check your spark plug...maybe burnt alreadyOriginally posted by toons9:Hi folks i'm riding nsr.... a few days ago i did a really stupid thing...i was parking my bike, and i was super blur i actually thought i had my stand down, so i juz got off my bike and leaned it to the left.....then i found out i din put my stand down at all and it sort of topple to the left on the ground( i reach the point where i cannot recover it back liaozz haizz) so i let it go to the ground gently and then brought my bike back upright and found out it leaked engine oil.....i duno if its alot or not....(it seems alot to me) so should i quickly go add somemore engine oil?
i notice tat whenever i kick to neutral, my bike like got this knocking sound and my headlight and neutral light like wana fade out liddat....is tis normal? or izzit becoz i spilled the engine oil....coz my bike only 1500km mileage and juz earlier ago i was in 1st gear clutch in....my bike suddenly engine die.....kaozzz tis never happened b4.....any suggestions ??
------------------Originally posted by toons9:Hi folks i'm riding nsr.... a few days ago i did a really stupid thing...i was parking my bike, and i was super blur i actually thought i had my stand down, so i juz got off my bike and leaned it to the left.....then i found out i din put my stand down at all and it sort of topple to the left on the ground( i reach the point where i cannot recover it back liaozz haizz) so i let it go to the ground gently and then brought my bike back upright and found out it leaked engine oil.....i duno if its alot or not....(it seems alot to me) so should i quickly go add somemore engine oil?
i notice tat whenever i kick to neutral, my bike like got this knocking sound and my headlight and neutral light like wana fade out liddat....is tis normal? or izzit becoz i spilled the engine oil....coz my bike only 1500km mileage and juz earlier ago i was in 1st gear clutch in....my bike suddenly engine die.....kaozzz tis never happened b4.....any suggestions ??
there is a knob on ur carb for ur idling speedOriginally posted by toons9:how do i set my idling speed?? muz go motorshop ahhz?
hmmm fuse blow ahh....possible......but still got light leh....only flickering when at neutral.......once i turn throttle the light will be stronger.....
look bellow ur oil tank, somewhere near ur engine, there is a big metal piece , connectin to ur air box and manifold, check for a knob there, but dun anyhow turn,coz got more than one knob, if turn wrong one then setting bo liaoOriginally posted by toons9:hahahaa paiseh ahh i'm a sotong...
where's my carb?
for adjusting ur timing...look for a yellow knob on the right side(kick starter side). it is under the oil tank...hand cannot fully go in...just stretch in and use your fingers to adjust.Originally posted by toons9:hahahaa paiseh ahh i'm a sotong...
where's my carb?