dunno why u wanna waste the $$$$$$$... that model u getting is a piece of crap lar... u believe i seen wif my own eyes, one person bought the bike from the bike shop happy happy, next moment, tow back leow cuz the bike died while exiting the main road?? ya... 600 is cheap ... think u add another 2000 to make it workable... worse... den repair here repair there... can buy wr leow.Originally posted by jeremywe:Ever tot of helping a newbie solve his teething problems and fears.
Thanks you guys lots!
sigh... most prob get the original pipe done asap. but if this bike really fccks up on me... you maen wat? Cannot move at all? what will cause this? please evaluate. thanks.Originally posted by ZROFIGHTER:dunno why u wanna waste the $$$$$$$... that model u getting is a piece of crap lar... u believe i seen wif my own eyes, one person bought the bike from the bike shop, next moment, tow back leow?? ya... 600 is cheap ... think u add another 2000 to make it workable... worse... den repair here repair there... can buy wr leow.
tell that to tp... and he will tell u this 'nevermind... now u learn' @ at price of 500
cannot start? cannot move? piston jammed? main bearing jammed? carb jettings sala? shrug... my advice is dun get this bike.Originally posted by jeremywe:sigh... most prob get the original pipe done asap. but if this bike really fccks up on me... you maen wat? Cannot move at all? what will cause this? please evaluate. thanks.
Sigh... I alerady got it leh. actually, its for transport, yes. also the price is also a concern. But then again, many would say i'll prob. spend much on repairs. sigh... dunno wat to do lah. But, anyway, life is a gamble right? I will definatly like a WR, but in a few months time, i will be getting a @a bike, so selling the WR after 3 months would make me lose quite a bit too. But wats done is done, i just need to pray for the best now.Originally posted by tOngEh:clutch plate this piece of metal is like refilling ur 2T.KTM 125 never sound nice even the kick start is ok it still cant be consider as a bike.KTM 200 is diff get a WR lah....dun like that the brand KTM can do much,in the end u r going for the transport not the brand
Originally posted by jeremywe:[This message has been edited by ZROFIGHTER (edited 22 November 2001).]
Ever tot of helping a newbie solve his teething problems and fears.
Hi all... I think i will most prob. get a FL plate KTM 125 for about 600 bucks. Kick start spring spoil though. Comes with FMF(i think) gold, and some carbon looking exhaust. Had to settle for this ktm, coz cannot contact the KDX owner.
Few thing to ask you all.
1) When i ride the bike, 1st gear, low end ok, then come mid end, the engine sounds like it is misfireing, or maybe the carb isnt tuned properly. But high end, when the power valve(claims the ower) opens... the power and engine sound is ok. My only concern is the mid end, where there seems to be kinda like a flat spot, all the way till you rev it high up. Any idea wats the problem, and the cost to rectify it?
too much carbon in pipe, carb jettings, valve spoil.....
2) Is it true that KTMs cannot stop on first gear, even when the clutch is fully depressed (Is this normal?). It can unless you hold on to brakes and rev a little, but this will wear out the clutch. Am i right to say this?
yes. especially to very old ones.
3) Heard that the KTM has a clutch problem, always spoil or something like that... Is it true? What will happen when it is spoilt? Bike cannot move liao?? wat other problems is ktm 125 imfamous for?
most famous should be the clutch and main bearing... maybe the clutch basket too?
Lastly, any other advice or thing to look out for? Also, which shop can i change back to the original exhaust, and how much will it cost?
if u haf the exhaust, installation should be $20-30 bucks.
And if i dont change... and if TP see, what will happen(fine how mcuh?). If sway sway, then kanna, and i say that i just bought the bike, and i really dunno wats this and wats that... didnt know its illegal blah blah blah... will he give chance?
kua heng suay
2T to mix?
on WR, it's 10ml per 1 litre... using full-syn. for KTM 125... put more lor, maybe 20ml per litre?!?!... more protection, less power, less chances of piston jammed... the most fine for too muc smoke lor... somehow its cheaper den changing a new block and wiseco pistonmaybe u ask around those ex-ktm125 riders lar, 2t wise... dun pray pray.
ehh... reverse gear??!?!?!Originally posted by jeremywe:just heard that ktm sometimes will kanna reverse gear... how true is this?
dunno, u kerna plz share with me the experienceOriginally posted by jeremywe:yes... weird though, but i heard from some that sometimes if sway, kick first gear, dunno whats the logic, but the bick will go reverse.
True? What the logic behind this?
Does it give out 'pop..pop...pop' sound when u rev a bit higher? If it does, maybe ur pipe is chockOriginally posted by jeremywe:Ever tot of helping a newbie solve his teething problems and fears.
Hi all... I think i will most prob. get a FL plate KTM 125 for about 600 bucks. Kick start spring spoil though. Comes with FMF(i think) gold, and some carbon looking exhaust. Had to settle for this ktm, coz cannot contact the KDX owner.
1) When i ride the bike, 1st gear, low end ok, then come mid end, the engine sounds like it is misfireing, or maybe the carb isnt tuned properly. But high end, when the power valve(claims the ower) opens... the power and engine sound is ok. My only concern is the mid end, where there seems to be kinda like a flat spot, all the way till you rev it high up. Any idea wats the problem, and the cost to rectify it?
2) Is it true that KTMs cannot stop on first gear, even when the clutch is fully depressed (Is this normal?). It can unless you hold on to brakes and rev a little, but this will wear out the clutch. Am i right to say this?
3) Heard that the KTM has a clutch problem, always spoil or something like that... Is it true? What will happen when it is spoilt? Bike cannot move liao?? wat other problems is ktm 125 imfamous for?
Lastly, any other advice or thing to look out for? Also, which shop can i change back to the original exhaust, and how much will it cost?
And if i dont change... and if TP see, what will happen(fine how mcuh?). If sway sway, then kanna, and i say that i just bought the bike, and i really dunno wats this and wats that... didnt know its illegal blah blah blah... will he give chance?
Thanks you guys lots!
haiz~ tot i advised u not to get a ktm125? in the end still go get.... i wish u luck in slovin ur problemsOriginally posted by jeremywe:Ever tot of helping a newbie solve his teething problems and fears.
Thanks you guys lots!
??? just started learning less than a week ago? do you have a license?Originally posted by jeremywe:A question... how much 2T to put ah? I know this question is damm dumb, but understand that this is the first time i am touching a bike, and i only started learning less than a week ago. heehe. More 2T, wat will happen? Less 2T, wat will happen? Will any 2T from shell be ok? Which 2T is recommend from shell? I only wanna use shell.
thanks.