simple and direct...open ur tank and seeOriginally posted by likeriding:Just passed my 2B and bought a Phantom 200. The bike is good except there is no fuel indicator. I am a newbie and have no experience, filled full tank petrol when I got the bike then rode for 110KM in two days, worrying about no enough fuel then go to pump, then found only used less than 1/3 tank. Anybody knows how to estimate the petrol left for the Phantom without calculating how many KMs have been run since last time pumping petrol?
Kaoz.... eh i reserve tank can tahan from Pasir Ris to Bt Batok leh~ mai sng siao ok~! heheheOriginally posted by tRanCE:hahahaa then like tzr crazy always push bike.......hahahaha......esp when frm batok go to bedok on PIE.........SHIOK man
wad a stupid fucked up theory man...where u learn from?? yr ...... err nvm nutting...Originally posted by TZR:for me very simple lah, when u ride ur bike, always bring $$ for petrol. If u know ur bike has tonns of petrol, and u're not going on a far trip, no need bring much $$.
And for my pattern, i don care how many km i travel, when my tank reach reserve, i suka suka pump $5-$10. Then i ride ride ride until next reserve then i pump again.
Why worry abt how many clicks etc etc?? Crazy and waste time right? Got petrol u go, no petrol u pump, thats my theory.. hehe
ay gay lo, no need everytime post that you love us leh. "i love you" say too many times become very stale one ahOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:H0|d Me,H0|d mE...NeVeR |eT Me g0 UnTi| U'vE To|d mE..t0|d Me...Wh@t | w@nT T0 kNoW @nd Th@n JuSt H0|d Me h0|d mE MaKe ME Te|| u I'm |N |0VE W|F Y0U
I bought my phantom 200 from Southern Motor. Although I saw some messages that said that shop is no good, frankly I feel it is quie OK leh. S$6300 on the road excluding transfer fee and IU, booked in the mid of Sep and got it end of Oct. The saleman was quite friendly too.Originally posted by daniuge:hey likebike...where you buy your phantom huh? How much? Me also going to buy Phantom, where you bought it?
What will happen if you have no fuel in your main tank? Will the engine suddenly stalls and you have to stop aside the road then switch to the reseve tank? sounds quite troublesome leh... and what if I am on express way and at the right-most lane?? haha, it seems that I am worrying too much, but just very curious about it. Phantom 200 only has speedometer and mileage, no engine heat and oil indicator at all. I am wondering why the designer did this, cost cutting?Originally posted by TZR:for me very simple lah, when u ride ur bike, always bring $$ for petrol. If u know ur bike has tonns of petrol, and u're not going on a far trip, no need bring much $$.
And for my pattern, i don care how many km i travel, when my tank reach reserve, i suka suka pump $5-$10. Then i ride ride ride until next reserve then i pump again.
Why worry abt how many clicks etc etc?? Crazy and waste time right? Got petrol u go, no petrol u pump, thats my theory.. hehe
nah bway~~!!!!!Originally posted by tRanCE:HAHAHAHA OFF COURSE CAN LAH U PUSH UR BIKE THERE WAT............MY RESERVE TANK AND FUEL TANK CAN TA HAN AS LONG IT DUN RUST AND BREAK.........HAHAHAHAA
diam lar, did i asked for ur comments??? knnOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:wad a stupid fucked up theory man...where u learn from?? yr ...... err nvm nutting...
haahahahaaa
p.s i am NOT JOKING!~!~!
err...DON'T take it easy okie?
TAKE IT to heart okie??
haahahaahaa
when u riding, when no fuel, it will engine brake... then thats the time u quickly switch the fuel switch to "reserve"...Originally posted by likeriding:What will happen if you have no fuel in your main tank? Will the engine suddenly stalls and you have to stop aside the road then switch to the reseve tank? sounds quite troublesome leh... and what if I am on express way and at the right-most lane?? haha, it seems that I am worrying too much, but just very curious about it. Phantom 200 only has speedometer and mileage, no engine heat and oil indicator at all. I am wondering why the designer did this, cost cutting?