Originally posted by MS:On Monday late evening when I went to Farrer Road, I was cruising along the road next to the Farrer flyover when a RVF sped past me cutting in my lane with I think 120kph and stopping at the traffic light. I was completely taken aback by his mad man riding. I think he's insisting that I race with him. When I stopped at the traffic light, he looked at me and revved his throttle like want to challenge already. I also looked at him then let him chiong into the yellow box as we headed for a right turn to the road beside Tulip Garden. He really revved very hard that I heard his kui doh pipe roar like tiger!
Then I saw him went ahead of me and banked his whole bike down while I followed slowly increasing my acceleration slowly. Then I saw the RVF banked down until very low that sparks flew from his foot pegs.
He must be too confident that he lost his awareness of what's going on. The next thing I saw was spinning RVF in the yellow box under the flyover. I rode past him seeing him still demonstrating how tornadoes behave with his RVF. I couldn't stop s it was a yellow box and many cars were behind me. I wonder what happened to that guy. I think he should be all right since he's wearing something like a black leather jacket.
Does showing how fierce you are on the road pays? Why not save those eagerness on the track?
Maybe that RVF rider was high on alcohol and drugs?You might never know....Originally posted by MS:On Monday late evening when I went to Farrer Road, I was cruising along the road next to the Farrer flyover when a RVF sped past me cutting in my lane with I think 120kph and stopping at the traffic light. I was completely taken aback by his mad man riding. I think he's insisting that I race with him. When I stopped at the traffic light, he looked at me and revved his throttle like want to challenge already. I also looked at him then let him chiong into the yellow box as we headed for a right turn to the road beside Tulip Garden. He really revved very hard that I heard his kui doh pipe roar like tiger!
Then I saw him went ahead of me and banked his whole bike down while I followed slowly increasing my acceleration slowly. Then I saw the RVF banked down until very low that sparks flew from his foot pegs.
He must be too confident that he lost his awareness of what's going on. The next thing I saw was spinning RVF in the yellow box under the flyover. I rode past him seeing him still demonstrating how tornadoes behave with his RVF. I couldn't stop s it was a yellow box and many cars were behind me. I wonder what happened to that guy. I think he should be all right since he's wearing something like a black leather jacket.
Does showing how fierce you are on the road pays? Why not save those eagerness on the track?
generally speaking, yes we r not that keen in tracking yes, coz maybe of time n finacial constraints, i agree wif u zen,Originally posted by PGM4RIDER:Maybe that RVF rider was high on alcohol and drugs?You might never know....
Winston, maybe 1 thing you have to understand that the members in SGForums are not so keen into Track Days like we do...only a minority of them really like going down there after they have been there once. Like wat Nick34 had said, maybe each and everyone of them has their own commitments, so not everyone are so keen in Track Days. Wat Nick34 said is also right, i also agree that's it's troublesome to go into Johor and all the way to PG just to go round a circuit for 1 or 2hrs but in the end, i feel that it's worth it and up till today, i still go there....
Nick34, it's good that you let your feelings out so i tink maybe me and Winston will not mention Track unless somebody requests? We also have to respect the code of conduct here as this forum is set up by you guyz.....
Winston, I'm not siding with anyone but if you would like to talk about Track Days or anything about Track....Feel free to come to my RevStar's forum...I'm sure it will be more than welcomed....
Nick34, am i allowed to still use my below-mentioned signature?
eh relac leh... aiyah.... sua lah.. don talk abt it lahOriginally posted by ah_tee:wad is offending here is not about TRACK, we got nothing against track, it is how people put it, as someone say b4, most of us here r too CHILDISH, so i guess i must wait till i m on class 2 then go track lor,
and i must have 600cc n above b4 i m counted as MATURE....
zen, i m sure all of us got nothing against track, now u know y our friend got piss ? it is not wif the track, it is the rider who said it...anyway, safe ride
Originally posted by PGM4RIDER:------------------
Maybe that RVF rider was high on alcohol and drugs?You might never know....
