circuit i go until sixty leh hahaha but cannot last very long coz circuit too small. i juz passed my tp last thursday got my Phantom 200 on Saturday... I can tell you the fuel consumption for phantom is very very small. 1 tank can last about 300-330km. The engine very loud very shiok, accelerate not bad...but i think cannot beat phantom 150. now my phantom still very botak, not much accessories yet going to fix them up on saturday..heeheeOriginally posted by Hanamichi:Cicuit u go until 50?
Depends on wat kind of bike you like lor. if you like speed, then get kips by kawasaki lor, heard is the fastest bike in class 2b, faster then tzm and repsol. But as they have said, fairing bikes are more troublesome. If you like relax bike when riding then phantom will be good lor, nice, relax and fast oso, try getting 200cc phantom.Originally posted by more_salt:hi.
taking my 2b rite now. maybe can get bike by feb 2002.
thinking abt getting either of those two. wonder if any1 here has experience wif both, can share thoughts?
fuel efficiency / maintenance / other pros n cons.
thanx 4 any advice!
yeah, after stoppin' traffic junction, u can shout to de other ppl beside u, "u r all so katik, KATIK, MuaHaHAha!!!"Originally posted by roger:would anyone like to provide the pros of riding a scrambler?
to add on, you'll be jumping on and off kerbs like nobody's business. no more backing your bike out of the lot... just jump out of the lot and get back on the road on the other side. i saw my friend do this, damn impressive. don't do it at a multi-storey carpark though, the shocks are not that power...Originally posted by Buggy66:""would anyone like to provide the pros of riding a scrambler?
""
PRos
-try riding on mud wif nsr150sp fixed wif IRC tyres.
-try winnning other 2b bikes at acceleration (other conditions applied)
-try telling other street bike riders that my bike cost 2X as much as urs!!!(hahaha)
-ride scrambler can luke down on others-i mean literately luke down cos the seat v tall (haha)
=)
eh we seriously about the same man... i'm taking 2B now also (can finish prac. one today, booked my RTT), expecting to pass around the same time also, and also expecting to get the same bikes... hahahaha...Originally posted by more_salt:hi.
taking my 2b rite now. maybe can get bike by feb 2002.
thinking abt getting either of those two. wonder if any1 here has experience wif both, can share thoughts?
fuel efficiency / maintenance / other pros n cons.
thanx 4 any advice!
to add on to roger's list, there's also kawasaki kdx200, suzuki dr200, honda CRM125, honda XL185/125 (army scrambler, rare) and honda XR200 which you mentioned.Originally posted by roger:the ktm 200 model is quite a popular bike. it is very expensive compared to the thailand models. however its parts are all good stuff. names such as brembo, wp should sound familar to many.
other models include tw 200, wr 200 and ktm 125. maintenence is expensive compared to a road bike.
how come cheap leh? can explain coz i riding phantom200Originally posted by tRanCE:WAH THIS IS A GOOD QUESTION FOR ME COS i GOT own both bike....all i can sae is if u dun wan fast bike cheap mantainence is PHANTOM 200.....
of course for security reason lah if you one shot pay all, u think your bike got problem the shop will care about you...unless the shop reputation damn good then u can think about paying in fullOriginally posted by more_salt:my fren got his phantom 4 around 6k...
by the way, any1 know of any gd reason not 2 pay 4 a bike in one payment? assuming u hv the $ of cos.
of course for security reason lah if you one shot pay all, u think your bike got problem the shop will care about you...unless the shop reputation damn good then u can think about paying in fullOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by more_salt:
[b]my fren got his phantom 4 around 6k...
by the way, any1 know of any gd reason not 2 pay 4 a bike in one payment? assuming u hv the $ of cos.