once kick start liao cannot go smoothly... muz warm up 1st lor...Originally posted by LexZEUS:And once you kick, you can ride it smoothly? or must rev or use choke?
Hmmm... since the very virst time, my bike never can started properly without choke ... if started without choke, then rev, suddenly the sound frequency drop (drooo doh doh doh like harley davidson's one) and the power gone... must kick again and again ... This is first hand bike, any suggestion for this?
About the trik tik tik above I mention, I know already ... I went to workshop (WING FUAT) after lunch and mechanic found that the chain is not tight ... so they tight it for me, FREE .... and I told them about the problem ... but my bike can be started very quickly cos it warm already, and the sound also fine ... so he said: "nothing wrong" ... but I still believe something wrong with the bike ... maybe need to tune cos the air flow or 2t flow to karburator is not enough ...
i have the english one leh...Originally posted by LexZEUS:For your information (esp SP riders) ... Boon Siew sells SP english manual for $40 .. hmmm ... actually I send a letter to Honda-taiwan to ask about SP manual in english, then they said I can go to Boon Siew to exchange it for. But when I called Boon Siew, they ask me to pay $40 ...
It is actually not fair cos I got the original book (thai) but if the book I throw to trash bin oso won't make any different ...
So ... anybody got $40 to spend? heheh ... buy the book and make the photocopy, and then sell one copy for $5, sure become rich v fast ...
(trick: make the photocopy smaller size, using A3 size to put each page side by side... sure will be 20 pages only) ...
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 21 November 2001).]
hmmm dono leh, maybe idling go motorshop check abit lor... heeOriginally posted by LexZEUS:not at slope ... in fact, it was when my bike is not running (stopping at traffic light, or traffic jam) then the rpm drop to 1000 or lesser, then I rev again to make it 1500... but I always warm up my bike, and it is stable at 1500... how come after run a while, then stop, the rpm drop even at neutral gear..
[This message has been edited by LexZEUS (edited 21 November 2001).]