Winston, maybe 1 thing you have to understand that the members in SGForums are not so keen into Track Days like we do<--- PGM4RIDER .. it is not that we are not keen into tracks , who dunno track fun ... no pebbles , oil patches , humps on the track ...but if a person everytime talk bout track and most of us here cannot go as we are working or buzy with our daily life can u imagine how we feel ???? ...only a minority of them really like going down there after they have been there once. Like wat Nick34 had said, maybe each and everyone of them has their own commitments, so not everyone are so keen in Track Days. Wat Nick34 said is also right, i also agree that's it's troublesome to go into Johor and all the way to PG just to go round a circuit for 1 or 2hrs but in the end, i feel that it's worth it and up till today, i still go there....
Nick34, it's good that you let your feelings out so i tink maybe me and Winston will not mention Track unless somebody requests? <--- i think there not a need to do this lor ... you all can tok bout track but can u see what winston have posted ... all his topics is all bout track and how many replies did he have ...and he go outing also tok bout track ... i think all his mind is bout track ...y he still in singapore , he should go join biaggi or rossi to compete in motoGP if he is so keen on racing on TRACK ... We also have to respect the code of conduct here as this forum is set up by you guyz<--- pls dun say this ... wat i have posted is just to let winston know how i feel
Winston, I'm not siding with anyone but if you would like to talk about Track Days or anything about Track....Feel free to come to my RevStar's forum<--- not bad huh come here pull ppl hahahahha your rev star got alot ppl liao leh hahaha but i think we r not lack of a G6 ...I'm sure it will be more than welcomed....
Nick34, am i allowed to still use my below-mentioned signature? <--- you may use wat ever signature u wan ... cos i am not the owner of SGFORUMS.COM/RACETRACK ahhahaahah
------------------Originally posted by ah_tee:generally speaking, yes we r not that keen in tracking yes, coz maybe of time n finacial constraints, i agree wif u zen,
but wad is offending here is not about TRACK, we got nothing against track, it is how people put it, as someone say b4, most of us here r too CHILDISH, so i guess i must wait till i m on class 2 then go track lor,
zen, i m sure all of us got nothing against track, now u know y our friend got piss ? it is not wif the track, it is the rider who said it...anyway, safe ride
be it a verbal converstation or even in electronic, everybody got to b responsible wif wad they say...
-RM35 (Weekdays)Originally posted by nick34:wan say track huh winston ... no use here as most of us here dun race ... we juz pit skill on road not racing and pls stop all your fucking race topics now u know y all your topics no ppl reply ... as a organzier of most outings , i think there a need to let u noe ok ... u think everyone like u so free ah wan go track then go ah no need go school , work and ppl like me in ns .... dont u know it beri troblesome to go malaysia when u in ns ... everytime say wan race go track ... fuck man wan race on race u dare ??? ....no offence just a little piss off with your posting
Yes I agree with this very much. What do you get when you 'win'? But what will you get when you 'lose'? And these is no such things from 'retire' from the race. if anyone 'retire' then good luck to that person.Originally posted by lanxx:If he want to risk his life, let him do it. Your own ego can kill you sometimes. So what if you win him? You don't get prize money or anything like that right?
Want to race, do it at a rack track properly.
cheers
Never saw his number plate. I also not 'racing' with him. Let him go. I also never expected to see him spin and roll on the road. He looked very Kwailan when we were at the traffic light. Let him speed, Farrer road got many traffic police also.Originally posted by ShunLi:wah lao nick...so angry ah...if i am MS i sad man...give u like that shoot.
but the RVF orbi ah..hahaha sia suay man. got see his no. plate anoT?
ok lah...wad u say there is true to it...but...relac lah T next time i jio u race 5.30pm cte lah...ok? relac lah ...Originally posted by ah_tee:generally speaking, yes we r not that keen in tracking yes, coz maybe of time n finacial constraints, i agree wif u zen,
but wad is offending here is not about TRACK, we got nothing against track, it is how people put it, as someone say b4, most of us here r too CHILDISH, so i guess i must wait till i m on class 2 then go track lor,
be it a verbal converstation or even in electronic, everybody got to b responsible wif wad they say...
