hahaha.. so i realized too! time to start giving tuition again man!Originally posted by Yinnig:Regarding ur 1.2k, u can use it for the first payment nd carry on the installments... if u only wanna find a bike that only cost 1.2k ar... is a bit problem lahz, unless u want those like those 'a-pek' ride want...joking ar!
U staying at Hougang ar, I understand that it is quite far lahz... But as for me I dun mind the distance really becoz I know the licence can be quite hard to pass de. So I also bo bian everytime travel from Toa payoh to BBDC to attend lessons
Currently I also trying for a crash course too. Taking about 1-2 lessons per week, hoping to pass everything at first try
GD LUCK
hey....which subject u at liao?? clear RTT liao mah?? me aso at BBDC now.. GSXR aso..but she is progressing much faster den me...cos i can't find time..Originally posted by Yinnig:Regarding ur 1.2k, u can use it for the first payment nd carry on the installments... if u only wanna find a bike that only cost 1.2k ar... is a bit problem lahz, unless u want those like those 'a-pek' ride want...joking ar!
U staying at Hougang ar, I understand that it is quite far lahz... But as for me I dun mind the distance really becoz I know the licence can be quite hard to pass de. So I also bo bian everytime travel from Toa payoh to BBDC to attend lessons
Currently I also trying for a crash course too. Taking about 1-2 lessons per week, hoping to pass everything at first try
GD LUCK
Hana, me stay central area also go down bbdc...sometimes twice aday ahh... shag...Originally posted by snowball72:hey....which subject u at liao?? clear RTT liao mah?? me aso at BBDC now.. GSXR aso..but she is progressing much faster den me...cos i can't find time..
me stay paya lebar aso go BBDC wor..
wah lao...study simi evaluatioN? just go and do the practice 2-3 times..after tat straightaway take evaluation...or maybe u can take a 10mins break...confirm pass oneOriginally posted by GSXR:Hana, me stay central area also go down bbdc...sometimes twice aday ahh... shag...
stress...stress stress... havent study for evaluation....
gd luck to u huh... hee...
i agree bbdc easier to pass...
what?!!!Originally posted by grendel:Hi guys. since you're all talking about licences, i'd thought i'd relate my experience. i just passed recently at BBDC and although people say it's easier to pass, i don't really think so. i took my tp 3 times before i passed. when i passed, only 12 or so out of 70+ people passed but the previous time it was around 20+ people passed. so i think maybe it's getting harder.
some more. what i heard form the instructor is that in jan or feb 2002 they're gonna implement an extra "highway lesson" AFTER you've passed yer TP. only after that can you take your licence. maybe he's bluffing, but i've heard the same thing from other people.
i don't mean to demoralize you guys, but i thought it'd be important for you to know.
good luck!
u in University right, you can go to BBDC after or before your classes one mah. anyway so near....Does that settle your problem?Originally posted by l3stat:okay. bbdc is a bit far for me because i stay at hougang. i heard about the WR, being out of production at your thread. but i realize one problem i'll have is that i prob can't afford a proper running one. cos my budget is like $1.2+k max, unless i sell my guitars. which means i can only get a very old one that'll kill me with maintenance.. hmm... maybe i'll settle for a road bike..
but like the rest said, think i'll concentrate on the license first! thanks anyway, good luck too!
phobia for?? ????Originally posted by Yinnig:Yo! glad to see guys coming from the same driving centre. I haven go taken my RTT left wif 1 lesson, but hope to finish it tomolo and pass it ASAP, heard the next test date is at 12/12/01.
Regarding the subject ar I now going for the 3rd subject.
I belief u all guys confirm further den me de. Me sometimes also lazy to go down, a little phobia ar, keke...
Gd luck for ur exams and hope u pass everything wif 1st try.
Very hard one lah, to be able to take lessons everyday.If like tt then everybody get license liao wor..haha no offence. Just wana tell u tt u must be patience to in order to get yr license. U ever know tt the feeling of failing yr prac can be v v discouraging tt u actually wana give up, not to mention ppl who fail tt particular prac 2 to 3 times or even 4 times.U will be v bei chey n low low morale.Originally posted by l3stat:hahaha.. so i realized too! time to start giving tuition again man!well for me i'm going to take lessons everyday for next month, if they're not fully booked...
okay man... i'll take your word for it. guess i'll just take my time and enjoy the journey (however long it may be) to my license! yeay!Originally posted by Vahn:Very hard one lah, to be able to take lessons everyday.If like tt then everybody get license liao wor..haha no offence. Just wana tell u tt u must be patience to in order to get yr license. U ever know tt the feeling of failing yr prac can be v v discouraging tt u actually wana give up, not to mention ppl who fail tt particular prac 2 to 3 times or even 4 times.U will be v bei chey n low low morale.
