You will get used to it one lah... When you ride for a few weeks, see rpm you will know which gear you are at liao...Originally posted by l3stat:from what i observed, most sports bikes don't come with main stands right? the phantom 150/200 also don't have. can install yourself anot? i mean, using side stand when you're going to buy hun-kee or pay petrol is fine, but when you're leaving your bike in a carpark for days, it's safer with a main stand right?
and, do they make "stick-on" P-plates? especially for sports bikes with front visors, so that you can just stick it on? if got, is it approved by TP? cos i think it's damn ugly when the plate just sticks out of the front wind-screen. saw this hiong ah-beng's SP.. P plate so well hidden that you won't know it's there unless you looked very hard, which i did...
does anyone have a gear-shift "indicator" on their bike? a friend of mine has one on his suzuki GS-125 (RXK look-alike), that tells him which gear he's at. on my last lesson at SSDC, this !@#$!@#%@#$!$ bike (#450) had such a crappy gearbox that when i stepped down to go to gear one, it went neutral!!! so needless to say, the instructor wasn't too impressed when i was trying to move off but the bike only reved harder and harder
sportbike so heavy how u manage to put mainstand scalli u drop the bike den more jialat.Originally posted by l3stat:from what i observed, most sports bikes don't come with main stands right? the phantom 150/200 also don't have. can install yourself anot? i mean, using side stand when you're going to buy hun-kee or pay petrol is fine, but when you're leaving your bike in a carpark for days, it's safer with a main stand right?
Not all heavy mah... but sport bike with main stand sure special one... but i dun want... so trouble some... if people want to push down, wat stand also will fall... Tio Bo?Originally posted by repsol:sportbike so heavy how u manage to put mainstand scalli u drop the bike den more jialat.
ah... makes sense... so u just engage gear one just in case the bike rolls, and put side stand?Originally posted by aaron017:Not all heavy mah... but sport bike with main stand sure special one... but i dun want... so trouble some... if people want to push down, wat stand also will fall... Tio Bo?![]()
No leh... nber did that b4... try parking at even roads lah... why want to park at slope?Originally posted by l3stat:ah... makes sense... so u just engage gear one just in case the bike rolls, and put side stand?