No need big bike lah. As long as got bike can go liao.Originally posted by ah_tee:generally speaking, yes we r not that keen in tracking yes, coz maybe of time n finacial constraints, i agree wif u zen,
Ok, i know what you mean....but If Winston is too "Highlighting" the Track in some ways. Maybe can giv him a priv msg or a e@mail to him rather than shooting it all out here in the forum....Originally posted by nick34:
hey friend, u dono what is going on lah.. they actually not reffering to the "track day" problem more... have other reasons one.. u just read lah, mai KPO hahaha *no offence*Originally posted by PGM4RIDER:Ok, i know what you mean....but If Winston is too "Highlighting" the Track in some ways. Maybe can giv him a priv msg or a e@mail to him rather than shooting it all out here in the forum....
Winston, i know that you meant good and want to introduce Track Day to them, but as each and every person got their own personal constraints and commitments, not everybody here are that keen to go Track...Hope you understand from maybe their point of view....
Ok all, end of the topic.....maybe the moderator shld end this topic???
Originally posted by nick34:"u din .. u sure anot .. that time go malaysia with zechs (who is riding a scramble ) u know what they tell me anot huh ... they tell me all fairings bike can be infront of you but only zechs cannot ... once zech overtake you , you will overtake him back immediately ... wan me find them come out tok ???"
"You can ignore the post if you dun wan to go. I'm not forcing anybody. Of course I do feel disappointed when no one responds. Doesn't mean that I am 'challenging anyone to race'"
[b] When the hell did I say you challenging ppl in our forums ???
"You're being very very irresponsible by pitting skills on the road"
what there to be irresponsible of ??? if u say i am very irresponsible then how about all those taxi out there
"What's the difference of pitting skills on the road and racing on the road"
you will never know the difference as you DUN DARE to pit skills on road
"You haven't get suspended before.You don't know the inconvenience of being unable to ride for months"
cos u stupid dunno how to siam TP
"BTW what you said is very childish & you really make me feel very pissed off with this"
CHILDISH ...hahaha you very mature hor not scare ppl tulan ah huh ... piss off your problem lah not happi ah
"Since when did I think I can have the right to stamp anyone from the 2B and 2A category"
u din .. u sure anot .. that time go malaysia with zechs (who is riding a scramble ) u know what they tell me anot huh ... they tell me all fairings bike can be infront of you but only zechs cannot ... once zech overtake you , you will overtake him back immediately ... wan me find them come out tok ???
"I admit that I don't dare to race on the road becos of TP. You can try and challenge the power of stealth cameras and the traffic police"
hello humji say humji lah no need to act wu ji wan lah
[/B]
Originally posted by nick34:Quote from MS ["Since when did I think I can have the right to stamp anyone from the 2B and 2A category"]
"You can ignore the post if you dun wan to go. I'm not forcing anybody. Of course I do feel disappointed when no one responds. Doesn't mean that I am 'challenging anyone to race'"
[b] When the hell did I say you challenging ppl in our forums ???
"You're being very very irresponsible by pitting skills on the road"
what there to be irresponsible of ??? if u say i am very irresponsible then how about all those taxi out there
"What's the difference of pitting skills on the road and racing on the road"
you will never know the difference as you DUN DARE to pit skills on road
"You haven't get suspended before.You don't know the inconvenience of being unable to ride for months"
cos u stupid dunno how to siam TP
"BTW what you said is very childish & you really make me feel very pissed off with this"
CHILDISH ...hahaha you very mature hor not scare ppl tulan ah huh ... piss off your problem lah not happi ah
"Since when did I think I can have the right to stamp anyone from the 2B and 2A category"
u din .. u sure anot .. that time go malaysia with zechs (who is riding a scramble ) u know what they tell me anot huh ... they tell me all fairings bike can be infront of you but only zechs cannot ... once zech overtake you , you will overtake him back immediately ... wan me find them come out tok ???
"I admit that I don't dare to race on the road becos of TP. You can try and challenge the power of stealth cameras and the traffic police"
hello humji say humji lah no need to act wu ji wan lah
[/B]