but i heard tt BBDC got mo pracs right b4 TP right? i get license fr SSDC one. Frankly, SSDC damn strict one..strict till we ah...r suspecting if they r failing us deliberatly to eat our money. $%$^%@Originally posted by GSXR:Hana, me stay central area also go down bbdc...sometimes twice aday ahh... shag...
stress...stress stress... havent study for evaluation....
gd luck to u huh... hee...
i agree bbdc easier to pass...
agree, i went to prac 2 for 4 times leh...that time my friend gave up during the first time for prac 2 i also nearly want to give up...then somemore the instructor so sacarstic really feel like killing him!!Originally posted by Vahn:but i heard tt BBDC got mo pracs right b4 TP right? i get license fr SSDC one. Frankly, SSDC damn strict one..strict till we ah...r suspecting if they r failing us deliberatly to eat our money. $%$^%@
bloody hell u hafnt pass yr shitty licence u still act yaya in the freaking topic on scrams??? wad don tok wad this wad that tok until u machiam u pass class2 like tt act lao jiao...KKKKkkkkkkrRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrr PUIeeeeeee........crack holeOriginally posted by Yinnig:Yo! glad to see guys coming from the same driving centre. I haven go taken my RTT left wif 1 lesson, but hope to finish it tomolo and pass it ASAP, heard the next test date is at 12/12/01.
Regarding the subject ar I now going for the 3rd subject.
I belief u all guys confirm further den me de. Me sometimes also lazy to go down, a little phobia ar, keke...
Gd luck for ur exams and hope u pass everything wif 1st try.
ehh don act cute leh...Originally posted by Yinnig:Kaka... I early already say tt I haven pass my licence liao, its only u shoot bird never see ar... kaka
So wat if I haven pass? We dun have the rite to tok meh? correct? keke...
Originally posted by Vahn:hai.....if i am the one riding the 750cc heh heh heh.....i will.....blow the exhaust straight into their face man..hahahaha
Yah lor!! those instructors damn fucking PCB!! v hao lian n sacar one. During the on road pracs ah...wah, wear shades lah..play ard w their 750cc bike lah. We r the one paying them the money to coach us leh. [/B]
hai.....if i am the one riding the 750cc heh heh heh.....i will.....blow the exhaust straight into their face man..hahahahaOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by Vahn:
Yah lor!! those instructors damn fucking PCB!! v hao lian n sacar one. During the on road pracs ah...wah, wear shades lah..play ard w their 750cc bike lah. We r the one paying them the money to coach us leh.
Originally posted by tOngEh:better get a yamaha tzr.cheap,style and dun be bluff by its blur looks.....
its a tiger in a cat disguise...
some of the fastest 2B are the tz`sss
if you want safe then dun ride bikes. there are risk elements in whatever you do. It's destined when you will die, who knows you may die even eating tofu. who noes, right?Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:need some advice here...
I am a newbie here who is looking to buy a new bike. I am very tempted to buy a good second hand bike but don't know what a good second hand bike means.
I am very tempted by a few options:
1.) LC125- going at $380
2.) NSR150Sp-$900
3.)RXZ -$800 all culled from the classified section of the Strait Times.
Most of these have about 8 years left on the COE which means they are over 12 years old. Will they be too troublesome to maintain and not safe to ride on?
I want to keep my budget below $1500 , since cash is pretty short and i will be upgrading into a 2A licence soon. I will also not be using the bike often since i already use a car to travel to varsity. Visited several shops and feel extremely pressured to buy a new bike . Being so cheap and old , i have this nagging feeling that the above bikes aren't really safe
Also , friends tell me to buy bikes from the open market rather than from shops which charge a commission
Any advice on what i should do?
thanks
MUAHAHAHAZ!Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:bloody hell u hafnt pass yr shitty licence u still act yaya in the freaking topic on scrams??? wad don tok wad this wad that tok until u machiam u pass class2 like tt act lao jiao...KKKKkkkkkkrRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrr PUIeeeeeee........crack hole
r u a fool??? fp2075r is fp2075r not ^tzm 53^ understand?? and wads wif the crappy 'fill in the blanks' shit??? u still in pri. school ar ? knn....see liao mah buey tahan ....act gayloh....u think u very in ar ? ?? ?Originally posted by Yinnig:Replying to TZM53, sorry hor I am not acting cute ok! Coz i am lauging at ur own ________ (u go and fill in urself). Before u shut my mouth u should ask ur dear fren fp2075r to remind u tt this forum is for others to give comments!