then they beat me up and scream : your bike huh ... blocking our trucks ... sigh ... :OOriginally posted by ShunLi:the bike only 120kg ah? i also dunno. haha
tell you wat. u keep a lookout on the guard who tried to bluff u. see he got talk to any truck drivers tat comes in anot. den together with the other guard...go expose them.![]()
so dramatic.
u r rit.. maybe I will postpone the respray ... see first lah... if can find the truck driver, and he's willing to pay $150-$200, I will go for respray, if I cannot ... maybe wait till next year..Originally posted by kof-guy:if the scratch is very obvious, use sandpaper smoothen it out. then use spray can and whack loh....
nxt time u come for outing lemme have a look at it see how jialats 1st lah. dun waste unnecessary money ah. although now economy bad and must spend money to help the economy, oso cannot botaiboji like this waste mah... wanna spend spend on something more valuable.
You must see how many colours u spraying wat more colours= more $$$Originally posted by abcd:i thought respray is abt $300 only? $400 4 norm design exp leh.
no lar ... the $380 above is the CBR600Fi design already, but with so-so quality ... if want good quality, the $480 one ... maybe they add some layer like gloss so it persist longer ...Originally posted by abcd:i thought respray is abt $300 only? $400 4 norm design exp leh.
Lex pls mail me at [email protected] thanx, i can't get your e-mail address correct, anyway i have something to discuss with you thanx.Originally posted by LexZEUS:Yesterday, I went home, went to car park, I see my bike scratches on right and left fairing, the security guard tell that someone hits my bike from the right then the bike fall to the left!! Waaah ... I love my bike, only 700km milage, and wash every week, no scratch... but now ...
Uh, then I ask the dealer if I want to change the whole fairing, it cost $600-700... so maybe I will repaint it..
The security guard said, it was a girl (who did it), and if you have friends who knows about this or gossip around abt this(girl after hit motor should not be diam-diam also right?) please inform me ok? My bike is NSR FT plate, my office is opposite Aljuneid MRT station (near shell petrol pump)... She never put note or contact number, it is just irresponsible ...
Somebody going to respray the bike soon? I have no choice but to respray it... if anybody want, then can respray together, ok? my budget is around $450... (maybe CBR600F4i design - http://www.cbrworld.net/CBR600/main.htm )??
thanks!
Alex
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 12 October 2001).]
ur fairing which part damaged? Middle piece or upp piece?Originally posted by LexZEUS:u r rit.. maybe I will postpone the respray ... see first lah... if can find the truck driver, and he's willing to pay $150-$200, I will go for respray, if I cannot ... maybe wait till next year..
I think the plastic can be smoothened... but the NSR sticker is spoiled already... can buy the sticker only or not?
bcareful.......fren of mine paid 480 but the boss send to the 380 shop to have his bike sprayed....so dun get cheated, dun ask me how i found out....if ur design is damn sophisticated then spray 480 lohOriginally posted by LexZEUS:then they beat me up and scream : your bike huh ... blocking our trucks ... sigh ... :O
... btw ... 113kg is empty-tank weight, my bike should be around 120kg ...
btw, I just found HOCK KIM LEONG do paintwork for NSR -> CBR600Fi :
$480 for good quality
$380 for normal quality
The shop is at Bukit Merah Lane 3.
Anybody is interested? Anybody knows this shop? trustable or not?
Maybe I will respray the normal quality one lor ...
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 12 October 2001).]
... the person I called last time also Benny ... he is the one who mentioned the price $380(normal quality) and $480(high quality) ...Originally posted by tRanCE:i give hock kim leong do my bike 1...the boss is benny we call him ah bee....he is trustable..1 thing he honest straight fwrd....he also give loyang ah kun do the spraying....then he also need to earn money wat not sae give the person spray $380 then charge u $380 meh....toll service etc leh???
u all can go around ask lor loyang ah kun....quite famous...
ok! ... Or I call you lor ... my HP is 94556214 .. yours leh?Originally posted by tRanCE:tt ah bee give loyang ah kun spray 1....nxt time u go down u msg here...or give me ur number...