if engine stall easily, turn up ur RPM, maybe tighten ur clutch cable so that the biting point is furthur awayOriginally posted by Hanamichi:Yo~ Can give some advice?? Sometimes i stop at traffic light then want move the time the engine stall, i kick down to first gear already. Then when i want kick to neutral the time its light the gear stuck. Any solutions??
maybe your clucth pad getting bald liao!Originally posted by Hanamichi:Yo~ Can give some advice?? Sometimes i stop at traffic light then want move the time the engine stall, i kick down to first gear already. Then when i want kick to neutral the time its light the gear stuck. Any solutions??
When u engine stall, no need to kick back neutral, just remain 1st gear, clutch remain in, just start, can start one.Originally posted by Hanamichi:Yo~ Can give some advice?? Sometimes i stop at traffic light then want move the time the engine stall, i kick down to first gear already. Then when i want kick to neutral the time its light the gear stuck. Any solutions??
for me is got one time then my choke close halfway, shld b like accidentally push one coz i neber use choke at all, then evrytime stop will stall engine, took me 2 days to find out y, quite a silly mistake, must laughin at myself after thatOriginally posted by toons9:ya choke got close or not?
got 1 time my frnd borrow my bike awhile tat dope use choke to start never CLOSE choke..........kaozz i move off 5cm engine stall......i kick start and try to move off again keep stalling.......even i kick start engine liao my pillion sit on my bike also sTall!! kaozz tat teaches me a lesson to always close choke ahhz
cheerS~
TZR is rite. Me oso do de same. But me got one question leh. Sometimes, when i am travelling at high speed then slow down suddenly, the engine dies.Originally posted by TZR:When u engine stall, no need to kick back neutral, just remain 1st gear, clutch remain in, just start, can start one.
If u kick neutral all these, waste alot of time.
u slow down? how slow? If u are in 5-6th gear (high gear) and the speed is too slow like 20-30km/hr, it will die when ur clutch is out. So when u are in high gear and slowing down, pls remember to down gear.Originally posted by Psycho V:TZR is rite. Me oso do de same. But me got one question leh. Sometimes, when i am travelling at high speed then slow down suddenly, the engine dies.
This happened once right in the middle of expressway. The whole lane jam b'cause of me. Damn Pai Seh man.