although i ride this bike, i do not know when the power kicks him. basically i rev to about 5000rpm for all gears before upshifting.Originally posted by ShunLi:thought u ownself riding this bike??
Guess so loh. Since most peeps sez dat you should keep the rpm < 5500 to protect engine.Originally posted by roger:although i ride this bike, i do not know when the power kicks him. basically i rev to about 5000rpm for all gears before upshifting.
i have never drag all the gears beyond 7000 rpm. is this a good way to ride the bike?
agree wif u...Originally posted by ShunLi:that is for running in mah. when finish run in liao...should loot ur bike ma...arboh also will got problem. for me, i try to let my valve open everyday. when i say loot dun mean ask u go top speed lah. 120-140 ok liao...hehehe
[This message has been edited by ShunLi (edited 20 November 2001).]
Onhh... like dat one ah. but wat does open valve mean leh? i tot valve always open one as long as you turn throttle, otherwise how does de petrol flow?Originally posted by max_alpha:agree wif u...
coz all sp , tzm , krr r all high rump bike so u have to let the valve open mayb once a month or more lor
if not u keep going at 4000-5000rpm for a long time when u wan to open valve tink ur bike cannot take it lor....
i oso dun really noe wat it means...Originally posted by Psycho V:Onhh... like dat one ah. but wat does open valve mean leh? i tot valve always open one as long as you turn throttle, otherwise how does de petrol flow?
2 stroke valve is open at a certain rpm then got more petrol and more air so more combustion so faster..but 4 stroke valve open and close all the time..Originally posted by max_alpha:i oso dun really noe wat it means...
but heard of its something like ur valve open bigger...n...more petrol flow in more power lar..
but means eat more petrol...
coz tats my bro told mi...
he has 10years of riding exp so he should b correct lor...
ohh now i noe....Originally posted by fp2075r:2 stroke valve is open at a certain rpm then got more petrol and more air so more combustion so faster..but 4 stroke valve open and close all the time..
original KRR can hit 190km/hrOriginally posted by roger:does anyone know at which rpm does the kips valve open?
what is the max speed for this bike?
base on wad grounds?? wad abt durability?Originally posted by AKUMA:original,w/o mod KRR bike can hit 190km/hr.
1 more thing 2 tell,KRR is more heavy than SP and TZM
search on the net for these three bikes,to my surprise TZM is the lightest only 114+ kg(dry weight).regarding the 190km/hr,heard from many KRR owners but dun noe true or not.cos some ppl like to exaggerate their bike ablityOriginally posted by tOngEh:KRR is definatly lighter than tzm for SP im not sure.but for KRR to hit 190km/h i think only downslope can help it to do so.but where can we find such a long downhill.as for cornering its really unstable jus take a look at its main frame....BMX??or GT???
believe that KRR will not be as durable as TZM or SP,most of the parts get rusty easily.And btw,TZM is 119kg not 114Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:base on wad grounds?? wad abt durability?
which website u go to? for the for the specs of TZM. really that light ah? next time go try pushing my fren bike around...see what the difference.Originally posted by AKUMA:believe that KRR will not be as durable as TZM or SP,most of the parts get rusty easily.And btw,TZM is 119kg not 114
original KRR can hit 190km/hrOriginally posted by AKUMA:[QUOTE]Originally posted by roger:
[b]does anyone know at which rpm does the kips valve open?
what is the max speed for this bike?
Agreed. I own a KRR, but I din like the tubular frame and the paintwork colour. But wait till you see this FU plate version that I saw in my neighbourhood. Black colour (although still tubular) frame, deep metallic lime green with gold outline words at the tail. Wah .... Really like that version. Overall, the KRR looks like a bird to me. I dun doubt the power of this bike.Originally posted by AhDan:hi guys. althought Krr's fairing is quite weak, (unlike mito's...so damn stronbg...) but overall the desiagn of the bike is very very beautiful. but just my opinion. i think that the original paintwork of this Krr is really really ugly. Do you guys think so? no offence to those who own this bike.
Pls give your opinions...
plus, do you guys think this bike is worth buying or not?
And how much does this bike cost? (New plus OTR)
Pls give your comments. thanks.
hi. can i have your icq no????? i got lots of things to ask about KRR. pls.......Originally posted by Noah:Agreed. I own a KRR, but I din like the tubular frame and the paintwork colour. But wait till you see this FU plate version that I saw in my neighbourhood. Black colour (although still tubular) frame, deep metallic lime green with gold outline words at the tail. Wah .... Really like that version. Overall, the KRR looks like a bird to me. I dun doubt the power of this bike.