yeah, finally i get my bike liao... its a silver grey kr150 FU plate... anyway, i got a big problem... i know nuts about bike maintenence, so i hope u guys can enlighten me abit...
to ivan... really very sorry about wat happen... i wish i can help u fork out the money... but rite now, i pok liao... really really sorry...
to francis... (althouth he in ns liao) thanks alot for the ride and the help...
to all... hope to be able to join u all in outing but i also going ns liao...heehee... anyway, if see a silver grey kr150 FU plate one, think shld be me lah... dun blow me hor... cos i run in can only go up to 70km max... then have to do it for 4000km... thats wat my fren did and now he can hit 190 with pillion liao... sp lah....
SPC
190 WIF PILLION??? IMPOSSIBLE. Your fren is cooking up stories.
zhenzhen_11
to me impossible too...
SP speedometer is the most inaccurate one..
freezyool
haf leh... he hit 180 then he never see meter liao... then his gf help him see... then tell him he got hit 190... his bike he run in at 70km for 4000km... i think thats y can run
clockwise
heh...even if its true or even his bike can hit to 250...its very dangerous to hit up so high when you have pillion...wait a stone in the road can make the rider and pillion fly like super-couples!!
FreDeRicK
Heard from a thai source that someone had riden his SP at about 180km/h (Max 190) over there..
Run-in to my knowledge is to season up the engine and other components.. I've run-in my amplifier before, but how exactly do we run-in a bike? Run it at a low gear but full trottle?
ShunLi
do not exceed 5k on the rpm lor.
Givache
Originally posted by freezyool:
haf leh... he hit 180 then he never see meter liao... then his gf help him see... then tell him he got hit 190... his bike he run in at 70km for 4000km... i think thats y can run
eh mai siao lah..70km for 4000km??? me run in is the rpm nv exceed 5 for the 1st few hundred km...then slowly the rpm increase to 6 and so on....in the end oso chao chao can hit 180..
freezyool
i dunno leh... true lor... he shouldnt ride so fast in the first place... we tell him before... anyway as for the run in thing... it is the bike shop mechanic tell him one... off cos, he also never exceed a certain rpm... i also dun want to see my frens become super_couples! eh, as for the topic... someone teach me how leh... how to maintain and wat to do to a new bike....