a full modded KRR can only hit 240...Originally posted by tOngEh:its a 2B bike i heard that SP can go up to 300km/h.......
hope is true.......
------------------Originally posted by TZR:Fastest TZR in the world..... 999km/hr.... heard around Bt Batok....![]()
don wan leh~ bway gey yan~ LoLOriginally posted by nick34:not scare ppl tulan knnz i gif you 5 lamp posts
Originally posted by TZR:Fastest TZR in the world..... 999km/hr.... heard around Bt Batok....![]()
u ride sp rite? i also riding sp. and have the same problem as well. i start bike...idling around 1200. but after riding...i also notice at traffic lights....idling went down to 1000. dunnno why like that leh.Originally posted by LexZEUS:pleaseee ... my bike also can hit 12000 per minute ... the rpm ...
Eh btw, I ask you ... now my bike rpm tend to drop to 1000 rpm after driving around 10 minutes. I found this in traffic light, I see the needle drop very fast, sometime under 1000 rpm then I will rev to make it 2000.
But, when I warm up the engine it is stable at 1500... Anything wrong? While riding, I rev the engine at around 5500 - 6000rpm, it sounds like small rocks shaking inside the engine (trik tik trik tik). What is that?
Should I change the engine oil? I just change it this early month, and the mechanics said, it was fully synthetic...
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 21 November 2001).]
But this happened since 4 days ago... but never like this before ...Originally posted by ShunLi:u ride sp rite? i also riding sp. and have the same problem as well. i start bike...idling around 1200. but after riding...i also notice at traffic lights....idling went down to 1000. dunnno why like that leh.
Hmm... last time my bike oso 1000rpm when started... but very hard to start, and must use choke for about 1 min then stable. Then I increase to 1500rpm, still have to use choke! the choke make the rpm to about 3000 and in 30 secs it drop to 2200 rpm then drop to 1700rpm, then I release the choke, and the bike is stable.Originally posted by max_alpha:kekee im riding SP 2
i keep my idling at 1000
start bike 1000rpm....traffic light oso 1000rpm
my bro say keep the idling low is good for ur bike...somemore save petrol.....
well he explain its good for the bike lor i oso dunno y...but he say u can try lowering down the idling of a bike tat idling use to b at 1200rpm or 1300rpm n above to 1000rpm the bike cannot tarhan lor....
err... do u warm up ur bike it the morning???Originally posted by LexZEUS:Hmm... last time my bike oso 1000rpm when started... but very hard to start, and must use choke for about 1 min then stable. Then I increase to 1500rpm, still have to use choke! the choke make the rpm to about 3000 and in 30 secs it drop to 2200 rpm then drop to 1700rpm, then I release the choke, and the bike is stable.
Dunno why ... but Honda NSR advertisement in website: one kick then you can start and run smoothly ... walanne ... IT NEVER HAPPENED TO ME ... start engine must wait at least 1 min, 3-5 first minute after start, run the bike oso don't have power.... have power after about 15-20 minutes... but I have reached my office already
got ya....Originally posted by ShunLi:maxalpha...u got warm up bike one anot??
And once you kick, you can ride it smoothly? or must rev or use choke?Originally posted by max_alpha:got ya....
i warm up my bike every morning...
n sometime when i park my bike too long nvr ride(like ard 4-5hrs n above) i will warm up lor
Y u ask?
Nice tip&trick! ... I should try "shaking" it ...Originally posted by max_alpha:err... do u warm up ur bike it the morning???
at first its a little hard to start ur bike when idling is at 1000rpm... but it will get use to it 1 lor....
n try not to use choke 2 much lor.. its not good for ur bike...as it will get use to the choke than u every time start bike muz use choke liao...
in the morning when start bike maybe u shake (press front brake push down ur bike a few time) the fuel a bit lor to let the 2T mix well....than u will have a smoother start...
hahaha yah lor, joke nia mahOriginally posted by ShunLi:![]()
u joker.
sometimes the road is a slope, and it tends to pull ur bike slower... so rpm will drop... or if passenger too heavy, rpm also will drop, must down gear..Originally posted by LexZEUS:pleaseee ... my bike also can hit 12000 per minute ... the rpm ...
Eh btw, I ask you ... now my bike rpm tend to drop to 1000 rpm after driving around 10 minutes. I found this in traffic light, I see the needle drop very fast, sometime under 1000 rpm then I will rev to make it 2000.
But, when I warm up the engine it is stable at 1500... Anything wrong? While riding, I rev the engine at around 5500 - 6000rpm, it sounds like small rocks shaking inside the engine (trik tik trik tik). What is that?
Should I change the engine oil? I just change it this early month, and the mechanics said, it was fully synthetic...
hehehe no thanx man...Originally posted by LexZEUS:Nice tip&trick! ... I should try "shaking" it ...
thanks v much!
not at slope ... in fact, it was when my bike is not running (stopping at traffic light, or traffic jam) then the rpm drop to 1000 or lesser, then I rev again to make it 1500... but I always warm up my bike, and it is stable at 1500... how come after run a while, then stop, the rpm drop even at neutral gear..Originally posted by TZR:sometimes the road is a slope, and it tends to pull ur bike slower... so rpm will drop... or if passenger too heavy, rpm also will drop, must down gear..