Originally posted by kun:
at 1st i use an electric buffer to sand off e paint coatings.. but then sibei jialat.. cant get a smooth finish. so mi fren suggested i use paint remover on e fairing. i tried then waited till e paintwork started to crumple n scrap it off. i tink e fairing duno painted over how many 1000 times so alot of coatings.. so now i m still left with some layers. i went down to mi fren's father's factory, so he got all the chapalang stuff.. he even got airbrush! so i tink i will continue to remove e paint then airbrush it black then lacquer myself then put in e sun for a few daes.. if neva crack then i can start my own business liao!

(no prob lexZEUS!) meanwhile mi tzr look like raptor with e half fairing.. haha
Hmmm ... I have to look the result first and not sure will let you spray or not coz this bike is new (FT8xxx), so I am worried if something wrong happened... But see first lah... I will spray on Dec, if got more money I'll go to Kim Leong, if not enough money ... then I'll let u spray-spray ...
Btw, do you experienced in assembly/disassembly bike like tanks, rim, etc? You have mechanic tools with u? I tried to open one screw at reaar body with default screw driver (when I buy the NSR) but the screw was spoiled...

... sad ..
Aniwe .. Thanks! :p
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 08 November 2001).]