna ur the $25 thing liaoz.....30min only they damm fast sia.....anyways juz watch where u park next time dun trust the jokers laOriginally posted by YaoKuai:took my friend's bike out today to Kallang, kana sai, the security told me there can park, but when i came back there's a PARKING OFFENCE NOTICE by URA on the bike!!!!
very angry now.... why tell me there can park then only give me a ticket!!!
anyway, will my fren kena demerit point for that? its a white color ticket, and the rule infringed is:
10(1) PARKING A MOTOR VEHICLE IN A PARKING PLACE NOT DESINGATED FOR THE USE THEREFOR....
anyone know's what's the penalty for that besides paying the compound of 25 bucks?
especially whether demerit points would be given coz my fren got 6 more points to go only .....
really need help here, SOS!!! thanks
hahaha no lah, if bike spoil hor, u pluck many tree braches and put on your bike, like designer liek that, then obviously its a sign for them to know that ur bike breakdown mah, haha or leave a note lor~ heheOriginally posted by ZecHs:hahaha u r not the first dat time my bike the clutch lever suddenly gave way...den i bo pian put the bike there den go ah boy there to buy new lever...by the time come bak kenna ur the $25 thing liaoz.....30min only they damm fast sia.....anyways juz watch where u park next time dun trust the jokers la
Do u mean season parking or wat?Originally posted by YaoKuai:1. Can someone help to explain how does the parking coupon thing works?
the URA/HDB coupon (non seasonal).
2. Is it a standard price? 60cents all the way or are there other price?
thanks a million
basically there is 2 time slots, DAY-7.30am to 10.30pm, NITE-10.30pm tp 7.30 am, there is only one type and one size, the rest of the stuff like the dates r self -explanatoryOriginally posted by YaoKuai:1. Can someone help to explain how does the parking coupon thing works?
the URA/HDB coupon (non seasonal).
2. Is it a standard price? 60cents all the way or are there other price?
thanks a million
not the season wan....Originally posted by SUPERFOUR:Do u mean season parking or wat?
he he .... if you go to kopi-tiam (below le meridien hotel), the opposite got parking place ... after 10.30pm, you can park for free ... so if you have *habbit* to tok-tok around kopi-tiam at night, then park your bike there lor ...Originally posted by ah_tee:basically there is 2 time slots, DAY-7.30am to 10.30pm, NITE-10.30pm tp 7.30 am, there is only one type and one size, the rest of the stuff like the dates r self -explanatory
if you park your motorbike in public Car Park, you just need one coupon for 7.30am-10.30pm, but if you plan to stay from 7.30am-24.00 (for example), you have to put 2 coupon, the one must hole on "morning", and the other must hole the "night" ...Originally posted by YaoKuai:not the season wan....
so how does the rate go, as in is it something like the per entry thing? one coupon everytime i park? or do i have to put 2 or 3 coupon for the hours i put the bike there?
and where do you normally put the coupon?
Eh fool u try parking in a bus stop or before a pedestrian crossing lah.. see got kena demerit pts anot....Originally posted by Fadz:Hello fren, got good news for u. even if u park in the middle of the expressway, u wont get points... only pay big bucks...
me park on pavement kenna $70 last yr.. everytime for parking, its only $$, no points ok.. so dun worry
now u owe money to ur fren... hehe
Originally posted by LexZEUS:oi freak, parking after 10.30pm use 1 coupon can last till nxt day one lah.
if you park your motorbike in [b]public Car Park, you just need one coupon for 7.30am-10.30pm, but if you plan to stay from 7.30am-24.00 (for example), you have to put 2 coupon, the one must hole on "morning", and the other must hole the "night" ...
[/B]
no leh ... I said 7.30am-24.00 ... so must pay:Originally posted by kof-guy:oi freak, parking after 10.30pm use 1 coupon can last till nxt day one lah.
thanks tee... i did read your posting, actually i was more on the 2nd question on where to put the coupon.... coz on the ticket i kana, there is this charge on not displaying the coupon visibly. does that mean if they cannot see my coupon even if i've already put them, i kana also? that's really bad man!!!Originally posted by ah_tee:Y.K,
u seem to want to look at my postings rite?
no ... that's fine .. can put near to your mirror, or near to engine, or near to rear tyre ...Originally posted by YaoKuai:thanks tee... i did read your posting, actually i was more on the 2nd question on where to put the coupon.... coz on the ticket i kana, there is this charge on not displaying the coupon visibly. does that mean if they cannot see my coupon even if i've already put them, i kana also? that's really bad man!!!
U noe why??? coz u tok too much and know too little...... Pls do not sabo the rest of the ppl by giving them the wrong information...Originally posted by Fadz:hey, be juz joking rite.. y u always wanna go against me one? do u have a problem with me? i dun think i got do u any wrong lor.. if i got offend u, im sorry ok. but i think u spoil-sport. little this little that aso cannot..
p.s: stop calling me fool, its not a nice thing to say.
Nvm lah... hahaha that day my cigs from malaysia wan cheap cheap onliOriginally posted by TZR:eh guys relac leh relac leh~ wah liew, mai li dat lah~ hehe...
BTW shawn, thanks for the cigs, that day took quite a few sticks from u, paiseh paiseh, erm next outing cigs on me k?
and also, i said, till nxt day.Originally posted by LexZEUS:no leh ... I said 7.30am-24.00 ... so must pay:
1 coupon for 7.30am-10.30pm ("day")
1 coupon for 10.30pm-24.00 ("night")
total: 2 coupons, but depends lah ... some places no need to pay the "night" one ...