can someone reply this?? i wanna know aso..Originally posted by roger:sp has a tyre width of 120 and kips has a tyre width of 110.
which one can turn sharper? i read in a magazine that a wider profile tyre offers more stability but at the expense of cornering ability.
is that to say a kip can corner faster?
hmm exactly i dono. But wider tyres can perform better cornering abilities. So u can say that SP has better cornering handling than kips.Originally posted by roger:sp has a tyre width of 120 and kips has a tyre width of 110.
which one can turn sharper? i read in a magazine that a wider profile tyre offers more stability but at the expense of cornering ability.
tyres size can change wan.....the broader the with the lower u can go...provided yr tyres r not too highOriginally posted by roger:sp has a tyre width of 120 and kips has a tyre width of 110.
The rims boundary u toking abt is they use paint remover to remove the orange paint, then polish with autosol.Originally posted by LexZEUS:I ever see a NSR SP with black rim with chrome line on its boundary. Did he buy from shop(ex. ah boy) or respray?
Thanks!
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 13 November 2001).]
would you switch to a wider tyre or do you prefer a skinnier tyre like those on RXZ?Originally posted by kof-guy:it means SP tyres are fatter, so they take will take more time to enter a corner, but becoz they're fatter, they provide more traction = more grip = less likely to buang.
small = enter corner fast.
big = more traction in corner.
but if tok about stability, it comes to skill liaoz. coz gp 125cc tyres are 90 front 110 rear. so see u all loh.
anyway sp rear is 120 meh?
my frens 110 leh...
i'll use the default size, becoz it's designed for that bike liao mah.Originally posted by roger:would you switch to a wider tyre or do you prefer a skinnier tyre like those on RXZ?
sorry wrong info.... no need be so stern right?Originally posted by Buggy66:sp is NOT heavier den Krr.
sp is Model Name: NSR SP
Engine Type: 2 stroke - crank case reed valve water cooled engine, RC valve
Displacement: 149cc
Compression Ratio: 6.8 : 1
Maximum Power: 39.5 ps/10,500 rpm
Maximum Torque: 2.75 kg-m/ 10,000 rpm
Ignition: System CDI
Starter: Plug B9 ECS (NGK)
Transmission: 6 gear Wet multi-disc clutch
Dimensions (mm): 685 x 1,970 x 1,060mm
Wheel Base (mm): 1,335mm
Seat Height (mm): 780mm
Fuel Capacity (litres): 10.5 litres
Front Tyre: 90/80 - 17
Rear Tyre: 120/80 - 17
Rear Suspension: System Monoshock
Front Brakes: Dual piston Caliper
Rear Brakes: Dual Piston Caliper
Dry Weight (kg): 122.4 Kg
krr is
ŽÔ‘̃TƒCƒY �F ‘S’·1,965�~‘S•�725�~‘S�‚1.075mm
ƒzƒC�[ƒ‹ƒx�[ƒX �F 1.300mm
�Œá’n�ã�‚ �F 131mm
ƒV�[ƒg�‚ �F 780mm
Š£‘‡�d—Ê �F 124.5kg
ƒGƒ“ƒWƒ“ �F �…—â‚QƒTƒCƒNƒ‹
ƒP�[ƒXƒŠ�[ƒhƒoƒ‹ƒu’P‹C“›
ƒ{ƒA�~ƒXƒgƒ��[ƒN �F 59�~54.4mm
ˆ³�k”ä �F 7.3�F1
”r‹C—Ê �F 148cc
�Å�‚�o—� �F 22.1kW/10.500rpm
•�‘¬‹@ �F 6‘¬
Žn“®•ûŽ® �F ƒLƒbƒNŽ®
”R—¿ƒ^ƒ“ƒN—e—Ê �F 11.5‚k
ƒuƒŒ�[ƒL•ûŽ® �F ‘OŒãƒfƒBƒXƒN
ƒ^ƒCƒ„ƒTƒCƒY �F ‚e�^90/90-17
‚q�^110/80-17
above info in jap can b translate..but u can see that SP IS 122.4kg
krr is 124.5kg!!!!
juz bcos sp has a mould frame doesnt mean its heavier do take into consideration that the pro arm and ALL "nseen" parts...b4 u say that..
fark lah , it all depends on the rider . If you know your bike can take it and you got skill .Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:tyres size can change wan.....the broader the with the lower u can go...provided yr tyres r not too high
Wah lau u damn hou lian siol~~~i think next time ur bike use scrambler knobblies lah see u can corner anot...kekekek.. pls lah tyres make a big difference... when u r pushing ur bikes limit..Originally posted by Taking2B:fark lah , it all depends on the rider . If you know your bike can take it and you got skill .
thn i ask u something.....do u think i can ant?? no....let me rephrase that...u think i can show u sparks outside yr fucking shop ant ??or the the cte turning?? and where the fuck u went??? knn so long mia...btw the motorbike thing.... can return soon liao don worry....Originally posted by Taking2B:fark lah , it all depends on the rider . If you know your bike can take it and you got skill .
R1 relac he only wanna fuck wif me nia...relac...i noe him too wellOriginally posted by fp2075r:Wah lau u damn hou lian siol~~~i think next time ur bike use scrambler knobblies lah see u can corner anot...kekekek.. pls lah tyres make a big difference... when u r pushing ur bikes limit..