oh chey... okie.. so it's that simple..Originally posted by toons9:i believe taking at bbdc easier to pass.....hehee but ssdc also ok lahzz 1 ting i dun like is ssdc meeting area no aircon 1......
hmmmm coi is carry on installment lor.......
y dun u read other threads of the forum for more info on the bikes u like
wah boring lar... cos i got exams now.. can't take them yet. must wait til first week dec then can start. intensive like everyday i also dun mind. just want ASAP lor.. sigh...Originally posted by daniuge:hey brother, how intensive is your intensive?if you can MANAGE to book lesson everyday, ok lor..i believe you can GET TO BOOK YOUR TEST DATE IN JANUARY....and the test date is always 1 and a half months later....so maybe if you want to start riding in Jan, maybe you should start taking now...intensive also need 2 months at least lah....this forum got some threads on how long to get license one try looking for it
from my experience: immediately go for you theory lesson and get ur rtt over n done with.... very impt... (if not u will regret..,..hai....Originally posted by l3stat:hello.. i'm new here. plan to take license in december.. quite jialat.. haven't learn anything yet. plan to take at SSDC... got any advice to give on that? how long would it take if i take intensive? plan to finish and get license in january.
also, was thinking of what bike to get when i pass. it must be an old bike, cos i only riding until my sch ends, in abt 2 n half years, and then somemore if my parents find out maybe i can't ride anymore, so old bike better lar..
any cheap and useable scrambler to recommend? what's a good price for how old usually? and for all the ads right? what is COI?? means u take the bike and pay monthly bills?
pls help me...thanks...
haha lao-k is what? til now i still dunno sial... yeah..Originally posted by clockwise:hmm....u wanna ride a bike for 2 and a half years but without your parents knowing?? That's very optimistic. If u wanna get a old bike, get a lao-k lor, its the best that u can get. cheap, good, and anyhow buang also nvm.Heart also wont pain. To get your license in Jan, when u reg in Dec, that's nearly impossible to me. Because considering the fact of Dec is a holiday month, sure got alot of ppl go book slot and provided u pass almost all your subjects first shot, its really difficult.
if you're having exams now, in ITE uh? Anyway, go for the theory first lor
go there sit there for the stamps also song mah right? At least after your exams u dun need waste time go for theory.
that's all. My 3 cents worth.
I just get my license from SSDC. I advice u to complete all 4 theory lessons within a day then go n take yr iveluation(dunno how to spell) asap to book for RTT provided u pass yr iveluation. In the meanwhile while u r waiting for yr RTT test, go n book for yr prac 1 n complete prac1 to prac5 asap cos prac6 to prac8 required yr PDL(PDL obtained when u ve passed yr RTT - $25)Originally posted by l3stat:hello.. i'm new here. plan to take license in december.. quite jialat.. haven't learn anything yet. plan to take at SSDC... got any advice to give on that? how long would it take if i take intensive? plan to finish and get license in january.
also, was thinking of what bike to get when i pass. it must be an old bike, cos i only riding until my sch ends, in abt 2 n half years, and then somemore if my parents find out maybe i can't ride anymore, so old bike better lar..
any cheap and useable scrambler to recommend? what's a good price for how old usually? and for all the ads right? what is COI?? means u take the bike and pay monthly bills?
pls help me...thanks...
I just get my license from SSDC. I advice u to complete all 4 theory lessons within a day then go n take yr iveluation(dunno how to spell) asap to book for RTT provided u pass yr iveluation. In the meanwhile while u r waiting for yr RTT test, go n book for yr prac 1 n complete prac1 to prac5 asap cos prac6 to prac8 required yr PDL(PDL obtained when u ve passed yr RTT - $25)Originally posted by l3stat:hello.. i'm new here. plan to take license in december.. quite jialat.. haven't learn anything yet. plan to take at SSDC... got any advice to give on that? how long would it take if i take intensive? plan to finish and get license in january.
pls help me...thanks...
