2ND PENANG TRIP 2001
Date: {15 Dec '01 (SAT)} - {17 Dec '01 (MON) Public holiday}
-> From Singapore to Penang one shot (in 12hrs the most) with rests on the way.
-> All are welcomed (No minimum bike requirement)
-> If you're working on a Saturday, you may need a long weekend or half day leave. SAF personnels, please apply exit permit.
Hello, I'm Alfred aka MS. Last year 14 Dec '01 - 18 Dec '01, I went to Penang on a CBR400RR with my ex stead. It was a very memorable trip. We stopped in Malacca, KL, Ipoh and Penang. The entire 1500km trip to and fro Penang was tough but we still made it sucessfully especially the one whole shot from Penang to Singapore within 12hrs with lots of rests along the way.
Therefore this year I decided to go again and make this an annual event. If you think you are someone with immense endurance, good riding safety concept and wishes to try out this new challenge, pls respond to the following email address or mobile number.
-HP: 9713 2355 (singtel)
For first timers, you will be briefed on what to bring and what to do for your bike.
Here are some details which will be of some help.
-If you're(rider) going to partner with a pillion, please bring S$200 each.
-If you're going to be alone (not sharing hotel rooms, please bring S$400.
-If you're intending to spend like a king and sharing rooms with your pillion or another rider, please bring minimum S$400 each.
-If you're intending to spend like a king and not sharing rooms with anybody, please bring S$600 minimum.
u wan to go oso no need to pour other cold water lohOriginally posted by GSXR:<<VspecR34>>
Dun Go lor... As simple as that...
The reason why I suggested arrow is becos the minimum speed travelling on the NS high way is 110kph. We can go as fast as 150kph. But dun force yourself. Becos everybody must wait for each other. if you think your pipe is good enuf to maintain 110kph - 150kph all the way and doesnt hinder your cornering then its ok. most impt is your safety.Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:eh winston.
kui toh milo good enuff ??
i got rs pipe lah
budden haf to go all the way to blacks loh
then give him kopi lui ...
u knoe lah
then hor .
if carbon too much liao need to clear valve in msia or not
i mean the general servicing in case the bike cant take it
can 2b bikes endure such a long trip? in your experience, can 2b bikes make it back in one piece?Originally posted by MS:2ND PENANG TRIP 2001
Date: {15 Dec '01 (SAT)} - {17 Dec '01 (MON) Public holiday}
-> From Singapore to Penang one shot (in 12hrs the most) with rests on the way.
-> All are welcomed (No minimum bike requirement)
-> If you're working on a Saturday, you may need a long weekend or half day leave. SAF personnels, please apply exit permit.
Hello, I'm Winston aka MS. Last year 14 Dec '01 - 18 Dec '01, I went to Penang on a CBR400RR with my ex stead. It was a very memorable trip. We stopped in Malacca, KL, Ipoh and Penang. The entire 1500km trip to and fro Penang was tough but we still made it sucessfully especially the one whole shot from Penang to Singapore within 12hrs with lots of rests along the way.
Therefore this year I decided to go again and make this an annual event. If you think you are someone with immense endurance, good riding safety concept and wishes to try out this new challenge, pls respond to the following email address or mobile number.
-Email: [email protected]
-HP: 97429240 (M1 line)
For first timers, you will be briefed on what to bring and what to do for your bike.
Here are some details which will be of some help.
-If you're(rider) going to partner with a pillion, please bring S$200 each.
-If you're going to be alone (not sharing hotel rooms, please bring S$400.
-If you're intending to spend like a king and sharing rooms with your pillion or another rider, please bring minimum S$400 each.
-If you're intending to spend like a king and not sharing rooms with anybody, please bring S$600 minimum.
I've set up a webpage but doesn't seem to be sucessfully made. But still can visit. Its about the 1st Penang Trip 2000.
pls log on to
www.geocities.com/msactivities/penang.html
i very interested to go leh! but dun know my pgm came stand it anot....scare it over heat.Originally posted by MS:The whole trip is abt 1500km. Because abt 700km from Singapore to Penang and 700km back. Plus an extra 100km to ride around Penang.
Riding sports bike in Malaysia is a very great leisure. Espcially when you see many sports bike together. Because sports bike in Malaysia are very rare. Anything 250cc and abouve can command a lot of attention. When I brought my 400cc up to Penang, I was given VIP treatment along the journey. Ppple flocked by to ask me what bike am I riding. (They dunno whats CBR cos M'sia dunhav). And many pple will start whistling at you non stop especially malays. Likewise, the more pple go the better. We need sentries to guard the bike during the night. We can take turns like how pple in the Army do.
125 cc bikes like MITO and RS125 may require a lot more care. You cannot slack on the 2T quality you're using. And please use an Arrow pipe with proper carburettor settings. You can approach First Motor Ideal MOtor and Excel Cycles for help. If you're going to excel cycles, look for dua boon (Big Boon). He's one of those most feared opponent & old time racer at PG 250cc challenge. (with lots of medals) and expert in bike modification, repair and maintenance.NSR150SP and similar bikes will definately make it. Provided you bring along enough 2T. I've heard NSR250SP made to Thailand and back with 3 L of fully synthetic 2T. Fully Synthetic 2T is very rare in Malaysia so please bring your own.
I recommend the following
-CASTROL TTS $16 - $18
-CASTROL A747 $34 - $40
-MOTUL 600 $16 - $18
-MOTUL 800 $22 - $25
-MOTOREX FULLY SYNTHETIC 2T $20 - $25
I've not used motorex 2T before but heard from friends that this oil is very good. And when you're using pre mix, please mix it at the correct ratio. If you need help can contact me. Mixing 1 - 2 teaspoon or bottle caps won't help. Must follow a mix ratio and apply a formulae. Under mixing can cause piston seizure very easily. Over mixing can cause the cylinder walls to have too many 'varnish' which will in turn cause piston seizure as well.
Can lah. Heard some guy from #fullthrottle used a NSR250SP/E to thailand and back.Originally posted by RedSuns4:i very interested to go leh! but dun know my pgm came stand it anot....scare it over heat.
i think is a bad idea zechs ..... the trip is long and with two person on a bike . i think the bike will be very stress. b'cos two-stroke bke is meant for short bust of speed ..not long distanceOriginally posted by ZecHs:wah liew i say those dat r zai la
if dun wan also can ma depends one la
coz all say 2b cannot make it there and things like dat..but henry dun worry la ur bike is reserved for my ah jie alreadi rite?
Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:ms: u from speeddemon si bo?? i think i remember u...u jio me go tt time thn i ask if 'someone' going...remember bo? heeheeheee
hi i think so
hmm heard people from #full_throttle oso very guai lan one... heard got one call "snake" riding extrema with milo pipe, very DUA KANG... hahahaOriginally posted by MS:Yes I was from speed^demon. Thats how I got to know nicholas. I'm MS aprilia 250. I think you can still remember. I still join this channel but avoid #honda^rc.The main speakers there are @#%$ pple.Backstabbed me hard. When I found out I was so upset.