VspecR34 got a HJC full face mah...u can ask him wat.Originally posted by ah_tee:anybody got experince wif HJC helmets?
what time you left that place har??Originally posted by ah_tee:went there already la, i onli askin abt helmets rite, not how to get there,
they told me to go to their shop coz dun haf my size, knnz , that day leave liao then heard them announcing the race queen swimsuit show start, wasted sia, duno still haf or not
around 7.25, y ? u miss the show too?Originally posted by token ring:what time you left that place har??
no lah... haven't go, AutoSalon until when har?Originally posted by ah_tee:around 7.25, y ? u miss the show too?
ok la, but the nicer ones r around 280 to 340....Originally posted by token ring:no lah... haven't go, AutoSalon until when har?
I just want to timing swee swee, go there can see fashen show liao![]()
saw from another thread got cheap HJC full face...
I bought a HJC full-face helmet(ZF-7) from motoworld ard 9mths ago. Cushioning is quite gd but de ventilation sucks big time.Originally posted by ah_tee:anybody got experince wif HJC helmets?
duno leh, so do u think it is worth itOriginally posted by Hornet1939:I bought a HJC full-face helmet(ZF-7) from motoworld ard 9mths ago. Cushioning is quite gd but de ventilation sucks big time.
I feel tat it's a gd choice(compared to other brands of the same range) for poor ppl like me lor. So far my helmet still smells good(ve not been washed since de day I bought it) and the cushion used is better in the sense tat it won't become 'flaky'.Originally posted by ah_tee:duno leh, so do u think it is worth it
got wrong meh?Originally posted by freezyool:riding 2b sports bike and wearing a full face?
i agree with kof-guy... although he's a 2a rider... U Go Boy Henry!!!Originally posted by kof-guy:got wrong meh?
hahahah....alot of them were killed on my visorOriginally posted by daniuge:now then i noe the benefit of owning a full face helmet u all noe what i found in my eyes yesterday night, <b>a small fruit fly</b>...alamak...i was looking in to the mirror and saw something black din noe what it is until dig it out from my eyes. ugrrrrrhhhh....eeeeeeeee
IMHO, one should wear a full-face whatever bike he is riding, safety first mah. Or at least a full visor.Originally posted by freezyool:wat do u all think of people riding 2b sports bike and wearing a full face?
yah.. try askin those with THH helmets.. i heard that THH ones are not very well ventilated.. try to find one that u like and MOST importantly... buy one that can well protect your head..Originally posted by freezyool:i dun have any prejudice or wat... just wanna know wats the viewpt of u all guys
i thinking of buying a THH one... 99bucks![]()
chip cheap chip cheap
i wipe flies off my sai tou.Originally posted by ShunLi:hahahah....alot of them were killed on my visor
wah, agv n shark rank more than arai/shoei?!?!?!Originally posted by berserker_y:My advice is not to get Index, Zeus, THH full face helmets. Although they are cheap, they are poor in build, safety & quality. Get the following(see to suit your budget) :
1. Nolan ($200+) (Ah Boy)
2. HJC ($150 - $220+)(MotoWorld)
3. OGK ($350 - $450+) (Ah Boy)
4. Arai/Shoei ($380 & above)
5. AGV ($500 ++) (MotoWorld) (V. Rossi replica)
6. Shark (MotoWorld)
Totally agreed!!! (But provided if u can afford it of course.) Wat could be more impt thn providing ur head wif gd protection? I'm presently saving up for my arai as well!!!Originally posted by kof-guy:personally i feel that if u wanna get any of the branded helmets, might as well save abit more get arai/shoei...
get a pi pi index/tiahaha to tong for a while 1st. then nxt time get arai/shoei liao the tiahaha can leave for pillion or wat.
One more ting 2 add. If u're riding to m'sia(at nite esp), its always better to wear a full-face (+ jacket if u wan) bcos of de stones and insects coming ur way.Originally posted by daniuge:now then i noe the benefit of owning a full face helmet u all noe what i found in my eyes yesterday night, <b>a small fruit fly</b>...alamak...i was looking in to the mirror and saw something black din noe what it is until dig it out from my eyes. ugrrrrrhhhh....eeeeeeeee