Ya...better to get over wif ur RTT first ...so u not jammed at Prac 5.Originally posted by l3stat:hello.. i'm new here. plan to take license in december.. quite jialat.. haven't learn anything yet. plan to take at SSDC... got any advice to give on that? how long would it take if i take intensive? plan to finish and get license in january.
pls help me...thanks...
well... as for what bike i want... i know a serious constraint is price.. at most can afford up to $1.2k. i really don't mind an old bike, something like 2 years or so left. hopefully 4 stroke engine, don't have to run fast, but at least something reliable? sigh... this is giving me headache...Originally posted by tRanCE:From wat i believe is everywhere is difficult to pass nw...cos too much accident....ssdc is quite strict...ubi is difficult due to heavy vehicles....BBDC is too much ah beng snd alot of pple pass out frm there die...(no offence)...so good luck...it all depends on urself for ur own safety...And wat type of bike u wan all i can sae 2B very few bike...so u can try listing the conditions u wan and we help u analyse
Yamaha RXZ ... nice without head cover ... :pOriginally posted by l3stat:well... as for what bike i want... i know a serious constraint is price.. at most can afford up to $1.2k. i really don't mind an old bike, something like 2 years or so left. hopefully 4 stroke engine, don't have to run fast, but at least something reliable? sigh... this is giving me headache...
better get a yamaha tzr.cheap,style and dun be bluff by its blur looks.....Originally posted by l3stat:hello.. i'm new here. plan to take license in december.. quite jialat.. haven't learn anything yet. plan to take at SSDC... got any advice to give on that? how long would it take if i take intensive? plan to finish and get license in january.
pls help me...thanks...
er.....u mean basic (BTT) or riding theory (RTT), they got difference one you know and also bike theory lesson are compulsory....so i think your situation not very good. like many others say, must pass your riding theory fast and in one shot or elso very jia lat. I lucky pass my RTT in one try or else i stuck in lesson 5...Anyway I having my TP on the 29th at SSDC.Originally posted by l3stat:OH HEY HEY! i get what you all mean by RTT! yes i have my basic theory passed already! even had a PDL before, but it expired!! i just never took lessons before. does this make things a lot easier?
*PRAY* Wow! u god ah?Originally posted by l3stat:hello.. i'm new here. plan to take license in december.. quite jialat.. haven't learn anything yet. plan to take at SSDC... got any advice to give on that? how long would it take if i take intensive? plan to finish and get license in january.
pls help me...thanks...
*PRAY* Wow! u god ah?Originally posted by GAME OVER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by l3stat:
[b]hello.. i'm new here. plan to take license in december.. quite jialat.. haven't learn anything yet. plan to take at SSDC... got any advice to give on that? how long would it take if i take intensive? plan to finish and get license in january.
pls help me...thanks...
okay. bbdc is a bit far for me because i stay at hougang. i heard about the WR, being out of production at your thread. but i realize one problem i'll have is that i prob can't afford a proper running one. cos my budget is like $1.2+k max, unless i sell my guitars. which means i can only get a very old one that'll kill me with maintenance.. hmm... maybe i'll settle for a road bike..Originally posted by Yinnig:If u are looking for a crash course, I would recommend u go BBDC coz I taking it there now too... keke... no commision fee taken de ar! I go there also becoz frens say easier to pass lah...
If u are looking for second hand bikes... especially dirt bikes can recommend you WR or XR if u want more options bout dirt bikes can ask more of the 'lao jiaos' at other topics...
Gd luck in ur search and ur effort to get a fast licence.
okay. bbdc is a bit far for me because i stay at hougang. i heard about the WR, being out of production at your thread. but i realize one problem i'll have is that i prob can't afford a proper running one. cos my budget is like $1.2+k max, unless i sell my guitars. which means i can only get a very old one that'll kill me with maintenance.. hmm... maybe i'll settle for a road bike..Originally posted by Yinnig:If u are looking for a crash course, I would recommend u go BBDC coz I taking it there now too... keke... no commision fee taken de ar! I go there also becoz frens say easier to pass lah...
If u are looking for second hand bikes... especially dirt bikes can recommend you WR or XR if u want more options bout dirt bikes can ask more of the 'lao jiaos' at other topics...
Gd luck in ur search and ur effort to get a fast licence.
Originally posted by tOngEh:better get a yamaha tzr.cheap,style and dun be bluff by its blur looks.....
its a tiger in a cat disguise...
some of the fastest 2B are the tz`sss