Hahaa ... the my NSR's pillion bar is "detached" already (ask them to do) ...Originally posted by toons9:ahhh yeayea......my right palm aching man.........really when during traffic jam and if got pillion ahh....alot of pressure on my right hand....
how much is the mud guard?
hehe if cheap i also wana put leh.....
actually i tinking of removing the pillion seat behind tat handlebar......coz remove liao if i pillion ger she have no choice but to hold me liao hahaha....but on second thoughts remove already like not nice....
cheerS~
for wat bike ??Originally posted by Laksa:2nd hand racing foot rest for sale at $40, accident free, bought originally at $150 from motordiams... interested pls reply here
interestedOriginally posted by Laksa:2nd hand racing foot rest for sale at $40, accident free, bought originally at $150 from motordiams... interested pls reply here
i dun find problem with my left knee leh...can rest on the side there so comfortably if i sit close to the tank....except my right knee...kena obstructed by the kickstarter...cannot rest on the side there...Originally posted by toons9:haha yea lor~~ ideA~!
sianzz been down wif fever for 2 days liaoz.....bike never touch also.....
heyzz i would like to noe how fellow sp riders out there the riding posture like.....coz if i lean my knees against the bike, my knees pain lah especially my left knee keep hitting the choke.....then if i put my weight on my "tat" part....when braking especially wif pillion ahh....wahhh pain like shit...... hehe dun mind gif any good riding posture tips??
cheerS~
cann...u go find cloth with more friction one lor...den bring go shop tat wrap seats all these...ask them wrap for u.Originally posted by toons9:.....kaozz sp seat so slippery the material can change or mod into those more friction type boh??
cheerS~
Nice ... especially NSR's butt is not as bulky as TZM or other bike (except KRR) ...Originally posted by kof-guy:the bike u jack up so high... will affect the stability of the bike ah... anyway... chio meh?
tat time i see the shop near ahboy there got wrap...wrap for vespa..haha...dunno can help u wrap anot.Originally posted by kof-guy:the bike u jack up so high... will affect the stability of the bike ah... anyway... chio meh?
i oso wanna go rewrap my seat.
mototiam offer to do for my for $40+-.
i wonder if ownself do can cheaper or not, but i dunno where's the shop hehe
the head fairing machiam batman....Originally posted by LexZEUS:Nice ... especially NSR's butt is not as bulky as TZM or other bike (except KRR) ...
look at this chio bike:
http://lexzeus.tripod.com/IMAGES/lxr.html
Originally was CBR600Fi picture with several modifications including bigger rear tyre(off-road), rear mud guard and very high butt... And future stylish - startrek design from me ..
It is very chio enough (for me) .. don't say it is ugly hor..![]()
Hahaha ... it should ... cos the ground clearance is more higher ... so it is easier to skid when cornering due of gravity (tall building easier to fall rather than short building, right?)... unless u drive like me ... slow and firmOriginally posted by sakaratulz:does jacking up the rear affect the cornering abilities anyone?
so how do i contact u ah??? wan mi to take a pic of the foot rest, scan n post here??? hehe *joking nia*Originally posted by ShunLi:interested
Then why do ppl still wanna raise their rear damper(is this what it's called)???Originally posted by kof-guy:raising your rear also raises your center of gravity and also makes the rear lighter. less stable.
maybe some raise it for looks...maybe some find more comfortable to ride(which i dun feel so). if u feel comfortable with ur bike now? just leave it as it is lor...otherwise..go to the mechanics lor...Originally posted by Wolfclaw16:Then why do ppl still wanna raise their rear damper(is this what it's called)???
I think my bike was raised by the previous owner...So is it advisable to lower it to the standard height ???
Rgds
Xavier
hey i dun mind that....Originally posted by Laksa:so how do i contact u ah??? wan mi to take a pic of the foot rest, scan n post here??? hehe *joking nia*
Which part of Jurong do u live in ....??? Mi staying in Jurong West St.65Originally posted by ShunLi:me jurong.
jurong east st21Originally posted by Wolfclaw16:Which part of Jurong do u live in ....??? Mi staying in Jurong West St.65
interestedOriginally posted by nicholas_chan:im selling my racing foot-rest for $20. Bought for $100+ last time. Mine is not form ah-boy's. interested?
can use for tzm ant?Originally posted by nicholas_chan:im selling my racing foot-rest for $20. Bought for $100+ last time. Mine is not form ah-boy's. interested?