2wk!! u 2wk run how many km?? 2t exx leh...Originally posted by ca1:my rs125 eat 2t in 2 weeks (seldom use somemore)
all depend on mileage.
white smoke thingy the mech also told me. but i nvr see white smoke le.
aiyah...i think when u first got ur bike, ur 2t already low liao. cos sp dun eat 2t so fast. aprilia eat faster lor. or maybe ur bike fell? the 2t spill out? tat's why so fast finish. my bike 4mths...i only use 2bottles 2t.Originally posted by toons9:hi ppl i've got a question, tat is frm a fully filled 2t bottle in the nsr bike....normally how long then it almost empty?( the oil indicator at the tachometer there will blink red)
coz i remember got once i only ard 400km mileage only and my light start to blink...so i bought castrol tts and refilled the 2t bottle......i used up the entire bottle of castrol tts!! and now my bike mileage at 1100km i go and buy a new bottle of castrol tts...but when i open up i saw my 2t bottle still 90% full!! is tis normal?? my frnd ask me better go ask the mechanic coz my bike like never eat 2t....but i ask the mechanic he say he is normal if u dun rev alot and as long as got white smoke means it's "healthy"....so juz wana ask u folks if ya 2t usage izzit also same as mine?
cheerS~
ya...will fill up lor...maybe they fill 1/4 for u nia..hahaha..wanna save their 2t. or maybe got leak u also dunno. the cap close tightly dosen't mean wun leak also..the cap got one small hole leh..heheheOriginally posted by toons9:ohh icic........but i thought brand new bike they will fill up 2t full? coz tats wat my frnd said......
my bike got fall b4 but i dun think got leak though...........
it is bcoz the dealer never top up full 2t in your tank ... U can check in shell station, they sell 2t abt $3-$4 for 0.5 liter or something... maybe the dealer use that lor ... NSR oil tank oso quite big ...Originally posted by toons9:hi ppl i've got a question, tat is frm a fully filled 2t bottle in the nsr bike....normally how long then it almost empty?( the oil indicator at the tachometer there will blink red)
coz i remember got once i only ard 400km mileage only and my light start to blink...so i bought castrol tts and refilled the 2t bottle......i used up the entire bottle of castrol tts!! and now my bike mileage at 1100km i go and buy a new bottle of castrol tts...but when i open up i saw my 2t bottle still 90% full!! is tis normal?? my frnd ask me better go ask the mechanic coz my bike like never eat 2t....but i ask the mechanic he say he is normal if u dun rev alot and as long as got white smoke means it's "healthy"....so juz wana ask u folks if ya 2t usage izzit also same as mine?
cheerS~
aiyo.......dun put p-plate LOROriginally posted by 70:i juz bought esso gold fully syn 4 my sp!! beri ex but dunno gd anot. any1 go bugis often ? i lost 3 p plates there liao !!! but nvm i oso stole 3 p plates haa !!!
dun think u need to worry loh, i got exactly de same experience as u. Bike is now 5000 km mileage and de engine is still juz as good.Originally posted by toons9:hi ppl i've got a question, tat is frm a fully filled 2t bottle in the nsr bike....normally how long then it almost empty?( the oil indicator at the tachometer there will blink red)
cheerS~