Ah......... the That one one loh..... nah. the very good one loh....Originally posted by SUPERFOUR:Juz wanna know the most popular tires used by bikers....
Come on leh, I had diff experience from you. I changed both tyres at one shot. And the end result is that when i brake, the bike was sort of wobbling or rather, skidding a little. But if you change only one tyre, it will not affect that much. As for your experience, maybe i think it is your skill is too superb liao. I am not trying to flame you ok?Originally posted by kof-guy:BT090
110/70
150/60
bought at *special non-disclosable* price.
i've been doing alot of thinking and analysing about tyres.
i've heard many people say that when you've just fitted on new tyres, it's best to relax the throttle alittle, because there is still wax on the tyres and the grip isn't as good.
but i don't think that is true. the wax is extremely thin, thin enough that there really isn't much point thinking about it.
because from what i've discovered, after going through marina south twice, the wax on my tyres are gone. even on the edges.
thus, my conclusion is that, the wax on the tyres aren't enough to pose serious grip problems.
in other words.
simi wax? hiu lan lah, corner lai ka ka kup!
i using battlex now..good tyres...tts y finish faster...coz the compound is softer!Originally posted by GAME OVER:I personally think that "battalex" is the best but it wear off easily so the decision still lies in u.....![]()
It is true that you need to wear out the wax on the tyres. It will take a few days or how many kms you ride on it. The wax can cause skidding. Just accelerate and then brake hard, do it a few mintues, can help much. Same as warming up tyres before a race, so that the tyres has more traction.Originally posted by kof-guy:BT090
i've heard many people say that when you've just fitted on new tyres, it's best to relax the throttle alittle, because there is still wax on the tyres and the grip isn't as good.
but i don't think that is true. the wax is extremely thin, thin enough that there really isn't much point thinking about it.
because from what i've discovered, after going through marina south twice, the wax on my tyres are gone. even on the edges.
thus, my conclusion is that, the wax on the tyres aren't enough to pose serious grip problems.
in other words.
Maybe you put a little too much air in your tyres. Not enough fricition?Originally posted by TA150:Come on leh, I had diff experience from you. I changed both tyres at one shot. And the end result is that when i brake, the bike was sort of wobbling or rather, skidding a little. But if you change only one tyre, it will not affect that much. As for your experience, maybe i think it is your skill is too superb liao. I am not trying to flame you ok?
Use car tires.. best liaoz coz cannot bank so muz corner slowly.. then the surface area also the widest.. kekekkekeOriginally posted by SUPERFOUR:Juz wanna know the most popular tires used by bikers....
aiyo..........Tyres LAh wat tires........hahahahaOriginally posted by SUPERFOUR:Juz wanna know the most popular tires used by bikers....
aiyo..........Tyres LAh wat tires........hahahahaOriginally posted by toons9:[QUOTE]Originally posted by SUPERFOUR:
[b]Juz wanna know the most popular tires used by bikers....
aiyo..........Tyres LAh wat tires........hahahahaOriginally posted by toons9:[QUOTE]Originally posted by SUPERFOUR:
[b]Juz wanna know the most popular tires used by bikers....
Wa lau eh! Reaching end of the year got alot of function to attend to so not very free lor... Bo pian ah! Have to work extra hard coz bonus is juz ard the corner(poh for some extra $$$ mah)...Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:i using battlex now..good tyres...tts y finish faster...coz the compound is softer!
can grip the road better......
(eh siao lian eh .... knn u go where die man...so long never see yr nick siaL! leave yr email.i email u)
try michline macadam front - 110/70Originally posted by SUPERFOUR:Juz wanna know the most popular tires used by bikers....
wads the difference betwenn 90,92 n 96?Originally posted by kof-guy:BT090
110/70
150/60
bought at *special non-disclosable* price.
in other words.
dunnoOriginally posted by ah_tee:wads the difference betwenn 90,92 n 96?