Let's go!!! When/where you want to paint? can go together onot? go together may be cheaper...Originally posted by abcd:change fairing where gt so exp? last time i accident, my tao smashed and both fairings gone case... chnage here change there total only $500. btw, the CBR design very chio! I wanna spray dat design too.
That's why! I dunno why the guard let her away for nothing ... must ask her the contact number at least... he also rember my plate number, but he don't know the girl's plate number who hit my bike ... siauw ...Originally posted by roger:why not get a new fairing?
once respray, it will not be original anymore.
damn that lady driver. by the way, how come the guard let her get away?
same lar ... another bike oso hit mine ...Originally posted by ShunLi:wah lao, tat's a very sad thing. tat time my bike also kena like urs like tat...but is another bike hit mine. a few small not very visible scratches and the frame to hold the sai tou a bit bent. although the rider left his contact behind, but i still very gek sim cos new bike also.
tat design i see before at bukitbatok. on a nsr hornet. color is yellow and blue. from far see nice. from near see, a bit odd.
wah... got people with attitude like that meh? then how to protect your bike, any suggestion?Originally posted by tRanCE:but you respray everything pple see chio hand itchy scratch for u also die.....
then somemore cannot always respray will have hairline cracks 1.....
like my bike buANG already then i lost morale not to clean bike somemore my bike respray 1....
better respray first ... later if like SHIT, then buy new fairing or respray again ... my bike's scartches are very obvious!Originally posted by tRanCE:so th best is wait until ur bike look like SHIT DUNK URINE then respray.....imagine my bike buang already got cracks etc pple still wanna scartch wat bot urs???
wah, the tyres are changes already to dunlop TT900, as the "performance", I don't dare cos it is illegal in SG ...Originally posted by ShunLi:oh bike ah, i tot car. insurance thing...i not very sure. but, there is this excess thing lor. only ur fairing scratch mah. u change the fairing or respray them, only around $500+/-. insurance pay what for u??? unless dun tell me ur excess $10. lol just joking. anyway what ur bike huh?? dun waste money go respray la. unless u very concern abt the look of ur bike. spend the money on better things for example changing the tyres. or any other things that improves the performance all these. more worthwhile rite.
this was taken out from the topic "insurance $$" from this racetrack.Originally posted by kof-guy:it's excess, not access. wah lan u guys think irc ah, haha the more access you got the better hahaha.
let's say you buang. your repairs cost 5k. your excess is 1k, that means insurance company pay 4k u pay 1k.
wah ... it happened in my office ...Originally posted by ShunLi:some people see ur bike nice, or very qiao. will disiao one mah. only thing u can do is buy kampor cover ur bike lor. but, if people really wanna do anything, they can also open up ur kampor mah. unless u can bring ur bike home, to ur office. hehehe
scratch obvious let it be lor. looks more fierce rite![]()
dun tell me u're going to change or respray them whenever there's some damage to it.
oh... I see ... thanks!Originally posted by ShunLi:this was taken out from the topic "insurance $$" from this racetrack.
so u understand?? ur respray all these, i dun think more than ur excess cos for fairing bikes, excess are higher. mine is around $1.5k i forgotten.
no lar ... I am not rich also ... but earn money myself ... also pay by installments ...Originally posted by ShunLi:respray waste money...hahaha but maybe u are a rich guy. up to u lor hehehe. i also feel very common. i also ride sp, waiting for my pay on the 22nd, den go pay instalments, service, buy stickers. put stickers also very nice mah(might depend on individual). somemore much cheaper den spraying.(depends on individual also) cos i'm still schooling and i dun earn much. supporting the bike all by myself.
Bought at Wing Fuat Trading (Sims Place):Originally posted by ShunLi:where u bought ur bike?
when buy one?
total price + interests how much?
instalment pay how long???
paiseh ah, ask so many questions. just wanna compare. hee~
Same here ... he give me L size helmet ... too big.. also no use, just put in my office in case I want to pillion someone.. then I buy another 2 helmets ... 1 full face zeus cost $170, and cheap-cheap one $40 ... so far ... happy with my zeus full face ...Originally posted by ShunLi:looks like u seldom ride ur bike. me also bought during mid july.
downpayment - $2000
$141/mth for 35mths
last payment $131
IU, everything bao ka liao. also free me one helmet but i never take. cos tat time dun haf my size. Maybe i will ask for a kam por the next time i go pay instalment.
total more exp den u abit by about $100+.