bike very flickable ?Originally posted by roger:when it is moving fast, the front end tends to get light and makes the bike very flickable, and as a result you can cut corners easily.
however, once it is at parking lot speed, the weight can be felt, so u have to ride carefully and park carefully.
my friend also got FS SP want to sell, but he buy that time 8k plus, now instalments left 6-7k,Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:hullo ah_tee,yar..quite true lor still gt all the insurance and stuff like dat..actualli he oso dun want to sell one but bcoz his father dun like him to ride n now he already has a car licence and can drive his father's car thus hes selling the bike away.
Anyway the no plate is FS and he had juz sprayed the bike lor..now onli looking out for interested buyers
u wan to knoe wat light weight or air borne realli feels like??Originally posted by roger:hi psycho,
a stock SP can never have 39 hp. a fully modified one can churn out about 30+hp only.i i do not know what the LTA does to the bikes to restrict it.
hi tee
what i meant by light is when the bike is moving at a moderate to fast speed. when it is moving fast, the front end tends to get light and makes the bike very flickable, and as a result you can cut corners easily.
however, once it is at parking lot speed, the weight can be felt, so u have to ride carefully and park carefully.
hmmm, i rode around (not carpark hor) in my frens SP KRR and RS b4, dun really feel that much difference in stability.Originally posted by ah_tee:i have ridden, SP, TZR, TZM..
they dun give me the stability like i have on my RS..
U ARE 100% WRONG. Mito has higer restriction than a milo can pipe. Tough u see is a fucking race pipe, top only can hit 130km/hr... *tried myself on a FS mito* the reason is becoz Mito in italy is a too powerful track bike, thats why come in SG restrict until more jialat than aprilia. And Mito chasis is god damn heavy...Originally posted by ZecHs:wah ur mom so good?? ur mom need another son or not hehe![]()
*jokin
actually i rather u go buy a mito *no offence to the aprillians eh
reason ----> restriction for the mito is not as high as the aprillia....ever c a mito wit milo kong?? no rite?....aprillia dun buy in sg..not worth it unless u wan to mod it for race la....but den will kena summon ma...
so at the end of the day....go get mito
$12K is the price for aprilia 2 years ago, my ex-valentino rossi was bought by previous owner at $11800 not on the road price. But i was 2nd owner lah, heheOriginally posted by AhDan:Aprilia so cheap meh???? 9 or 10K only????
i also thought its at least $12 K like that.... you sure or not?
ah boon damn good.Originally posted by ah_tee:oi, how yr fuel tap liao, my friend changed for 70 plus, but now got reserve liao...
yes, but the difference only come in at high speed corners, i threw a corner at 90 click on tzr and tzm, YES kof, the corner is easier to kup, can down low, real low, yes, but they dunt give the stability, i notice beyond a certain angle, the bikes will become bery bery unstable, the centrifigural force is also bery noticable in both cat. of bikes, free try it out, but i do really agree that the smaller bikes can throw in a corner faster, my friends can usaully throw to the bike into a corner withina shorter distnace, my RS can only go in GRADUALLY, go in too fast, u will feel the bikt taking over u...Originally posted by kof-guy:hmmm, i rode around (not carpark hor) in my frens SP KRR and RS b4, dun really feel that much difference in stability.
but i prefer the SP n KRR because they're so much lighter, easier to throw into a corner.
coming back to team aprilia? probably wif a 250 i guess? hahahaOriginally posted by TZR:$12K is the price for aprilia 2 years ago, my ex-valentino rossi was bought by previous owner at $11800 not on the road price. But i was 2nd owner lah, hehe
yes i agree, but i would really want to say it is one of the best bike to kup cornerOriginally posted by token ring:i may be wrong, but i think i noe wad roger is saying when he say rs is "light" and "flickable".
As i use to own tzr and rs, and also ride my fren's rgv25 b4 i bought my rs, i can tell u that although the rs is BIG for a 125, when u cheong, it is really so stable that it feels very light, not like when i cheong wif my tz, wah lan, stop the bike for 10minutes still can feel my whole body numb from the vibration man. maybe he got the light feeling from how fast the bike can take off even for its big size?
by "flickable", my understanding is tt the dynamics of the bike makes the bike so good to handle that if u got the skill, u can really cup corner lor. just my guess of what he's trying to say, i could be wrong.
but one thing i can tell u, when i compare the rs125 wif the rgv250, rs buay soo say ok. if not for being so badly derestricted, we all could have seen the true performance of such a beautiful bike. sigh
ps, the other day at ssdc, i saw one instructor wheelie with a super4 sial, he is showing off lah but i think all of us green horns down there dun mind him showing off more again man. sart!
he change a new one but cannot off?Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:ah boon damn good.
he offered to changed a new one for me
no leak liao
budden the tap cannot off
dunno y oso
but nvm wan lah
not leaking can liao
?? 130 izzit bcoz u on the bike? kekeke *joke onlyOriginally posted by TZR:U ARE 100% WRONG. Mito has higer restriction than a milo can pipe. Tough u see is a fucking race pipe, top only can hit 130km/hr... *tried myself on a FS mito* the reason is becoz Mito in italy is a too powerful track bike, thats why come in SG restrict until more jialat than aprilia. And Mito chasis is god damn heavy...
hmmm.. the rest i feel is more about riders' skills than bike loh... hehe anyway i like light bikes ^_^Originally posted by ah_tee:my RS can only go in GRADUALLY, go in too fast, u will feel the bikt taking over u...
------------------Originally posted by kof-guy:hmmm.. the rest i feel is more about riders' skills than bike loh... hehe anyway i like light bikes ^_^
but ah, RS oso can just throw into a corner like that. too bad you didn't meet rudy earlier, his really is throw bike into corner.
Dun worry la....i oso starting secrectly take license and buy sp.....then after tt mother know liao she will slowly give in 1.....all parents r like ttOriginally posted by token ring:eh, trance, you dam lucky man.
for me, i have to secretly get my license, secretly buy bike, then let them knoe.
sian jarn hou zou, (chop first, hamtam later)hehee
Yahhhhh!!! phnatom my favourite 2b bike......Originally posted by tRanCE:By the way thanx pple....i juz got phamtom 200 today full payment from looi's motor....$6500....then i buy the shoel helmet wif the devil behind.....hehehee....relax liao wait get class 2 then buy sport bike....thanx pple
yes, all the AOC pioneers confirm have the skills,Originally posted by kof-guy:hmmm.. the rest i feel is more about riders' skills than bike loh... hehe anyway i like light bikes ^_^
but ah, RS oso can just throw into a corner like that. too bad you didn't meet rudy earlier, his really is throw bike into corner.